RSS
Reviews For Beliefs

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: angelwings (Anonymous)
22 Jan 2006 7:15 pm
uterly insane! i love it! about the most out there story ever... and all the better for it. love mckays reations and the interaction of the team traped in force field with a dead body- good job it dosent smell!
Belief in oneself
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
22 Jan 2006 5:37 pm
Well, it maybe does't say a lot for my forgiving character, but YAY Ronon!!! I know Oblee was only acting out of love for Banee, but she broke John. He couldn't hate her, fair enough, but Ronon could. It was moving to see his thoughts about this new home and family he has and how he wasn't going to lose it like before. I'm pleased that John was happy to see the guys too- I'd worried about just how much this had all affected him. What did Oblee do with that last device? Nothing good I'm sure, not judging by how crazy and hateful she suddenly was :(. I'm looking forward to the aftermath now: What will happen to Ronon? How will John react to everything? Can't wait to find out. Laura.
Reactions
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
22 Jan 2006 12:18 pm
Yeah,a s if Ronon could be held accountable in a US courst of law. *snort* Oh, how ridiculous this all is! Yeah, Oblee murdered 5 innocent people, and John still isn't reunited with himself and could still die, and does anyone really think Ronon was in his right mind here?! Oh yeah, and HELLO?! Three people trapped in a force field for over a week with what they thought was a dead person! You really think anyone'd be in their right mind after everything they've been through?! Jeeze, I really have no sympathy for this Oblee chick. And you know what? I HAVE to say this - Oblah-dee, oblah-dah. *snicker* Yeah, I AM insane. *snickersnort* ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: LOL Love your comments! Insane is good, makes life interesting :)
Reactions
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
21 Jan 2006 12:22 pm
Fascinating work.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'll try to keep it that way!
Termination
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
20 Jan 2006 11:31 pm
Heh. Rodney's so gonna kick your ASS, John. *VBEG* Well, at least he will once the blasted field is turned off. But then again, he'll probably collapse right then and there from lack of food, getting shot, the stress of it all, and so on and so forth. ;) But if everyone survives this misadventure, then... THEN Rodney's so gonna kick your ass! *chuckle* More? More soon? Please hon? ----}-@ Krys
Termination
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
20 Jan 2006 5:11 pm
Great, if disturbing, visualisation of the way the sancta releases the essence from each person. I loved how useless John felt and his confusion over how he should know himself when he dies, and also how he tried to do what he could for each person by holding their gaze and sending whatever strength he could. He's really going to be a mess after this isn't he- which is sad, but also makes for great fic :). I loved the ending, John opening his eyes to find Rodney staring at him. Does this mean they were in time to stop Oblee, or that the procedure has been completed and he's somehow back in his own body? Can't wait to see. Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you for your lovely comments, I'm right chuffed to see you're into the story! I hope you won't be disapointed!
Termination
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
19 Jan 2006 5:31 am
Poor Rodney, he's really starting to get very close to losing it completely. Finding John couldn't come at a better time- depending on what state he's in when they do. I liked Ronon and Teyla's thoughts here, how they both wanted to do their own raging and mourning but couldn't with Rodney so on edge. I also liked their 'ganging up' on Rodney. Looking forward to the next chapter. Laura.
Dissent
Reviewer: lavvyan (Signed)
19 Jan 2006 12:30 am
damn. let them find him already! *g* love this. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you do :) thank you so much!
Dissent
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
18 Jan 2006 5:15 pm
Wait... how the hell did the delusional woman force John into the thing? Or damn it! He went willingly, didn't he? ARGH, you idiot! Fight, damn you... FIGHT!! Okay, sorry 'bout that. My inner McKay's been raging, too. ;) More soon? Please? ----}-@ Krys
Dissent
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
17 Jan 2006 4:05 am
*meep* It's so sad to see John struggling with himself so much and not fight it. It's like he thought though, he can't bring himself to hate Oblee because she's not being malicous, and it's obviously hitting him hard that he's not real. Those apparent six months away from everyone is surely adding to his state too :(. I can't wait to see what happens next, and how Rodney's holding up. Laura.
Surrender
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
16 Jan 2006 11:55 pm
Oh please... I'm screaming here! YOU DO MATTER, JOHN! YOUR LIFE DOES MATTER! Screw this psycho chick and her mentalness! Everyone on the expedition needs you... where the fuck's your sense of duty, man?! You'll be letting everyone on your team down if you allow this to happen! Jeeze, what happened to the Sheppard stubbornness we all love and adore? Hey, Banee lived, and he died. If this dippy woman can't accept that he's dead and gone, then she can just rip herself to pieces too, and scatter HER ass to the metaphorical four winds! Augh, more soon? You've really got my Irish up with these last 2 chapters! ----}-@ Krys
Surrender
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
15 Jan 2006 3:17 pm
Oh, poor Rodney :(. This was such a sad chapter, seeing how much Rodney has been affected by John's death, that outpouring of emotion. I wonder whether Rodney really does feel that stuff, or whether it was, as he said, just easier than facing the reality right now. And which scenario is best? I felt for Teyla too, hearing it and being so affected herself, but having to stay silent. I'm liked how Ronon felt able to speak, but didn't refer to anything Rodney had said. Loved Rodney's final words, I wonder if he will end up having anything to do with John's return? Can't wait to catch up with John. Laura.
Perception
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
10 Jan 2006 4:33 pm
Poor John, it's sad to see him so torn. Like he said, Oblee is a nice enough woman, not directly threatening him, so how does he deal with that? I can't wait to see what happens next. Laura.
Contemplation
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
10 Jan 2006 4:30 pm
Poor Rodney, it's sad to see him so overwrought. This veil is intriguing and a little sinister too. It's not good that they could be permanently stuck together. Bad enough if John were alive, but this? *meep*. It's all very intriguing. Laura.
Confidence
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
10 Jan 2006 4:10 pm
Poor John, so much time without answers and then a whole load of complicated and unbelievable stuff dumped on him :(. It's rather worrying that Oblee sees John only as part of Banee and doesn't appear to have any concern over John's worries for his team and such :(. John won't give up though! Laura.
Part of a whole
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
10 Jan 2006 4:01 pm
Gah! They finally make it to the ground and now this! And what's all the crazy mumbling from the Celebrant? Laura.
Assumption
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
10 Jan 2006 3:35 pm
Okay, this was an interesting chapter as it gave us a bit of information regarding Oblee, but I'm desperate to find out what all the Sheppard-a-likes are about. Plus, when will the team be reunited? Laura. ::off to see what's next::
Unbelievable
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
10 Jan 2006 3:23 pm
Really tense chapter. I liked all the characterisations here, especially Rodney talking half out of fear and half trying to kick his brain into gear. Teyla's acceptance of death, but fear of the moments preceeding it seemed very Teyla-like, as did Ronon's desire to be alone. Can't wait to see what happens next...you're not really going to burn them all are you ::is concerned::. Laura.
Strenght
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
10 Jan 2006 3:14 pm
Curiouser and curiouser. Who's this new woman, who does she think John is and how does he get out of this? Can't wait to find out the answers. Also, how's the rest of the team, coping with John being dead and about to be burned alive too? :(. Laura.
Doubt
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
10 Jan 2006 3:06 pm
Dead!? Gah! How can this be? And what's the Celebrant's mysterious mission? Also, dead!!!!? You're going to fix it, right? Laura.
Loss of faith
You must login (register) to review.