RSS
Reviews For Moka

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: (Anonymous)
13 Oct 2016 2:35 am
20161013meiqing
coach outlet
ugg australia
michael kors outlet
polo ralph lauren
christian louboutin shoes
coach factory outlet
gucci outlet
kobe shoes
nike air max outlet
michael kors canada
coach outlet store online clearances
louis vuitton outlet store
louis vuitton handbags
louboutin uk
uggs on sale
ugg boots outlet
hermes birkin
coach factory outlet
ray ban sunglasses discount
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors outlet
rolex watches
sac louis vuitton pas cher
fit flops
michael kors outlet
cheap uggs
louis vuitton outlet
ugg outlet
dolce and gabbana outlet
ugg australia
kevin durant shoes
oakley sunglasses
toms shoes
polo outlet
fitflops sale clearance
adidas nmd
michael kors outlet online
air jordan retro
michael kors outlet online
ralph lauren
ray ban sunglasses
mont blanc pens
oakley sunglasses
canada goose outlet online
ralph lauren outlet
bottega veneta
timberland boots
north face jackets
adidas outlet
canada goose jackets
moncler outlet
michael kors outlet
birkenstocks
cheap mlb jerseys
polo ralph lauren outlet online
toms outlet
true religion outlet
jordan pas cher
toms shoes
true religion outlet
louis vuitton bags
longchamp outlet store
abercrombie kids
ugg boots
canada goose outlet
abercrombie and fitch
canada goose outlet
ugg boots
adidas super color
canada goose uk
nmd adidas
rolex watches
nike huarache
ugg australia outlet
the north face
christian louboutin
birkenstocks
christian louboutin outlet
canada goose
uggs outlet
gucci outlet
pandora charms
ugg boots
michael kors handbags
ugg outlet
coach outlet store online clearances
coach outlet
ugg outlet
christian louboutin
ugg boots
cheap oakley sunglasses
ed hardy
adidas nmd
christian louboutin shoes
rolex watches
true religion outlet
pandora charms
nike flyknit
pandora uk
louis vuitton outlet
red bottoms shoes
coach factory outlet
pandora outlet
ugg boots
true religion jeans
polo ralph lauren outlet online
polo ralph lauren men
rolex replica watches
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors outlet
coach outlet store
wholesale nike shoes
louis vuitton handbags outlet
cheap jordans
christian louboutin sale
coach outlet
moncler jackets
oakley vault
cheap oakleys
cheap jordan shoes
coach outlet store
the north face outlet
coach outlet
michael kors canada
burberry outlet canada
lebron james shoes 2016
ugg australia
polo outlet
ugg outlet
birkenstocks
cheap jordans
ralph lauren outlet online
louis vuitton outlet
adidas stan smith
michael kors uk
adidas outlet
birkenstock sandals
coach factory outlet
pandora
polo ralph lauren
rolex daytona
true religion jeans
ugg outlet
michael kors purses
cheap jordans
ugg boots sale
cheap nfl jerseys
chaussures louboutin
nike air max
ysl outlet
nike cortez
ugg boots canada
ugg australia
ray ban eyeglasses
replica watches
longchamp bags
michael kors outlet clearance
cheap oakley sunglasses
ugg boots canada
holliste sale
pandora jewelry
nike factory store
nfl jerseys
pandora bracelet
borse gucci
nike shoes for men
polo outlet
cheap uggs
kate spade handbags
adidas yeezy
michael kors outlet
cheap ugg boots
yeezy boost
cheap uggs
fitflops sale clearance
ugg boots
nike store
canada goose outlet
burberry outlet
coach outlet
ugg outlet
birkenstock sandals
uggs
celine outlet
adidas shoes
converse outlet
moncler outlet
ugg australia
coach outlet
burberry sale
ugg outlet
red bottoms
cheap jordans free shipping
supra for sale
canada goose jackets
oakley sunglasses
timberland boots
louis vuitton outlet
michael kors outlet online
uggs outlet
cheap uggs
valentino
yeezy boost 350
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors handbags
cheap jordans
coach outlet
hugo boss outlet
buy red bottoms
louis vuitton outlet
lebron james shoes
michael kors bags
michael kors outlet store
ugg boots
kate spade handbags
tory burch outlet
michael kors outlet
true religion jeans
kate spade outlet
coach factory outlet
kate spade outlet
hollister clothing
