RSS
Reviews For Knife's Edge

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Gothic_Sheep (Anonymous)
03 Sep 2009 6:44 pm
That was incredible. At first I didn't get it, so I kept reading, wondering when it was going to start making sense. Then I got to a point where I thought 'where's the explanation?' and suddenly realised I didn't need one. It was very well done, the way understanding kind of creeps up without making itself obvious. Literary brilliance :-)
Knife's Edge
Reviewer: Deadra (Anonymous)
30 May 2006 4:37 pm
Gripping, well-written, passionate, and a whole lot of other wonderful things - just mindblowing. Thanks for writing this :)

Author's Response: Hee, no problem! I'm really glad you enjoyed it :)
Knife's Edge
Reviewer: Alyssa (Anonymous)
09 Jan 2006 1:47 am
That was amazing. I find myself sitting here trying to explain just how great I really feel it is but I am truely without words. The line "I forgot how to breathe without you" made me cry. It is definatly a line that will stick with me for a very long time. There was just this perfect mental picture i had of that moment in my head. Bravo.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you for such wonderful feedback, I'm so glad that you had such a response to it. My work here is done :)
Knife's Edge
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
06 Jan 2006 2:29 am
WOW. I had to really read that three times to really get it, and it was different all three times. What a piece of art. Like one of those sculptures that have to be seen from eight different angles to really be appreciated. Great work.

Author's Response: Thank you. I like the sculpture analogy - makes me all squirmy and happy :) I'm glad you enjoyed.
Knife's Edge
Reviewer: custardpringle (Anonymous)
05 Jan 2006 6:51 pm
I've had this story open on my laptop all day, and I can NOT stop reading it. It blows my mind just a little bit every time :'D The fourteen months were *totally* worth it.

Author's Response: Wow, I'm a bit blown away. *Thank you*.
Knife's Edge
Reviewer: Emely Raines (Signed)
05 Jan 2006 3:45 am
Wow. Beautifully written. It's a little hard to follow at first but that works for it because I can just see Rodney's mind working that way. It's perfect.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm sorry it was a little hard to follow... but yeah, it was kind of meant to be like that, like a big mess of paint that only makes a picture when you step back. Or something! I'm glad you like it, though :)
Knife's Edge
Reviewer: lavvyan (Anonymous)
04 Jan 2006 1:39 am
this is beautiful. simply, heart-clenchingly beautiful. took me a moment to understand, though. but then i was hooked. :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it, and thank you for letting me know :)
Knife's Edge
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
03 Jan 2006 7:58 pm
Wow, very confusing, but cool in its own way. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Thanks!
Knife's Edge
You must login (register) to review.