RSS
Reviews For Guardian

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Dollar (Anonymous)
17 Jun 2007 2:27 am
"Above, through the thick sheet of ice, angels walked over him as if silhouetted through the clouds"

Brilliant. That line evokes such a powerful image. I'm at the bottom of the lake with Rodney, looking up.

I love this story. Everything. The style, the way you've captured Rodney's voice as a child and a man and deftly tied it into the decision that Griffin made. One of the best SGA fanfics I have read. And although the story is slash (my fave SGA kind) it would be just as effective as gen, which makes it doubly good.
Reviewer: margarks (Signed)
15 Jun 2007 2:51 pm
wow. that was amazingly wonderful. loved the stuffed Reginald and the snow Mariner. Loved Marty and the way Rodney's brain kept confusing the two major events of his life/death. I cried and cried when he finally told John what happened and who Marty was. Lovely.
Reviewer: raiining (Anonymous)
23 Feb 2007 11:03 pm
very interesting - I really loved the 'tale of Marty' and the ice story was very very scary. Well done.
Reviewer: Danielle (Anonymous)
18 Feb 2007 8:27 pm
Very powerful and very well done. I enjoy the presentation, it kept me wondering what was going on and trying to pick the present from the past. Excellent back story as well. Thanks for writing!
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
01 Jan 2007 10:10 am
Beautiful story. Thanks.
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
25 Jul 2006 1:34 am
What a rich tapestry you weave. I cannot tell you how effective and affecting your story is. So sad and sweet. Thank you so much for sharing your gift.
Reviewer: starfox (Anonymous)
21 Jan 2006 8:22 pm
*heart breaks* beautiful.
Reviewer: kamelion (Anonymous)
21 Jan 2006 7:16 pm
the ache! The wonderful ache!! Adore the whole under the ice bit. This is why I love fanfic so much, filling in the blanks like this is pure magic. :)
Reviewer: angw (Signed)
21 Jan 2006 3:41 pm
Fantastic. This was so sad. A great insight into Rodney; his past and his thoughts. I like how you had the past come full circle with the events of GUP. :D
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
21 Jan 2006 2:39 pm
Wow. That was... so frelling cool. *happy sigh* ----}-@ Krys
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
21 Jan 2006 1:44 pm
This work has two parts and each of them appeals for different reasons. The first because you have so compleletly and fabulously melded hallucination with reality. I've never read anything that does this more perfectly than you did here. The second because it grounds the reader after the mesmerizing ethereal first part. It is more firm but it is equally passionate. The second part made me cry.
You must login (register) to review.