RSS
Reviews For Winds of Change

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: (Anonymous)
13 Oct 2016 2:39 am
20161013meiqing
coach outlet
ugg australia
michael kors outlet
polo ralph lauren
christian louboutin shoes
coach factory outlet
gucci outlet
kobe shoes
nike air max outlet
michael kors canada
coach outlet store online clearances
louis vuitton outlet store
louis vuitton handbags
louboutin uk
uggs on sale
ugg boots outlet
hermes birkin
coach factory outlet
ray ban sunglasses discount
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors outlet
rolex watches
sac louis vuitton pas cher
fit flops
michael kors outlet
cheap uggs
louis vuitton outlet
ugg outlet
dolce and gabbana outlet
ugg australia
kevin durant shoes
oakley sunglasses
toms shoes
polo outlet
fitflops sale clearance
adidas nmd
michael kors outlet online
air jordan retro
michael kors outlet online
ralph lauren
ray ban sunglasses
mont blanc pens
oakley sunglasses
canada goose outlet online
ralph lauren outlet
bottega veneta
timberland boots
north face jackets
adidas outlet
canada goose jackets
moncler outlet
michael kors outlet
birkenstocks
cheap mlb jerseys
polo ralph lauren outlet online
toms outlet
true religion outlet
jordan pas cher
toms shoes
true religion outlet
louis vuitton bags
longchamp outlet store
abercrombie kids
ugg boots
canada goose outlet
abercrombie and fitch
canada goose outlet
ugg boots
adidas super color
canada goose uk
nmd adidas
rolex watches
nike huarache
ugg australia outlet
the north face
christian louboutin
birkenstocks
christian louboutin outlet
canada goose
uggs outlet
gucci outlet
pandora charms
ugg boots
michael kors handbags
ugg outlet
coach outlet store online clearances
coach outlet
ugg outlet
christian louboutin
ugg boots
cheap oakley sunglasses
ed hardy
adidas nmd
christian louboutin shoes
rolex watches
true religion outlet
pandora charms
nike flyknit
pandora uk
louis vuitton outlet
red bottoms shoes
coach factory outlet
pandora outlet
ugg boots
true religion jeans
polo ralph lauren outlet online
polo ralph lauren men
rolex replica watches
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors outlet
coach outlet store
wholesale nike shoes
louis vuitton handbags outlet
cheap jordans
christian louboutin sale
coach outlet
moncler jackets
oakley vault
cheap oakleys
cheap jordan shoes
coach outlet store
the north face outlet
coach outlet
michael kors canada
burberry outlet canada
lebron james shoes 2016
ugg australia
polo outlet
ugg outlet
birkenstocks
cheap jordans
ralph lauren outlet online
louis vuitton outlet
adidas stan smith
michael kors uk
adidas outlet
birkenstock sandals
coach factory outlet
pandora
polo ralph lauren
rolex daytona
true religion jeans
ugg outlet
michael kors purses
cheap jordans
ugg boots sale
cheap nfl jerseys
chaussures louboutin
nike air max
ysl outlet
nike cortez
ugg boots canada
ugg australia
ray ban eyeglasses
replica watches
longchamp bags
michael kors outlet clearance
cheap oakley sunglasses
ugg boots canada
holliste sale
pandora jewelry
nike factory store
nfl jerseys
pandora bracelet
borse gucci
nike shoes for men
polo outlet
cheap uggs
kate spade handbags
adidas yeezy
michael kors outlet
cheap ugg boots
yeezy boost
cheap uggs
fitflops sale clearance
ugg boots
nike store
canada goose outlet
burberry outlet
coach outlet
ugg outlet
birkenstock sandals
uggs
celine outlet
adidas shoes
converse outlet
moncler outlet
ugg australia
coach outlet
burberry sale
ugg outlet
red bottoms
cheap jordans free shipping
supra for sale
canada goose jackets
oakley sunglasses
timberland boots
louis vuitton outlet
michael kors outlet online
uggs outlet
cheap uggs
valentino
yeezy boost 350
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors handbags
cheap jordans
coach outlet
hugo boss outlet
buy red bottoms
louis vuitton outlet
lebron james shoes
michael kors bags
michael kors outlet store
ugg boots
kate spade handbags
tory burch outlet
michael kors outlet
true religion jeans
kate spade outlet
