RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
18 Aug 2006 3:09 am
I've read all of these once and am starting again. They are fantastic and so show what I think too would be the evolution of John and Rodney's love.
complete
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
16 Aug 2006 3:19 pm
I love it :)
complete
Reviewer: Luvmckay (Anonymous)
11 Apr 2006 6:07 am
That was brilliant! Really well written, great story, lots of drama and action, not to mention romance and angst. Really entralling. Thanks!
complete
Reviewer: tryll@wildmail.com (Anonymous)
14 Feb 2006 11:21 am
I wish I could say that I've been reading your work since the beginning, but I've only just discovered it about a month ago. I rapidly saved you works, printed them out, read them, re-read them, and have spent some time reviewing them for good measure. They are wonderful. Honestly some of the best works I've seen in the McShep field. Your first story is probably one of your strongest. Good plot, good dialogue, great set-up without a lot of exposition. You're very good at these things. I would like to make a constructive comment about this story. I think some line needed to be added to explain why Hermiod did not just beam John out of the fighter. First, better to lose the equipment and not the pilot. Second, no captain wants a crash in his landing bay. The wreckage makes it hard to get other fighters in and out. Third, Rodney would have had him beamed out in a heartbeat with or without permission in order to keep him safe. I think a small line mentioning the need of the beams to recharge, or the difficulty of getting a lock due to radiation or something like that needed to be said. Second constructive comment, I thought you may have pushed the envelope a bit by trying to make it seem like John had died in the crash. In your other stories, I follow the bouncing from viewpoint to viewpoint fairly well. Even the temporal jumping about as they relate events that happened to them. Still, I felt you pushed it just a smidge too far to make it seem like John had died. Unless, of course, you intended to point out how Rodney felt. You did say he kept reliving it. Hmmm. I might be 100 per cent wrong on this item. You guys can decide. I really do love the work you do. As always, I'm just trying to help out. If anything I've mentioned doesn't seem right for you, ignore it. And please, please, please continue the stories. I really do enjoy them a great deal.
complete
Reviewer: melagan (Anonymous)
25 Jan 2006 10:47 pm
I love this series sooooo much. I was bouncing on my heels happy when I found out you had a new story up. There is so much to love about this but what gets me every time are their reactions to their wedding rings. Oh my heart, you have it. Every Time.
complete
Reviewer: Allison (Anonymous)
23 Jan 2006 4:39 pm
I love you guys! I love how we get to see into both of their heads, the mutual concern the everything and the action too, the action is so much fun and the schmoopy bits fit in there so well. And Rodney's Nana rocks. Seriously.
complete
Reviewer: emcee (Anonymous)
23 Jan 2006 3:15 pm
I've read all your joint ventures but this is the first time I give you any feedback. Disgraceful, I know, but better late than never and all that. So, what can I say except that I loved them all, though perphaps this one and the first, with the demented wraith-spider from hell terminator are my favorite. There are so many things I love about this series that I don't know where to start, though the image of Hermiod in boxers, or a wraith weapon determined to kill all the ATA gened mice are up there at the top. I love your Rodney and John, who apart from their love for each other could be right out of the show. And who is to say they wouldn't be like this if the American public were not so...conflicted. I love the fact that your stories are a mixture of Indiana Jones/Mission impossible romps interlaced with Luurve, and wit and lots of lively characters, that we all love and easily recognize from the show . That, right there is a great achievement. The stories themselves are episode worthy, but the PTB would cut out the John/Rodney love, and that would be a great pity and loss. I'm a lover of slash stories, in all their graphic glory, yet I think your stories get the right balance without the gory details, concentrating more on their feelings for each other than what they get up to in bed. It makes it more real and romantic. You get the mix just right. So, thank your for some wonderful stories, and long may the Muse inspire you and long may your writing partnership last.
complete
Reviewer: emcee (Anonymous)
23 Jan 2006 3:13 pm
I've read all your joint ventures but this is the first time I give you any feedback. Disgraceful, I know, but better late than never and all that. So, what can I say except that I loved them all, though perphaps this one and the first, with the demented wraith-spider from hell terminator are my favorite. There are so many things I love about this series that I don't know where to start, though the image of Hermiod in boxers, or a wraith weapon determined to kill all the ATA gened mice are up there at the top. I love your Rodney and John, who apart from their love for each other could be right out of the show. And who is to say they wouldn't be like this if the American public were not so...conflicted. I love the fact that your stories are a mixture of Indiana Jones/Mission impossible romps interlaced with Luurve, and wit and lots of lively characters, that we all love and easily from the show recognize. That, right there is a great achievement. The stories themselves are episode worthy, but the PTB would cut out the John/Rodney love, and that would be a great pity and losss. I'm a lover of slash stories, in all their graphic glory, yet I think your stories get the right balance without the gory details, concentrating more on their feelings for each other than what they get up to in bed. It makes it more real and romantic. You get the mix just right. So, thank your for some wonderful stories, and long may the Muse inspire you and long may you writing partnership last.
complete
Reviewer: Lacey McBain (Signed)
23 Jan 2006 2:51 pm
I adore every single one of these stories. They're my happy feel-good hurt-comfort best-snark-in-the-land reads when I just want to see McShep at its best. Thank you!
complete
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
22 Jan 2006 9:21 am
*standing ovation and wild cheering* woo-hoo! What a ride, fantastic! Loved the tenderness between John and Rodney, tempered of course with hilarious sarcasm LOL Amazing job, loved every word!
complete
Reviewer: dee (Anonymous)
22 Jan 2006 12:56 am
Wow, you know how to tell a story. Reading your stuff is like crack, I just want more and I'll do anything to get it. Please, I need another fix, so write more!
complete
Reviewer: jen-chan (Anonymous)
21 Jan 2006 11:03 pm
okay, so i didn't review on ff.net.... i might as well do it here. *grins* another rockin one, y'all. i had to go back and read the whole series again, just because it's so good. ^_^;; actually, this one was my second-fav, after the amnesia one. (i'm an angst-fiend, and boy can rodney angst....) LOVE! so, yeah. asgard tech rocks! and i'm glad caldwell got to be human; he ususally comes off as a pretty horrible bad guy. *eyeroll* like rodney with the wraith, only not so much. i am well pleased. ^____^
complete
Reviewer: Anne Higgins (Anonymous)
21 Jan 2006 6:38 pm
Wonderful story! I love this universe and everything connected with it! And this was a particularly exciting installment. I loved the action, loved how much the guys love each other. Bravo!
complete
Reviewer: Lissa (Anonymous)
21 Jan 2006 5:13 pm
This story like all of your stories was wonderful! Your stories take me through the full range of emotions while telling an entertaining story worthy of an actual episode. I hope you write many many more.
complete
Reviewer: springwoof (Signed)
21 Jan 2006 3:09 pm
Yay! Another "Guide" story! ::smootches:: You guys rule! wags, springwoof
complete
Reviewer: Ereinion (Anonymous)
21 Jan 2006 12:05 pm
This is just... WOW! There's just isn't enough words to describe my love for this series and this newest story, which, i think, will soon become my favorite one so far. It was incredibly funny and action-filled and exiting and sad, and when I thought John had died.... just damn! I'm sooo glad he didn't...
complete
Reviewer: Khyrra (Signed)
21 Jan 2006 7:35 am
That was beautiful! So sweet, so funny. Rodney zatting Hermiod was absolutley priceless! And John having the anniversary thing, and Rodney just going along with it, because it means so much to John, but John's just making them up, and, well, *awwww*. I loved this, it was great! P.S. On a more nit-picky note, "I’m surprised he doesn’t **prostate** himself before his image five times a day." It's ProstRate, not prostate. The prostate is, well, um, something else entirely... ;)

