RSS
Reviews For The Shiver Trilogy

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: ScarletFBL (lj) (Anonymous)
27 Jan 2010 1:09 pm
I find it interesting how John ends up both better and worse after they change the dynamics of their relationship. In a sense, he was successful in transferring his obsession from Rodney's pain to the pain Rodney chosen to inflict upon him.
Frenzy
Reviewer: ScarletFBL (lj) (Anonymous)
27 Jan 2010 8:29 am
Absolutely wonderful! I really enjoy seeing John like this, so submissive, even more so than seeing Rodney being dominant in this story (though that's thoroughly enjoyable, too).
Shiver
Reviewer: ScarletFBL (lj) (Anonymous)
27 Jan 2010 7:55 am
Whoa...this was intense. I thoroughly enjoyed this, and I didn't expect to because of the subject matter. I'm excited to got on to the next part.
Predator
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
18 Feb 2008 8:54 pm
Its a head trip in so many ways, but the story is so well put together it takes a reader beyond the kink. It is truly a character study for both John and Rodney.
Frenzy
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
18 Feb 2008 8:37 pm
Since the Shark Trilogy inspired your work I did read it. It did help establish the mental space both characters where coming from. Does make you wonder how John passed the pre-expedition psych exams, but maybe they just really wanted that gene.

I do think you have written this is such a way, with lots of detail, that even without reading the trilogy your story would still standout as well done.
Predator
Reviewer: argosy (Anonymous)
21 Jan 2007 1:32 am
Okay, BDSM is NOT my kink, but, umm... I may have to rethink that. :) Very nice.
Frenzy
Reviewer: Dark_Whispers (Anonymous)
06 Aug 2006 3:36 pm
Wow.. that's what *I* have always wanted.. Great story btw!
Shiver
Reviewer: Lee Michelle (Anonymous)
16 May 2006 1:58 am
*shakes* wow that is so intense, I'm just in awe. Thank you for continuing this series, its just *looks in dictionary*, nope I cant find words to express how very good and satisfing this is. I almost feel the need to light up.
Frenzy
Reviewer: slash_whore27 (Anonymous)
15 May 2006 8:08 pm
Oh yes. This was so, so hot. This was a perfect ending for your John and Rodney. I have to agree with anyanka--there should be more John and Rodney like this. *goes back to read the trilogy again*
Frenzy
Reviewer: Ariana (Anonymous)
15 May 2006 6:15 pm
HOLY FUCKING HELL!!! That was hot and quite frankly disturbingly dark .... two things that shouldn't really go together but fits so perfectly here. Seriously hot. DAMN. I never thought of John as so completely submissive before but this was so well written i can't fault it! again DAMN! tries to fan self....
Predator
Reviewer: Azrael (Signed)
15 May 2006 3:52 pm
So. Fucking. Good. *sits in the corner and quivers*
Frenzy
Reviewer: anyanka (Signed)
15 May 2006 3:47 pm
Wow...just...wow. Fan-bloody-tastic. I'll not beg you for more but I wish there was more of this John and Rodney. Magnificent.
Frenzy
Reviewer: bluebell (Anonymous)
04 Mar 2006 8:07 am
Where you took this was so interesting, and it was handled very effectively. It's been a buzz watching which direction people took after the original three. Very much enjoyed this - thank you.
Shiver
Reviewer: miscbills (Anonymous)
09 Feb 2006 10:31 am
I totally suck into their relationship.
Shiver
Reviewer: miscbills (Anonymous)
09 Feb 2006 10:13 am
This is so unexpecting. I never thought that Rodney would have in him. Wow!
Predator
Reviewer: starfox (Anonymous)
23 Jan 2006 7:27 pm
holy. fucking. shit. That was simultaneously unbearably hot and squirm-in-my-chair disturbing; not because it was disgusting but because it *wasn't*, because anything that dark should cause squicks and instead it caused shivers. Excellent job.
Shiver
Reviewer: anyanka (Signed)
21 Jan 2006 4:22 am
Wow! This is such a powerful story. What a way to cure writers block :-) Not sure I can say any more really. Amazing.
Shiver
Reviewer: Rayne (Anonymous)
20 Jan 2006 7:38 pm
wow...very nicely handled. :) hot too...fans self.. thanks for sharing.
Shiver
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
20 Jan 2006 1:53 pm
Great good gawd damn that's incredibly fucking HOT. It's all about control... Wondrous. ----}-@ Krys
Shiver
Reviewer: Ajay (Anonymous)
20 Jan 2006 1:33 pm
So very hot. Thank you Ajay
Shiver
You must login (register) to review.