coach factory outlet
kate spade outlet
hollister clothing
christian louboutin shoes
ralph lauren outlet
coach factory outlet
ralph lauren outlet online
ugg boots
pandora uk
canada goose outlet
nike free flyknit
uggs outlet
mcm outlet
christian louboutin outlet
birkenstocks
pandora jewelry
canada goose jackets
cheap oakley sunglasses
canada goose
adidas nmd
uggs sale
jordan shoes
cheap nike air max
true religion
canada goose jackets uk
coach factory outlet
longchamp outlet
polo ralph lauren outlet
michael kors outlet
michael kors handbags
michael kors handbags outlet
ysl outlet online
ugg outlet
christian louboutin
michael kors outlet
christian louboutin outlet
longchamp
polo outlet
cheap ray ban sunglasses
red bottoms outlet online
kate spade
michael kors outlet
longchamp bags
nike blazer low
louboutin shoes
louis vuitton
coach outlet
timberland boots outlet
cheap ray bans
toms shoes outlet
cheap jordans
uggs
longchamp handbags
tommy hilfiger outlet
uggs canada
canada goose
cheap jordans
christian louboutin outlet
canada goose outlet
christian louboutin shoes
louis vuitton outlet
michael kors bags
ralph lauren outlet
nike shoes
red bottoms
oakley sunglasses outlet
ugg outlet
air jordan uk
ferragamo shoes
fake rolex
ed hardy sale
pandora jewelry outlet
coach factory outlet
michael kors handbags
oakley vault sunglasses
raybans
jerseys wholesale
cheap jerseys
michael kors outlet
michael kors handbags
converse trainers
rayban
yeezy 350 boost
ugg boots on sale
hollister kids
ugg outlet
coach outlet
louis vuitton outlet
canada goose jackets
louboutin
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors handbags
coach outlet
longchamp handbags
louis vuitton outlet
oakley sunglasses
louis vuitton outlet
longchamp uk
true religion jeans
levis outlet online
fit flops
cheap mlb jerseys
pandora jewelry
michael kors outlet clearance
birkenstock sandals
ralph lauren outlet
toms shoes outlet
rolex replica watches
ugg outlet
christian louboutin outlet
adidas superstar
vans outlet store
moncler outlet
cheap nike shoes
coach factory outlet
cheap ugg boots
ray bans
nike store
ugg sale
tory burch outlet store
fitflops
armani exchange
coach outlet
canada goose uk
jordan shoes
ugg outlet
ugg boots
doudoune moncler
fitflops
ed hardy
hermes handbags
ugg outlet
ugg outlet
moncler jackets
ralph lauren outlet
uggs
ralph lauren pas cher
coach factory outlet
birkenstock sandals
gucci outlet
oakley sunglasses
ray ban sunglasses
ray ban sunglasses outlet
jimmy choo
polo ralph lauren outlet online
birkenstock shoes
nike air force 1
ray ban sunglasses
red bottoms shoes
nike air force 1
coach outlet store
puma shoes
burberry outlet
true religion outlet
coach factory outlet
kd 9 shoes
converse shoes
gucci handbags
louis vuitton handbags
birkenstock sandals
louboutin
michael kors outlet clearance
ray ban sunglasses
coach outlet
louis vuitton canada
celine outlet store
oakley sunglasses
uggs outlet
pandora charms
canada goose
true religion
ugg boots
coach factory outlet
nike free run flyknit
vans shoes
oakley sunglasses
canada goose
oakley sunglasses outlet
cheap oakleys
ed hardy clothing
hugo boss
chaussure louboutin
coach outlet
uggs
uggs on sale
abercrombie and fitch outlet
lacoste shoes
ugg boots
canada goose outlet
uggs for kids
ugg outlet online
ralph lauren outlet
rolex watches uk
adidas yeezy
levis jeans
cheap jordans
ugg canada
true religion outlet store
longchamp outlet
oakley sunglasses
ray ban sunglasses
coach factory outlet
michael kors outlet
adidas yeezy boost
michael kors outlet
michael kors watches
nmd adidas
michael kors outlet clearance
yeezy boost 350
One/one
Reviewer: rasah (Signed)
02 Apr 2007 7:35 pm
hi, just rediscovered this after reading it for he first time when it first came out. i forgot how good it is! i really liked the way you fit the characters into the pirate scenario and there were a lot of really sweet and genuinely tense moments. juts wanted to let ya know & thank you for giving us all something cool to read!