christian louboutin shoes
ralph lauren outlet
coach factory outlet
ralph lauren outlet online
ugg boots
pandora uk
canada goose outlet
nike free flyknit
uggs outlet
mcm outlet
christian louboutin outlet
birkenstocks
pandora jewelry
canada goose jackets
cheap oakley sunglasses
canada goose
adidas nmd
uggs sale
jordan shoes
cheap nike air max
true religion
canada goose jackets uk
coach factory outlet
longchamp outlet
polo ralph lauren outlet
michael kors outlet
michael kors handbags
michael kors handbags outlet
ysl outlet online
ugg outlet
christian louboutin
michael kors outlet
christian louboutin outlet
longchamp
polo outlet
cheap ray ban sunglasses
red bottoms outlet online
kate spade
michael kors outlet
longchamp bags
nike blazer low
louboutin shoes
louis vuitton
coach outlet
timberland boots outlet
cheap ray bans
toms shoes outlet
cheap jordans
uggs
longchamp handbags
tommy hilfiger outlet
uggs canada
canada goose
cheap jordans
christian louboutin outlet
canada goose outlet
christian louboutin shoes
louis vuitton outlet
michael kors bags
ralph lauren outlet
nike shoes
red bottoms
oakley sunglasses outlet
ugg outlet
air jordan uk
ferragamo shoes
fake rolex
ed hardy sale
pandora jewelry outlet
coach factory outlet
michael kors handbags
oakley vault sunglasses
raybans
jerseys wholesale
cheap jerseys
michael kors outlet
michael kors handbags
converse trainers
rayban
yeezy 350 boost
ugg boots on sale
hollister kids
ugg outlet
coach outlet
louis vuitton outlet
canada goose jackets
louboutin
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors handbags
coach outlet
longchamp handbags
louis vuitton outlet
oakley sunglasses
louis vuitton outlet
longchamp uk
true religion jeans
levis outlet online
fit flops
cheap mlb jerseys
pandora jewelry
michael kors outlet clearance
birkenstock sandals
ralph lauren outlet
toms shoes outlet
rolex replica watches
ugg outlet
christian louboutin outlet
adidas superstar
vans outlet store
moncler outlet
cheap nike shoes
coach factory outlet
cheap ugg boots
ray bans
nike store
ugg sale
tory burch outlet store
fitflops
armani exchange
coach outlet
canada goose uk
jordan shoes
ugg outlet
ugg boots
doudoune moncler
fitflops
ed hardy
hermes handbags
ugg outlet
ugg outlet
moncler jackets
ralph lauren outlet
uggs
ralph lauren pas cher
coach factory outlet
birkenstock sandals
gucci outlet
oakley sunglasses
ray ban sunglasses
ray ban sunglasses outlet
jimmy choo
polo ralph lauren outlet online
birkenstock shoes
nike air force 1
ray ban sunglasses
red bottoms shoes
nike air force 1
coach outlet store
puma shoes
burberry outlet
true religion outlet
coach factory outlet
kd 9 shoes
converse shoes
gucci handbags
louis vuitton handbags
birkenstock sandals
louboutin
michael kors outlet clearance
ray ban sunglasses
coach outlet
louis vuitton canada
celine outlet store
oakley sunglasses
uggs outlet
pandora charms
canada goose
true religion
ugg boots
coach factory outlet
nike free run flyknit
vans shoes
oakley sunglasses
canada goose
oakley sunglasses outlet
cheap oakleys
ed hardy clothing
hugo boss
chaussure louboutin
coach outlet
uggs
uggs on sale
abercrombie and fitch outlet
lacoste shoes
ugg boots
canada goose outlet
uggs for kids
ugg outlet online
ralph lauren outlet
rolex watches uk
adidas yeezy
levis jeans
cheap jordans
ugg canada
true religion outlet store
longchamp outlet
oakley sunglasses
ray ban sunglasses
coach factory outlet
michael kors outlet
adidas yeezy boost
michael kors outlet
michael kors watches
nmd adidas
michael kors outlet clearance
yeezy boost 350
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: Azamiko (Signed)
06 May 2012 4:54 am
Totally awesome.
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: Horridporrid (Anonymous)
10 Sep 2008 3:20 am
Wow! You really don't pull punches...and I love it! I love the complexity you've put into this "first contact." And I love the complexity of what happened to Rodney and John's involvement and how it all unfolded and how John remembered (that Denny's dream was so, so perfect).

