RSS
Reviews For Parcae

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
31 May 2006 11:14 pm
Great ending. I liked seeing things from Rodney's pov as it left me in the dark about what had happened as much as he was, only getting snippets of memory. The 'chat' with Parcae went a long way to sorting things out and then we finally got the rest from his teammates. I'm glad things turned out as they did, with Moire being the one to use her weapon, and Maegan getting his own comeuppance. Nice banter over the chocolates too, as well as John leaving Rodney the red clothes *g*. Laura.
Execution
Reviewer: Pranskta (Anonymous)
31 May 2006 1:44 pm
It's ooooveeeeeer! :( What a good ride it was! Woohoo! Such an imaginative plot! NEXT! :P
Execution
Reviewer: Brown Eyes (Anonymous)
31 May 2006 6:11 am
Loved it. Very clever but ended too abruptly. I could easily have read another few chapters...... Thanks for posting.
Exasperation
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
29 May 2006 4:22 am
OMG. This is just so friggin' awesome. And Rodney must be staying conscious through sheer force of will alone, hrm? I mean, damn. And why doesn't Moire do it? I mean, she started it... why doesn't she finish it? The perfect circle, so to speak. And Rodney'd be there to witness and document the "end" of the experiment, since he knows everything about it now. Makes sense to me! Damn this story's just so friggin' awesome. ----}-@
Consequences
Reviewer: Brown Eyes (Anonymous)
28 May 2006 12:37 pm
Another great chapter. Noble, genius Rodney and a mad scientist.... Looking forward to the next installment.
Consequences
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
28 May 2006 11:01 am
Great chapter. I loved Rodney's part in it, all knowledgable, then hurt by John's 'chat' with Radek, then so very angry with Moire, but still able to reason with her. It's sad that Rodney's thoughts on the John/Radek communication differ on John's, who was just concerned for Rodney, not untrusting. I hope John's comforting hand will go a little way to reassure Rodney. I can't wait to see what happens next and who, if anyone, ends up activating the weapon. Laura.
Consequences
Reviewer: Pranksta (Anonymous)
28 May 2006 2:54 am
You so know I love this chapter. Not only because Rodney was all hot stuff, then a sweetie; and Sheppard was all nerdy and then a sweetie too...and...oh, you know what? I guess that *is* why I love it :)Excellent job, m'dear!
Consequences
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
11 May 2006 12:35 am
Big relief to see Rodney finally awake. I'm also pleased that Damen has shown Radek what he was taught- much more helpful than Maegan. I'm looking forward to what happens next as it feels like things are really about to kick off. Laura.
Awakening
Reviewer: Pranksta (Anonymous)
11 May 2006 12:07 am
Just dropped in to verify something, but I might as well let you know that I am on the verge of insanity, waiting for the next part, you evil evil writer. Hurry along and type it up, I know it's all in your big beautiful brain :) Hurray! Rodney is free, and I do love that first part.
Awakening
Reviewer: Doctor Science (Anonymous)
10 May 2006 10:50 pm
wo! It's kind of tippy here, on the edge of my seat. Save my fingernails! Post more soon!
Awakening
Reviewer: Brown Eyes (Anonymous)
10 May 2006 7:22 pm
Eeek! This is getting scary now. Where does it go next? Please post more soon.
Awakening
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
09 May 2006 7:52 pm
I'm glad Rodney's got some of his equilibrium back again and that John and Ronon ave started to get some information out of Maegan. But what of Radek's discovery that the records have been updated? Will that be significant and/or a problem? I felt bad for Carson and Teyla suffering from frustration and worry. Then there's Damen, what will he do now? Can't wait to find out. Laura.
Lineage
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
08 May 2006 10:55 pm
ARGH! Dragging this out is only making me MORE insane! *flails* Still no more in the way of answers, and time's up! Maegan keeps saying the same shit over and over - Damen's the Key. YES, BUT WHAT THE HELL DOES THAT MEAN?! *flails some more and slams head on desk repeatedly* ----}-@
Lineage
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
08 May 2006 10:36 pm
I loved re-reading this chapter and look forward to the next.
Lineage
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
19 Apr 2006 11:22 pm
I'm certainly glad that Rodney managed to get his breathing under control again, and that his body came out of the shocky symptoms. That was a tense few moments as he turned blue. I hope Maegan starts to be a little bit more forthcoming soon. I liked Damen's thoughts too, his confusion over why everyone was so upset when he just wants to serve his purpose as the key. I hope he can somehow help to get Rodney out and revived. Laura.
Trepidation
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
19 Apr 2006 8:07 pm
*snicker* Evil, evil child. YAY for you! I'd been wondering about the Wraith and the culling going on outside the barrier. And there's gotta be Wraith surrounding the barrier now, too... trying to figure out hwat the hell this thing is and what it's hiding, hrm? I wonder how many of the Atlanteans are still outside the barrier? Oy. Eagerly awaiting the next chapter here, hon. ----}-@
Trepidation
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
19 Apr 2006 5:54 am
OMFG... I was right. Damen's supposed to be the one in the pod. NOT Rodney. But Maegan and Parcae just weren't willing to sentence a little boy to that fate, and figured Rodney'd be a better alternative. Hrm? I'm right, aren't I? Oooo... John and Ronon're so gonna whoop Maegan's ass. But what to do about Rodney and Damen? *flails wildly* More soon? *feeds bunny honey-dipped carrots* ----}-@

Author's Response: So, (taps her foot) you're the one who has been feeding the bunny...
Origin
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
19 Apr 2006 5:48 am
Because he was the first with the Ancient gene outside of the indiginous population to come to the complex? Especially with his humongous brain and ability to pull miracles out of nothing? ;) ----}-@
Inheritance
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Apr 2006 10:17 pm
I liked the little look at Trebal's thoughts, how she knows that Rodney isn't willing and that Parcae deceived him, but is unable to do anything about it. Rodney's current situation, both in VR and the real world, seems quite perilous. I hope they can get him out and Carson can fix him. It seems Damen *should* be the one in the programme after all. I had wondered. And I also wonder just what Maegan will tell John. looking forward to more. Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks for the wonderful comment - interesting to read what others think of the story direction. Gotta keep you guessing though (hehehe).
Origin
Reviewer: Brown Eyes (Signed)
16 Apr 2006 3:14 pm
I really enjoy the way the POV changes all the time in this story. Really effective and keeps you interested. And I jealous of how you seem to be able to get html tags to work for you. It must be a conspiracy.
Origin
You must login (register) to review.