Author's Response: Thank you so very much. I like pirates and romance on the high seas every once and awhile. Thank you for the lovely feedback.
One/one
Reviewer: psychater (Anonymous)
18 Dec 2006 3:20 am
Beautiful story, I loved every word of it. Thanks for sharing this with us!(:

Author's Response: you are most welcome. I enjoyed writting and I'm glad you enjoyed reading it and thanks for taking the time to let me know. :>)
One/one
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
15 Dec 2006 7:20 am
This is another favourite along with the origonal story. :) The characters are wonderful and the build up to John realizing what he wanted was Rodney.

Author's Response: Thank you I'm so glad you enjoyed this. I love sea fairing stories. Thank you for letting me know. :>)
One/one
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
10 Aug 2006 10:46 am
Incredible :) Wonderful story.

Author's Response: Thank you, I was inspired by Sandy's story a great deal. Glad you enjoyed it. :>)
One/one
Reviewer: Ariana (Anonymous)
21 Jul 2006 9:22 pm
Wow! Ok this is the second time readind this and i still love it as much as the first time. i really enjoyed how you incorporated some canon(ie ford) and the ending was superb! I like that Rodney was going to fulfill his promise to Elizabeth but i LOVE that he had his own 'happy ever after'. job well done!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you found it worthy of a second read and for some feedback. To be honest I didn't even realize I did the canon thing w/ Ford until after I wrote it...then I was like, that works. I'm glad you enjoyed the end as I had to have one. Thanks for taking the time to let me know. :>)
One/one
Reviewer: LB (Anonymous)
19 Jul 2006 11:28 pm
Aw, that was nice. I was worried you were going to have Rodney dump Elizabeth for John and was going to be quite annoyed, but luckily you came up with an awesome alternative way to get them together. :) I wish there was a sequel, I really want another run in with the Geni! Keep on writing!

Author's Response: Thank you for the feedback. I didn't feel Elizabeth should be cut short because, well, I just didn't, so I gave it a lot of thought early on as to how it was going to end up. As for more, I admit I rarely do sequels, but should the pirate muse strike again, I'll keep it mind. Thank you again for the feedback and taking the time to let me know.
One/one
Reviewer: Maria (Anonymous)
30 Apr 2006 6:58 am
This made me happy. ^_^ I loved how you fit all the stuff in, like Ford being addicted to opium instead of the wraith serum, Rodney making all the modifications on the ship, etc. etc. There were too many things that I loved to really comment on all of them, so I'll just say what a wonderful and original fic! I really really enjoyed it, and I hope you continue to write! XD

Author's Response: Thank you very much. To be honest it was after the fact of writting Ford's part that I realized what I was doing...the conections as it were. Sometimes stories write themselves. I'm glad you enjoyed it, and again, thank you for taking the time to let me know.
One/one
Reviewer: Caro (Anonymous)
18 Apr 2006 8:14 pm
Oh I just loved this, I hope you write more harlequin fics soon!!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm not really sure what constitues harlequin, but I have finished a rather fluffy romantic AU story and will post it soon. Thank you for taking the time to let me know you enjoyed the story...twice. :>)
One/one
Reviewer: Caro (Anonymous)
18 Apr 2006 7:19 pm
Oh I just loved this, I hope you write more harlequin fics soon!!

Author's Response: Thanks again.
One/one
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
06 Mar 2006 10:08 pm
Wow, what an excellent continuation of an awesome story. Love what you did with this! ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I enjoyed writting it and I'm glad you enjoyed reading it. Thank you for taking the time to let me know. Sandy's story really inspired me.
One/one
Reviewer: Lori (Anonymous)
16 Jan 2006 1:45 am
A great sequel to one of great responses to the sga falshic's Harlequin challenge. Nice Harlequinish twist at the end at the church I must add.

Author's Response: I'm really glad you enjoyed the story. Sorry for taking so long to notice your feedback here, Real Life tossed me some serious curves, but I do thank you for taking the time to let me know. Glad you enjoyed the little twist at the church. :>)
One/one
Reviewer: canadagal (Signed)
13 Jan 2006 12:19 am
Great Story. The characters were vividly written and captivating. You managed to convey the essence of the relationship between John and Rodney so well. I think the time period could have posed a real challenge but you under took this endeavour with zeal and the proof is in a high quality and believable piece of work. Romance, action, adventure . . . this story has it all. It was truly an enjoyable read and i look forward to reading more of your stories. Thanks for sharing your talent!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the kind words and lovely feedback. I'm humbled by your words and I hope to stand by them for future stories as well. Thank you for the support and encouragement.
One/one
Reviewer: Bluecoral (Anonymous)
12 Jan 2006 6:32 pm
This is one of the best Atlantis stories I have ever read! Your characters are very realistic and complex and believable. The struggles between John and Rodney were described so well that it was very easy to see both of their points of view. Your descriptions of what Rodney was feeling throughout the story were beautiful. And, I loved how a lot of events in the story mirrored the storyline from the show - such as Chaya, Rodney making the improvements in the ship, Kolya wanting Rodney for his own ship, and Ford being desperate for a drug. Thanks for this wonderful story. I hope more people will read and review it.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the great feedback and encouraging words. I didn't even realize what I had created when it came to Ford's fate in the story...hehehe. Guess I paid more attention to canon then I thought. :>) I'm glad you enjoyed it and hope you will find other stories I'll write just as entertaining. Thank you again.
One/one
Reviewer: (Anonymous)
12 Jan 2006 3:51 pm
There are so many things that make this a fabulous "tale of the high seas!" But my absolute favorite is your passionate, rationalizing, obnoxious, brilliant Rodney. No, maybe not the most handsome, but John knew a prize the moment he saw Rodney. All your characters were good, but Rodney was the absolute best. Thanks for a great read!