Really, really enjoyable.
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: cellia (Anonymous)
07 Jun 2008 12:09 am
Moka is one of my favorite SGA stories, and it's really sad that I haven't left a review until now. (It's just a little shot of darkness and bittersweet... just like the coffee. um.) In some ways, it feels like a perfect h/c fic, but it's more than that as well. (Though it really hits all my h/c buttons hard.)

Re-reading it, it was especially nice to see the original team again. Man, I've missed them. Everyone was awesome and so well-characterized, even if they didn't have a huge amount of "on screen" time. Teyla (usually pretty understanding of differences) being 100% hard line against Wraith worshipers. Elizabeth was wary, but smart about the decisions she made about the expedition (yup it *is* nothing but luck that that "no one's contracted an infection resistant to our antibiotics before now") and John's attempts to self-flagellate with a court martial.

And Zelenka! I loved the way Zelenka had Rodney's back even as they sniped at each other. His willingness to not comment to John about certain things, his (very kind) giving up of his moka pot to help John and Rodney mend their problems.

Re-reading, it's not as scary as it was the first time around. Probably because I know it'll all be ok in the end! The first time I read it, though, I remember the interspersed flashbacks really piling on the confusion and impending menace. (Not to mention John's very *creepy* dream.)

I also feel much more understanding of the decision to continue to trade with the Night People on a re-read. The first time, I was more caught up in John's pov and his hatred of the Night People (bound up with his own self-hated), gave me a much more emotional recoil away from Atlantis ever having anything to do with these people ever again.

Other random thoughts:

Favorite fundamental forces! :D

There was something really horribly invasive about John pulling down Rodney's scrubs. I can understand Zelenka's "you should go now." But this is also a part of the guilt John feels and that Rodney can forgive him is part of the fact that these guys will let each other past their boundaries.

The awkward hug and the ending! Kinda a perfect example of "show not tell" for showing the affection John and Rodney have for each other. The guilt and the forgiveness and the awkward hug and the absence of words.

Author's Response: Well, yeah -- doesn't everyone have a favorite fundamental force? (Thank you for such a thoughtful review!)
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
24 May 2008 8:48 am
I can't believe this story..It's aeful the way the rest of the ppl just ignores what happened to Mckay and actually trades with those asses natives and YOU suck at writing..This story just pisses me off..So INHUMAN!!

Hopy you get raped and be ignored by ppl or family you care about and see how you feel, you stupid bitch!!

Author's Response: hrmmm. I understand your ip address has been banned, so this is an observation most likely to go forever unseen: still, if folks being mean to Rodney causes you this degree of distress, you're probably better off not roaming Wraithbait unsupervised.
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: Kirinin (Anonymous)
18 May 2008 4:53 am
Ouch. That stings!

The only thing I find hard to believe is what John finds hard to believe: that Rodney forgives him so quickly. I think that, even if Rodney were to be logical, and able to intellectually admit that John had no idea what he was doing, it's harder than you've conveyed to let these things go, emotionally.

Still - the taste of coffee - which I imagine would turn both Rodney's and John's stomach, by this time - and the horrid violence of it all, even in a people who don't mean Rodney lasting harm - the refusal of the fruit taken as volunteering for torture - this is well put-together.

Thank you!

-K

Author's Response: Smiling; obviously I disagree since that's the way I wrote it.rnrnI appreciate your taking the time to share your reaction.
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: Amanda Beckett (Signed)
28 Apr 2008 11:16 am
OMG................................................................................................... Amazing and sad and totally awesome!

Author's Response: Thanks so very much.
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: GBaby (Signed)
26 Mar 2007 7:50 pm
*whisper* Meanie! *hug* I will forever think of this fanfiction everytime I fetch myself a cup of coffee - and each time I will smile :) Yours GB

Author's Response: So as long as you're smiling, it's OK.
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: wiccan10 (Anonymous)
26 Feb 2007 10:25 pm
Wow, this was so well done.Really believeable and in character.I love the ending as well.Thank You!
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: katherine (Anonymous)
09 Nov 2006 6:25 pm
Wow ... *flails around wordlessly* Your timing on this was fantastic. As a reader, I experienced the same dawning realization and horror that John did. Great slow reveal, and resolution. Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: Very cool! I had fun putting this story together.
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: Carniolica (Anonymous)
03 Oct 2006 7:15 am
Creepy, heartbreaking and just so, so good. Your handling of the suspense was wonderful and all the characters beautifully drawn. Best Rodney I've read in ages. Write lots more, please.

Author's Response: Thank you! so glad you enjoyed.
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
18 Aug 2006 6:51 pm
Ouch. Good story :)

Author's Response: Glad you liked!
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: runtotorun (Anonymous)
16 Jul 2006 4:36 pm
Moka is one of the most interesting and unsettling stories I've read, and I mean unsettling in a very good way. The characterizations and dialog are wonderful and the story's twist (vampires - *shudder*) was such a neat surprise. John's emotional turmoil was so incredibly touching, but the strongest thought I came away from this story with was Rodney's ability to forgive. In fact the way that Rodney forgave John even DURING the assault was enough to color my entire day. I'm a big McShep slash fan and a lover of the John & Rodney show in general, but this single moment and the final paragraph was just achingly emotional for me. So, thank you for that!

