RSS
Reviews For Live Life Ordinary

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Kai (Anonymous)
06 Dec 2009 9:09 am
Yeah, this AI is great! Kinda guessed there would be a rescue when ronan wasmentioned, but still enjoyed it!! And it was great how Radeks long, pained pauses took ona new meaning when you learnt he was tracking the phone signal xD

very nice, I liked it ^^
Reviewer: Starrylizard (Anonymous)
09 Nov 2008 4:01 am
Awwww! :D

Author's Response: Heee! :D
Reviewer: iadorespike (Signed)
07 Jul 2007 2:42 pm
I'm a total sucker for AU fic, and you have a deft hand with them. As far as I'm concerned, they're completely recognizable and perfect here. Plus...I love a happy and sweet ending. *beams* Thank-you. :)

Author's Response: Yeah. Me, too. Both loving AUs and being a sucker for happy endings. :D
Reviewer: Lady Ra (Anonymous)
06 Jun 2007 10:16 pm
Another wonderful story! But, then, that's no surprise given it's one of yours.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! You have no idea how red my face is right now! :D
Reviewer: Kuna Yashmaa (Anonymous)
06 Oct 2006 8:18 pm
Didn't see this one before - thank you! :)

Author's Response: Oh, glad you liked! :)
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
11 Aug 2006 6:16 pm
Brilliant AU! You are so true to the characters, the John/Rodney voices are so well done. You know, as satisfying as this story is a s a stand alone, it could easily turn into a real saga--just a thought! Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: And again, thanks.
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
11 Aug 2006 6:16 pm
Brilliant AU! You are so true to the characters, the John/Rodney voices are so well done. You know, as satisfying as this story is a s a stand alone, it could easily turn into a real saga--just a thought! Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you, I tried to get the voices right. But no sequel, sorry. ;)
Reviewer: Jay (Anonymous)
26 Feb 2006 1:24 pm
Hm, this was really nice. I liked Rodney a lot - his way of bitching and worrying at the same time made me feel for him even more. It was actually kinda cute, because he was pissed at John for saving him. *lol* Oh boy... But the way you plotted John was also very characteristic in its own way. Well, it _was_ alternate universe, so you never know, but it didn't feel "wrong" to read him like this. Ah, uhm... well... you know what I mean. It's late and I'm tired... -_-° Great fic anyway. Go on like this!

Author's Response: thank you very much! i try to keep the characters recognizable, even if it's au. we don't just like them because they're pretty, do we? ;)
Reviewer: Kitsunehi13 (Signed)
06 Feb 2006 10:27 pm
Very interesting story, me likes. ^^ I like the alternate universe you put them in. Great story-line.

Author's Response: thank you very much! :)
Reviewer: Jess (Anonymous)
19 Jan 2006 9:31 am
Loved the way you incorperated the characters! Very interesting and moving. The voices were perfect. Broken John & Rodney cuteness! *grin*

Author's Response: thank you very much, i had a lot of fun writing this. :)
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
17 Jan 2006 7:50 pm
I enjoyed this story very much and I liked the ending. I found it very fitting. I also think your beta was right, Teyla works better in security and I can see her taking over as Rodney's personal body guard. :>) A good Au and thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: yeah, he's usually right about stuff like that. :) thank you for reading and enjoying it (and for telling me).
Reviewer: brenda k. (Anonymous)
17 Jan 2006 1:55 pm
Oh, it works, it works!! Love it, love RODNEY being John's anchor *sigh*. Glad you're writing again, I haunt your blog since it's listed in your author notes :-) You're my favorite new author because you write lots and lots of John & Rodney angsty h/c.

Author's Response: thank you very, very much. i hadn't written seriously for more than three years, then i ran out of jack/daniel stories to read, stumbled across john/rodney, started watching atlantis, and well. here i am. yay me, because i like to think that sga gave me my mojo back. ;)
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
17 Jan 2006 1:09 pm
Very nice AU. I liked finding out the backstory to John's apparent suicidal tendencies, as well as Rodney's own experience with fatal mistakes. Great to see the usual banter and snark even though they'd only just met and John was injured. Loved the happy ending :). Laura.

Author's Response: thank you very much! i'm a harlequin addict, and though this didn't turn out quite the way i wanted it to (damn pigheaded characters), i like it. :)
Reviewer: Ereinion (Anonymous)
17 Jan 2006 8:42 am
Owww.... That was so nice... I really love your more depressing stories, but this AU was also amazing, funny and scary and sweet. Those poor guys do deserve eachother.

Author's Response: thank you. :) i really like writing more depressive stories, as you call them, but once in a while i need something different.
You must login (register) to review.