Author's Response: Yes, I admit this most definitly was a Rodney McKay vehicle and though John was painted a bit poorly, I like John very much an promise to make it up to JOhn in my next story. :>) Thank you so much for the feedback, and you're right, Rodney was the prize and John got it by opening his eyes just in the nick of time. Thanks again.

Author's Response: Yes, I admit this most definitly was a Rodney McKay vehicle and though John was painted a bit poorly, I like John very much an promise to make it up to JOhn in my next story. :>) Thank you so much for the feedback, and you're right, Rodney was the prize and John got it by opening his eyes just in the nick of time. Thanks again.
One/one
Reviewer: Icy Flame (Signed)
12 Jan 2006 5:34 am
Squee! I loved the original story, but this 'Winds of Change' is in a totally different catergory. Your story was brilliant, utterly brilliant. I was amazed to see how long your fic was, especially considering it wasn't that long ago that Sandy posted ‘The Privateer’. Your Rodney was beyond convincing, I could just see the scenes happening. The way the characters dealt with the situations placed before them, and even how you weaved in cannon characters into roles that fit them so well – it’s amazing. When Chaya first showed up I was so torn, caught in Rodney’s monogamous conviction, but understanding John’s excuse for him to get some tail. The progress of Rodney’s personality was so gradual and natural. Changing from a snooty Lord to a hard working human being. Plus standing up for himself after John’s bad treatment of him, I couldn’t hold back a ‘you go girl!’ sorta moment. Hee. Each time the whoring was mentioned I was waiting for Rodney to do something so the situation changed, and his hopelessness of the whole thing made me connect with his character. It was so perfectly angsty! Because, he loved John, he didn’t want to leave him, but it hurt him so badly to see what to him was the man he loved basically saying he wasn’t enough every shore leave. And then he couldn’t do anything about it because John’s crew could mutiny. Oh it just made me want to glomp the woobie! John changed too, and his realization that what he could have, (soul mate/partner) the way it just came crashing down around him suddenly, I was sitting on the edge of my seat waiting to see what would happen. Because as the captain of a privateer ship he didn’t see his actions as harmful, and then when he ignored it anyways, *sigh*. Made me want to smack him upside his thick head! *grins* When he finally allowed Rodney to show him how deeply he cherished him, darling the scene was beyond touching. I came very close to tears. The description and detail was beautiful. What struck me the most though was your grasp on the characters. I mean, obviously those on Atlantis aren’t from the eighteenth-century but you were able to translate their positions flawlessly back in time. Simon’s cameo as ditching Elizabeth even, you were able to bring in so many elements of the series into your story. I bow down before your almighty expertise as an author. *grins* I look forward to seeing more of your work in the near future, because now I’m addicted. *grins* *glomps* *waves*

Author's Response: *WOW* I am most humbled by your feedback. I am very pleased you enjoyed this story that much. Made the effort so worth it. I must credit again Sandy for inspiring the idea and thank her for letting me post this. I hope to deliver other stories you will enjoy just as much. Thank you very much, this REALLY made my day.
One/one
Reviewer: Miscbills (Anonymous)
12 Jan 2006 4:11 am
I love it how the story shows what happens to Lord Rodney after Captain John says Rodney is his and still does. I was really was sad to see how John treated Rodney and how Rodney stood up for himself and poor John felt bad and finally open his eyes.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the story. Yes, poor John needed to wake up and smell the seabreaze but it wouldn't have been the same adventure if he did too soon. Thanks for the feedback, my muse and I appreciate it.
One/one
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
11 Jan 2006 11:28 pm
Awwww! *cries* That was so cute. The ending was so increadible. *Kisses Carson* So freaking cute!!! I would suggest that you go back and edit a bit and maybe chop it up into multiple chapters. Some of us have only human grade eye balls and need to rest them every once and a while. This was totally worth my whole day just reading one fic.

Author's Response: Thank you for the sacrafice and since my next story is already as long as this one and only 1/3 done, I most definitly add chapters for you. I'm glad you enjoyed this adventure and thank you for the feedback, made my day.
One/one