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, those were the moments for me that made the story worth writing.
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
11 Jul 2006 6:34 pm
Serendipity. This morning when I brought up Wraithbait it was on your page. I was very impressed with your story. I am not a great fan of slash, but your story would work even without that relationship. I fully understand that Rodney would not blame John, because he knows that he was not responsible. Yet I still feel that he would have some PTSD aftersuch a horrific experience, part of which was suffered at the hands of a dear friend. Intellectually it is possible to know, but emotionally it is still devastating. Thank you for sharing your talent. I look forward to reading more of your work. I will be haunted by this story for a while.

Author's Response: Ah, lucky for me too, getting such a generous review. Thank you!
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: enodemon (Anonymous)
02 Apr 2006 12:37 pm
cool. i would like to say you know a lot of stuff about a lot of stuff (cofee and physics and exotic anthropology.... i must say i admired that. and you seem to know some about writting too, building a story beautifuly. all in in all i like, but rodney should have complained more. he is smart but also quite keen on his survivial and a hiperactive hipochondriac. but bottom line, good story!

Author's Response: Ah, sorry Rodney was too stoic for you. Thanks for the review.
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: fashes (Signed)
14 Mar 2006 12:09 pm
God the hot. The dark bloody hot. I am so full of yes and knife ridged bruises. John hovering over Rodney *shudders* God so hot. So *divine* *leers in the altars general direction*

Author's Response: Heh. OK. Well, leer away, then.
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: Mute Cornett (Anonymous)
07 Mar 2006 10:46 pm
Oh my god. It's like it *should* be funny, because they find real coffee and it starts out like a crackfic, but then it gets really disturbing and horrific. This is a genius combination. Uh. Wow.

Author's Response: So glad it worked for you -- it was an enjoyable story to write.
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: dossier (Anonymous)
05 Mar 2006 10:50 pm
Holy Coffee Beans, Batman! That's a helluva story. Brilliant, tangled, shocking, sexy, kinky, all woven together with a lovely straight foward prose that doesn't take any prisoners. Awesome, awesome story.

Author's Response: Hee! Many thanks for the review!
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: saffy_ol (Anonymous)
28 Feb 2006 7:59 pm
This started off i don't know where. But i loved it. So sad and bittersweet at the end. Very touching.

Author's Response: Thank you - so, so glad you enjoyed.
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: poisonshock85@yahoo.com (Anonymous)
20 Feb 2006 11:47 pm
gulp. oh my god. i just... oh god. [clears throat and shakes herself] that was just... i don't know how u managed to make the first parts equally hilarious and creepy, well, at least until we find out what has been done to poor woobie rodney, where it is just plain creepy and aching. oh god, i'm totally incoherent here. at the end of the fic, i just stared at my screen stupidly. so brave my woobie, though i think that he's handling the whole thing too... easily i guess. after what he went through, which u described very very well, esp the parts with john, i don't understand how he can be so ok now. really. and it's just creepy. and *coffee* u made coffee creepy everyone drinking it, where they got it from a planet where other people and john were *drinking* rodney's blood. [shivers] true brilliance i tell u. and i had made this word doc with all the lines that made me laugh, grin or just plain freak out. ok here it goes: "The Night People were doing something appalling to him. John was trying in vain to taste maple, vanilla or hazelnut. Not very Rodney-like, John thought. He really wanted that coffee. Elizabeth looked pale. John felt pale. Night People were keeping a careful distance, but their voices sounded sympathetic to John. He could smell coffee, and wondered if Rodney would ask for any. But Rodney just closed his eyes and said, "Please don't touch me, Major." Rodney's determined smile got thin-lipped but ultimately held. No, Major, there are no midgets in the woods. "Watch out for the ones with teeth," John told him seriously. revealing a Wraith-white complexion. John could still hear him, now that he'd remembered, shouting for John save him. Rodney had been so frightened, convinced he was going to die. What the hell had been the matter with John? He must have been out of his mind, to watch Rodney methodically blooded and not done everything in his power to stop it." and i had really liked this line, thought it was cute and made me grin:"John was trying in vain to taste maple, vanilla or hazelnut. " and then the last line just left me... i don't know, the uncomfortable cousin of the word "uncomfortable", if that makes sense. truly, wow. want to rec it so high, if only i had a rec page. i am truly awed here.

Author's Response: I'm still grinning at your ... *enthusiastic* response. As before, thanks for taking the time to let me know what you thought!
Part 1 of 1