RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Zev (Anonymous)
30 Sep 2006 7:34 am
Interesting story.

Author's Response: Thank you.
The Epilogue
Reviewer: Amy (Anonymous)
21 Aug 2006 11:31 pm
This is such an intricate and lovely story...I don't usually read fic that isn't pairing oriented, but I'm so glad I stumbled on this one and gave it a try. Unique and fascinating. I recommended it on my blog. =)

Author's Response: Thank you! Unfortunately, humans seldom interested in Wraith. But Wraith are such a fascinating population, aren't they?
The Epilogue
Reviewer: nim the cat (Signed)
01 Feb 2006 10:30 am
OC = Own Character i miss Al too - already! maybe a follow-up where the gang finds Old One's Child?

Author's Response: I’ll try. I know, what happened to the Child. I know, why the Old Boy think him dead. I don’t know how to write about it. There are things that terrorize me even to think about them.
The Epilogue
Reviewer: nim the cat (Signed)
01 Feb 2006 9:13 am
Holy shit! great great great story, especially about the balance stuff. strong OCs. great idea. more please? pretty please?

Author's Response: There is an hour between midnight and dawn when I can catch those stories. Sometimes I can see them and sometimes I can’t. I wish I could see Al again - I miss him. Did you see ‘Allies’? I saw only the stills - Al looks almost exactly (he is lighter) like the creature that was strapped to the bed. I nearly got sick. What is OC?
The Epilogue
Reviewer: Jayne (Anonymous)
25 Jan 2006 4:20 am
In this story you have given a real sense of the ancientness (and alienness) of the wraith. So different from the usual evil space vampire stuff that normally gets trotted out. I hope you use these characters again. It would so interesting to see interaction between the "old" wraith, the wraithlings and wraith who are not "empty". Thank you for posting such a unique story.

Author's Response: You are very welcome (bow). I do not know if I will be able to catch another story about the Old One. We are too similar in certain ways - two of us in one place is usually more than Infinity can (wishes to) handle. In comparison with humans all Wraith are empty. They do not support an internal dialog with themselves. But as a human - try not to talk to yourself for a minute - and you will find out that you can’t.
The Epilogue
Reviewer: Monkey (Anonymous)
24 Jan 2006 9:56 am
Wow!! Fantastic. Your insights into the behavior and thinkings of a wraith are amazing and the Wraithlings have such a genuiness about them. You have me enthralled and I can not wait for another chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you (bow)
Chapter IV
Reviewer: Jayne (Anonymous)
24 Jan 2006 4:03 am
The Wraithlings - their conversation, ethos , ability to eat solar wind - fascinating. I do not wish to spoil season two for you but this story is complimenting it very well!

Author's Response: I read some of the Season two transcripts - with all due respect, turning such magnificent creature as Wraith into the blind, deaf and (pardon me) stinky human is the pure blood fascism. I do not know if I will be able to bring myself to watch that. ‘Poisoning the Well’ was bad enough.
Chapter IV
Reviewer: Jayne (Anonymous)
23 Jan 2006 4:38 am
Tis is just totally absorbing. The viewpoint of the wraith is very timely for the end of season two - very thought provoking.

Author's Response: I didn’t see any of the season two episodes yet. I’ll wait till the DVD version will come out.
Chapter III
Reviewer: Jayne (Anonymous)
22 Jan 2006 4:42 am
I am totally fascinated by this story - it is going in such an interesting direction. Waiting impatiently for more.

Author's Response: Thank you. I kind of thought it might be interesting for the population geneticists only.
Chapter II
Reviewer: flah7 (Anonymous)
21 Jan 2006 12:13 pm
This is intriguing. hope more chapters are coming.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'll try.
Chapter I
You must login (register) to review.