RSS
Reviews For Winds of Change

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: hunterofshadow (Signed)
20 Aug 2008 7:30 pm
*sighs happily* I absolutely adore this! You are totally awesome and I love your brain *glee*

Author's Response: :>) Thank you very much. I enjoyed writting it and I'm so very glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for the lovely feedback, it always makes my day.
One/one
Reviewer: rasah (Signed)
02 Apr 2007 3:35 pm
hi, just rediscovered this after reading it for he first time when it first came out. i forgot how good it is! i really liked the way you fit the characters into the pirate scenario and there were a lot of really sweet and genuinely tense moments. juts wanted to let ya know & thank you for giving us all something cool to read!

Author's Response: Thank you so very much. I like pirates and romance on the high seas every once and awhile. Thank you for the lovely feedback.
One/one
Reviewer: psychater (Anonymous)
17 Dec 2006 9:20 pm
Beautiful story, I loved every word of it. Thanks for sharing this with us!(:

Author's Response: you are most welcome. I enjoyed writting and I'm glad you enjoyed reading it and thanks for taking the time to let me know. :>)
One/one
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
15 Dec 2006 1:20 am
This is another favourite along with the origonal story. :) The characters are wonderful and the build up to John realizing what he wanted was Rodney.

Author's Response: Thank you I'm so glad you enjoyed this. I love sea fairing stories. Thank you for letting me know. :>)
One/one
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
10 Aug 2006 6:46 am
Incredible :) Wonderful story.

Author's Response: Thank you, I was inspired by Sandy's story a great deal. Glad you enjoyed it. :>)
One/one
Reviewer: Ariana (Anonymous)
21 Jul 2006 5:22 pm
Wow! Ok this is the second time readind this and i still love it as much as the first time. i really enjoyed how you incorporated some canon(ie ford) and the ending was superb! I like that Rodney was going to fulfill his promise to Elizabeth but i LOVE that he had his own 'happy ever after'. job well done!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you found it worthy of a second read and for some feedback. To be honest I didn't even realize I did the canon thing w/ Ford until after I wrote it...then I was like, that works. I'm glad you enjoyed the end as I had to have one. Thanks for taking the time to let me know. :>)
One/one
Reviewer: LB (Anonymous)
19 Jul 2006 7:28 pm
Aw, that was nice. I was worried you were going to have Rodney dump Elizabeth for John and was going to be quite annoyed, but luckily you came up with an awesome alternative way to get them together. :) I wish there was a sequel, I really want another run in with the Geni! Keep on writing!

Author's Response: Thank you for the feedback. I didn't feel Elizabeth should be cut short because, well, I just didn't, so I gave it a lot of thought early on as to how it was going to end up. As for more, I admit I rarely do sequels, but should the pirate muse strike again, I'll keep it mind. Thank you again for the feedback and taking the time to let me know.
One/one
Reviewer: Maria (Anonymous)
30 Apr 2006 2:58 am
This made me happy. ^_^ I loved how you fit all the stuff in, like Ford being addicted to opium instead of the wraith serum, Rodney making all the modifications on the ship, etc. etc. There were too many things that I loved to really comment on all of them, so I'll just say what a wonderful and original fic! I really really enjoyed it, and I hope you continue to write! XD

Author's Response: Thank you very much. To be honest it was after the fact of writting Ford's part that I realized what I was doing...the conections as it were. Sometimes stories write themselves. I'm glad you enjoyed it, and again, thank you for taking the time to let me know.
One/one
Reviewer: Caro (Anonymous)
18 Apr 2006 4:14 pm
Oh I just loved this, I hope you write more harlequin fics soon!!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm not really sure what constitues harlequin, but I have finished a rather fluffy romantic AU story and will post it soon. Thank you for taking the time to let me know you enjoyed the story...twice. :>)
One/one
Reviewer: Caro (Anonymous)
18 Apr 2006 3:19 pm
Oh I just loved this, I hope you write more harlequin fics soon!!

Author's Response: Thanks again.
One/one
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
06 Mar 2006 4:08 pm
Wow, what an excellent continuation of an awesome story. Love what you did with this! ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I enjoyed writting it and I'm glad you enjoyed reading it. Thank you for taking the time to let me know. Sandy's story really inspired me.
One/one
Reviewer: Lori (Anonymous)
15 Jan 2006 7:45 pm
A great sequel to one of great responses to the sga falshic's Harlequin challenge. Nice Harlequinish twist at the end at the church I must add.

