RSS
Reviews For Parcae

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
01 Apr 2006 4:50 pm
*Eep* Rodney :(. It all gets curiouser. I'm assuming the names on the list are Damen and Maegan? Definitely not Rodney, at any rate. So, why *did* Parcae send Rodney into the VR? Will John and co. be able to get him out of there before the weapon fires and Rodney is hurt (killed?) Laura.
Inheritance
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
31 Mar 2006 9:01 am
SQUEE!!! Oh crap, somehow no matter what happens, Rodney's gonna be changed, isn't he? *bounces* More more more more more... ;) ----}-@
Descent
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
30 Mar 2006 6:53 pm
I loved the contrast between Rodney's virtual reality where everyone thinks so little of him, and John being so forceful in his desire to get Rodney out of the pod, backed up by Ronon. Carson and Radek's discovery sounds very disturbing. I can't wait to find out what it is. Laura.
Descent
Reviewer: Doctor Science (Anonymous)
30 Mar 2006 4:28 pm
I really like your explanation for how Kolya broke Rodney so quickly. This story is fascinating, and the plot just keeps coming!
Descent
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
29 Mar 2006 3:36 am
*eep* So, Carson and Radek have gotten to the heart of the matter, now we just need them to think up a way to get Rodney out and very quickly if the near 100 percent is any indication. I wonder what else Parcae will tell Teyla? I also wonder what shetold Damen. looking forward to the next chapter. Laura.
Duplicity
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
28 Mar 2006 8:15 am
What I'd like ot know is how the bloody hell he was out in that pod... 'cause I don't think it was by choice. Hrm? Wondrous. More soon, please? ----}-@
Duplicity
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
28 Mar 2006 5:45 am
Ooo, good chapter! Can't wait for more. :)
Duplicity
Reviewer: kamelion (Anonymous)
24 Mar 2006 6:15 pm
Did you say a chocolate covered rodney will be explored in later chapters? *eg* Really enjoying this!

Author's Response: Um no someone else did but it's a nice thought though....glad you like it :D
Fate
Reviewer: Pranksta (Signed)
23 Mar 2006 8:38 am
Seriously, did not see that coming! You sneeky little evil thing! Ah well, Chapter 15? Anyone? 15?

Author's Response: Takes one to know one *wiggles her eyebrows*
Exasperation
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
23 Mar 2006 6:27 am
It's not a comet anymore if it's been in one spot all that time. But in all other respects this is a good chapter and I enjoyed seeing them reveal more of the mystery.

Author's Response: So true. The others thought that it might have been a comet but Maegan has now told them otherwise. Thanks for the review :D
Fate
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
23 Mar 2006 4:03 am
Curiouser and curiouser. A comet, a prophecy and Damen the key. So, should the boy have been the one in the pod, or is he only supposed to find gene carriers? It was a relief to learn that the weapon will stun and not kill the Wraith, so Teyla should be fine. What of John? Will it affect him if he's got some little bits of bug DNA floating around in his system still? I'm looking forward to more and finding out how they get Rodney out of this. Will John enter stasis as Rodney did for him on the Aurora? Laura.

Author's Response: Very good questions. I hope that the next few chapters will alleviate your curiosity. Thanks for the comments.
Fate
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
22 Mar 2006 11:25 pm
Because they want him to power the weapon himself from this end. AIE. What about Damon? Was his role only to get someone with the Ancient gene into the research complex to initialize the weapon? Why do I have a feeling that the kiddo had more of a role than has been let on so far? More soon, please? With a chocolate-covered Rodney on top? ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Woo hoo chocolate-covered? You definitely have some interesting ideas and they will be explored in the following chapters, very soon. :D
Fate
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
22 Mar 2006 11:19 pm
Oy frickin vey. This is bad.. very very bad. ----}-@ Krys
Betrayal
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
14 Mar 2006 4:46 am
*meep* This is not good news about Rodney's predicament. Damn the Ancients for making things so vague all the time. You'd think a *guide* would be there to act as a guide and not lead him astray and only mention important stuff once it was a bit late ::glares::. I'm glad John and co. are in the lab now, and hope that a combination of Radek and John will be able to spring Rodney before it's too late. I'm worried about this new simulation he's in, completely forgetting the last one it seemes :(. Laura.

Author's Response: Oh I'd say things get worse for out little Rodney. The Ancients sometimes get things wrong. No one is infallible.
Betrayal
Reviewer: Doctor Science (Anonymous)
13 Mar 2006 7:39 am
The answer to "Could things get worse" is always, "Don't *say* tha--aieeeee!!" You better have the next installment up quick.
Betrayal
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
07 Mar 2006 5:33 pm
It's good that the team got a reprieve from the Wraith when the shield came back up, but sad that it didn't help Johnston :(. I wonder who Rodney's guide was that he felt the need to run away? And what's going to happen to John now he's on the other side of the wall? Can't wait to find out. Laura.
Sacrifice
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
07 Mar 2006 5:15 pm
It's certainly not good that the Wraith have arrived, but it is good that the barrier has dropped and let Ronon and Johnson join in the 'fun'. I'm intrigued about how Moire knows so much about Rodney, and also what he's gotten himself into now. Laura.
Submission
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
06 Mar 2006 4:30 pm
Poor Johnston! :( Anyway, very exciting (if a tad bit confusing but that happens when I'm reading too many works in progress) chapter. Looking forward to more.
Sacrifice
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
06 Mar 2006 1:13 pm
So frelling cool. But what about the Wraith and the other Atlanteans outside the barrier? Why did a signal go out that summoned the Wraith as soon as Rodney and Daemon initialized the console? More more more more more... More soon? Please? ----}-@ Krys
Sacrifice
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
06 Mar 2006 1:07 pm
SQUEE!! I was so hoping for more, and you give us TWO chapters! *bounce bounce bounce* ----}-@ Krys
Submission
You must login (register) to review.