RSS
Reviews For Beliefs

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: mckaysgenius (Anonymous)
01 Mar 2006 8:00 pm
No, no, no! Don't leave us there!!! Write your sequel soon. Did i mention I loved it! Yeah!
Oneness
Reviewer: Kamelion (Signed)
28 Feb 2006 8:15 pm
Expect a sequel?? OH THANK GOD.
Oneness
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
28 Feb 2006 6:06 pm
Great ending to this story. I'm glad that you didn't fix everything (even before I saw the sequel message *g*), it makes the trauma more realistic that they didn't all just go back to how they were before. But it was good that the team pushed Rodney that little bit and got his fears out in the open, now lets hope they can address them, and maybe everyone elses fears too. Laura.
Oneness
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
28 Feb 2006 11:22 am
Yay, finally they talk. I'm glad that they've got that tentative rekindling of their friendship. I'm glad John didn't let Rodney rile him up, and that he decided on complete truth rather than pride. I'm also pleased that Rodney finally realised just how much he was deluding himself. Laura.
Rectitude
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
28 Feb 2006 11:08 am
I'm glad Carson had some limited success getting through to Rodney and he is, at least, in his room. It was painful to see his meeting with John though, poor John with no way to get through Rodney's barriers and Rodney still so upset that he couldn't even begin to give John the chance. I hope things improve soon. Laura.
Attempt
Reviewer: Joolz (Signed)
28 Feb 2006 9:59 am
I waited until this was finished to read it, and am so glad it's finally done! What an interesting story idea, and so well developed. I particularly liked Rodney's slow breakdown and recovery - neither are likely to happen overnight. And I actually liked seeing some real conflict between the characters, which is realistic, if painful. Thanks very much!
Belief in oneself
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
28 Feb 2006 5:03 am
That was a painful one, seeing Rodney so wound up that he couldn't get hold of himself even though he desperately wanted to :(. And then there was the revelation of his feelings for John and John's own lingering self doubt :(. Lets hope this is fixed soon. Laura.
Revelation
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
28 Feb 2006 2:36 am
Damn excellent tale, hon. Can't say enough good things about it. Eagerly awaiting the sequel! ----}-@ Krys
Oneness
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
13 Feb 2006 4:46 am
Oh, poor Rodney (and everyone who has to deal with him *g*), I hope this blow up will give him a chance to calm down now and evaluate the situation. I'm pretty sure John won't leave things like that, maybe he's even followed Rodney now. Can't wait to find out how John's current depression and feelings of worthlessness stand up to Rodney's current fury. Laura.
Storming
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
13 Feb 2006 4:34 am
Nice talk. I'm glad Lokas cleared some of John's doubts up, or well, addressed them, anyway. Lets hope it *is* mostly this device making him feel like this. I suspect some of it will linger though, especially his feelings of saddness over the state of the team. Off to read more now :). Laura.
Realisation
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
13 Feb 2006 4:25 am
Yay. I had hoped that Lokas would do something like that and leave John still alive ::rejoices::. I'm intrigued to see how his talk will go in setting John's mind at ease again. Laura.
Trusted
Reviewer: Kamelion (Signed)
12 Feb 2006 8:42 pm
LOVE IT!!!!!
Storming
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
01 Feb 2006 5:00 pm
*sniffles*. I'm glad they're home safe, if not well, and I was pleased that Teyla and Ronon were at least attempting to build the bridges. Ronon's thought about hating words was sad, but I could see his point after having to put up with Rodney and Teyla's increasingly sharp retorts during their confinement in the veil. I liked Teyla's sorrow at being so completely shut out by Rodney- I wonder if she will feel better or worse to learn that it's not particularly personal to her, but everyone in general? And Rodney...::hugs::. He's really going to find it hard to come back from this, even if (when?) John ends up home again. I'm looking forward to the next chapter and finding out John's fate. I think he's the only one who can fix Rodney at this point, and I think Rodney needing John will help fix John too, snap him out of the 'only a carrier' thoughts. Laura.
Release
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
01 Feb 2006 4:41 pm
Poor Rodney, it shows just how distraught he is that he was actually looking forward to his hypoglycaemia kicking in! ::is sad::. I hope the guards move quickly. It was sad to see him pull away from Teyla too, even if she did deserve it just a little. They need each other now. It was sad seeing John so conflicted too, wanting to go home warring with the thought that he isn't even real :(. Can't wait to see what's next. Laura.
Division
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
01 Feb 2006 4:27 pm
Excellent chapter. It was so sad and shocking to see them really laying into each other with the hurtful comments, and then Teyla punching Rodney :(. At least it seems to have broken the dam and let them calm down a little. I'm sad that John's chosen this route, but I can see where he's coming from, and I can admire him even as I'm sad. Rodney's reaction to John's decision was particularly heartbreaking, but Teyla's sad acceptance and Ronon's frantic fight to get free and stop John dying again, were very well done too. Can't wait to see what happens next. Laura.
Fractured
Reviewer: lavvyan (Anonymous)
01 Feb 2006 1:13 am
awww... poor woobie! and damn it, john, get your head out of your ass, would ya?
Release
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
31 Jan 2006 3:18 pm
I hope Carson had followed and seen that, and then will kick Rodney's ass less because of it. *strokes her beloved scientist's head* Still holding out hope that Lokas will do the right thing and rejoin John with his body. How the hell did they DO that, anyway? The separation? ----}-@ Krys
Release
Reviewer: Doctor Science (Anonymous)
31 Jan 2006 3:08 pm
I'm not crying! There's just . . . something in my eye, yes, that's it. I don't think TPTB would do this (if everyone thought John was dead), but I think this is what the canon characters would do: Teyla & Ronon leave Atlantis together, but Rodney . . .hmm. Would he break, really, or would he go back for John even if it's insane?
Release
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
25 Jan 2006 5:12 am
It's distressing to see how the team is pushing away from each other. I can see how the stress would get to them in such a way, but it's sad nonetheless. And poor John's still not out of the woods :(. Plus, Ronon's facing severance now. I wonder what will happen now that the veil has lifted; have they pushed each other too far or will being alone again let them all calm down and regain some of their equilibrium? Can't wait to find out. Laura.
Chill
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
25 Jan 2006 12:19 am
Oy. And these people have never heard of temporary insanity? Sometimes people just lose all sense and become dangerous. They don't mean to do what they did, and many times their crime(s) are against their very nature. Seems infinitely wrong to punish Ronon like this. Hasn't ht epoor man suffered enough? And sheesh... Oblee was beyond sick, and what he did was most likely a blessing. Now that the veil's lifted, I wonder how the others are gonna be healthwise. Teyla, Rodney and Ronon all had been shot, right? Would they start bleeding now? What about Rodney's hypoglycemia? Will he have an immediate attack since they haven't all eaten in two weeks? Yikes, what now?! ----}-@ Krys
Chill
You must login (register) to review.