Author's Response: I'm really glad you enjoyed the story. Sorry for taking so long to notice your feedback here, Real Life tossed me some serious curves, but I do thank you for taking the time to let me know. Glad you enjoyed the little twist at the church. :>)
One/one
Reviewer: canadagal (Signed)
12 Jan 2006 6:19 pm
Great Story. The characters were vividly written and captivating. You managed to convey the essence of the relationship between John and Rodney so well. I think the time period could have posed a real challenge but you under took this endeavour with zeal and the proof is in a high quality and believable piece of work. Romance, action, adventure . . . this story has it all. It was truly an enjoyable read and i look forward to reading more of your stories. Thanks for sharing your talent!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the kind words and lovely feedback. I'm humbled by your words and I hope to stand by them for future stories as well. Thank you for the support and encouragement.
One/one
Reviewer: Bluecoral (Anonymous)
12 Jan 2006 12:32 pm
This is one of the best Atlantis stories I have ever read! Your characters are very realistic and complex and believable. The struggles between John and Rodney were described so well that it was very easy to see both of their points of view. Your descriptions of what Rodney was feeling throughout the story were beautiful. And, I loved how a lot of events in the story mirrored the storyline from the show - such as Chaya, Rodney making the improvements in the ship, Kolya wanting Rodney for his own ship, and Ford being desperate for a drug. Thanks for this wonderful story. I hope more people will read and review it.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the great feedback and encouraging words. I didn't even realize what I had created when it came to Ford's fate in the story...hehehe. Guess I paid more attention to canon then I thought. :>) I'm glad you enjoyed it and hope you will find other stories I'll write just as entertaining. Thank you again.
One/one
Reviewer: (Anonymous)
12 Jan 2006 9:51 am
There are so many things that make this a fabulous "tale of the high seas!" But my absolute favorite is your passionate, rationalizing, obnoxious, brilliant Rodney. No, maybe not the most handsome, but John knew a prize the moment he saw Rodney. All your characters were good, but Rodney was the absolute best. Thanks for a great read!

Author's Response: Yes, I admit this most definitly was a Rodney McKay vehicle and though John was painted a bit poorly, I like John very much an promise to make it up to JOhn in my next story. :>) Thank you so much for the feedback, and you're right, Rodney was the prize and John got it by opening his eyes just in the nick of time. Thanks again.

Author's Response: Yes, I admit this most definitly was a Rodney McKay vehicle and though John was painted a bit poorly, I like John very much an promise to make it up to JOhn in my next story. :>) Thank you so much for the feedback, and you're right, Rodney was the prize and John got it by opening his eyes just in the nick of time. Thanks again.
One/one
Reviewer: Icy Flame (Signed)
11 Jan 2006 11:34 pm
Squee! I loved the original story, but this 'Winds of Change' is in a totally different catergory. Your story was brilliant, utterly brilliant. I was amazed to see how long your fic was, especially considering it wasn't that long ago that Sandy posted ‘The Privateer’. Your Rodney was beyond convincing, I could just see the scenes happening. The way the characters dealt with the situations placed before them, and even how you weaved in cannon characters into roles that fit them so well – it’s amazing. When Chaya first showed up I was so torn, caught in Rodney’s monogamous conviction, but understanding John’s excuse for him to get some tail. The progress of Rodney’s personality was so gradual and natural. Changing from a snooty Lord to a hard working human being. Plus standing up for himself after John’s bad treatment of him, I couldn’t hold back a ‘you go girl!’ sorta moment. Hee. Each time the whoring was mentioned I was waiting for Rodney to do something so the situation changed, and his hopelessness of the whole thing made me connect with his character. It was so perfectly angsty! Because, he loved John, he didn’t want to leave him, but it hurt him so badly to see what to him was the man he loved basically saying he wasn’t enough every shore leave. And then he couldn’t do anything about it because John’s crew could mutiny. Oh it just made me want to glomp the woobie! John changed too, and his realization that what he could have, (soul mate/partner) the way it just came crashing down around him suddenly, I was sitting on the edge of my seat waiting to see what would happen. Because as the captain of a privateer ship he didn’t see his actions as harmful, and then when he ignored it anyways, *sigh*. Made me want to smack him upside his thick head! *grins* When he finally allowed Rodney to show him how deeply he cherished him, darling the scene was beyond touching. I came very close to tears. The description and detail was beautiful. What struck me the most though was your grasp on the characters. I mean, obviously those on Atlantis aren’t from the eighteenth-century but you were able to translate their positions flawlessly back in time. Simon’s cameo as ditching Elizabeth even, you were able to bring in so many elements of the series into your story. I bow down before your almighty expertise as an author. *grins* I look forward to seeing more of your work in the near future, because now I’m addicted. *grins* *glomps* *waves*

Author's Response: *WOW* I am most humbled by your feedback. I am very pleased you enjoyed this story that much. Made the effort so worth it. I must credit again Sandy for inspiring the idea and thank her for letting me post this. I hope to deliver other stories you will enjoy just as much. Thank you very much, this REALLY made my day.
One/one
Reviewer: Miscbills (Anonymous)
11 Jan 2006 10:11 pm
I love it how the story shows what happens to Lord Rodney after Captain John says Rodney is his and still does. I was really was sad to see how John treated Rodney and how Rodney stood up for himself and poor John felt bad and finally open his eyes.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the story. Yes, poor John needed to wake up and smell the seabreaze but it wouldn't have been the same adventure if he did too soon. Thanks for the feedback, my muse and I appreciate it.
One/one
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
11 Jan 2006 5:28 pm
Awwww! *cries* That was so cute. The ending was so increadible. *Kisses Carson* So freaking cute!!! I would suggest that you go back and edit a bit and maybe chop it up into multiple chapters. Some of us have only human grade eye balls and need to rest them every once and a while. This was totally worth my whole day just reading one fic.

Author's Response: Thank you for the sacrafice and since my next story is already as long as this one and only 1/3 done, I most definitly add chapters for you. I'm glad you enjoyed this adventure and thank you for the feedback, made my day.
One/one
You must login (register) to review.