Author's Response: On an even more nit-picky note, one author is in the medical field and well aware of what a prostrate is. Which makes that a **typo**...say it with me...TYPO, as in 'you have an enlarged typo making it difficult to urinate.'

Author's Response: On an even more nit-picky note, one author is in the medical field and well aware of what a prostate is. Which makes that a **typo**...say it with me...TYPO, as in 'you have an enlarged typo making it difficult to urinate.'

Author's Response: And now we change our name to likethetypo...HA!
complete
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
21 Jan 2006 1:08 am
Jesus humping Christ on a platter. *in complete awe* Remember the Wayne's World movie? "We're not worthy! We're not worthy! We're scum... we SU-UCK!" *prostrates self in front of deities* As always, you two spawn the most beautiful stories. *happy happy sigh* So, is the next one gonna feature massive Rodney whumpage? Methinks it's his turn next. *snicker* Yup, I'm a demanding wench. It's what I do when faced with exquisite storywriting skills. *VBG* ----}-@ Krys, always a pleasure, my friends
complete
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
20 Jan 2006 8:00 pm
God, it's *so* difficult to give fb for your fics. I find myself wanting to comment on every tiny thing, so that the fb would end up as long as the fic! So, in an effort to be brief, I will say: Loved the plot, from Caldwell's machinations as he plots for John's job and tried to stop Rodney going with, to the Wraith- that was very tense and worrying, especially when it impacted John and Rodney directly i.e. the Queen and John's crash, to the aftermath of the crash and Rodney's strange un-Rodney-like behaviour. Also, I loved the whole background theme regarding the various holidays and anniversaries and it being John's birthday. Character-wise, all were spot on, but obviously John and Rodney get the brunt of the attention, and their voices really rang out for me throughout. I loved the teasing and snarking, the barely concealed anger mixed with panic as the one faced down the Wraith and had to be rescued, plus the heartfelt reunions after those close calls. The teasing had me grinning like a loon a lot of the time, and I could really feel the deeper emotions of love and fear for the other's safety. Hermiod and Rodney bickering made me smile and I nearly fell off my chair at his boxer-clad appearance. I'm glad to see them both safe and sound again, and mostly in one piece, and Rodney relaxing and not treating John like he might break. And so yes, this is me being brief. There's lots more I could have said, I'm sure :). Laura.
complete
Reviewer: Lori (Anonymous)
20 Jan 2006 7:34 pm
Well I haven't left feedback for you before, much to my shame but I do like this series Guides you have going. My favourite was 'Mental Health' but they are all great, both in the angst category and the humour one.
complete
You must login (register) to review.