RSS
Reviews For Dear John

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: BookwormPrincess (Anonymous)
14 Sep 2007 8:10 pm
Wow. Both parts of this story were simply amazing. You captured both of the characters so well, and I loved the angst-factor of the story. I also liked that when you hinted at the fact that there might actually love each other, you didn't make it seem sappy; it just seemed real. I loved the long road of recovery and I think I almost might have liked Rodney's POV better, but they were both so great, I really can't decide. Wonderful job. ^_^
Rodney's POV
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
14 Sep 2006 1:42 pm
Great story, even if painful. I'm glad you ended it in a hopeful place :)
Rodney's POV
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
27 Aug 2006 2:34 pm
Wow. Horrible, awful premise, but you did so well at taking us through it. Well done.
Rodney's POV
Reviewer: Emma (Anonymous)
14 May 2006 4:11 pm
I found this story to be well written and thoughtful. I enjoyed reading it.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Rodney's POV
Reviewer: TheNaggingOne (Anonymous)
02 Feb 2006 10:05 am
Deeply disturbing and wonderfully done. Both chapters. I really hope TPTB do bring Koyla back one more time and he and John have to really confront each other. Your writing is so vivid and detailed without the wasted words others toss out there to make up for the lack of talent you have in abundance!

Author's Response: Wow - I don't even know what to say to that, but thank you, so much! I honestly feel that Dear John (especially Rodney's POV) is my best work, and I hope to reach it again some day.
John's POV
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
24 Jan 2006 8:18 am
*standing ovation* Wow, that was great, John was very in-character IMO, especially when he wrote in his journal. Rodney too, he was so insecure about his ability to empathize and push his own needs aside for John but he did it :D

Author's Response: Thank you! :)
Rodney's POV
Reviewer: Becketts_Lass (Signed)
23 Jan 2006 6:46 pm
Wow....this was a really, REALLY great fic! And if you're the same author I think you are, this is just as great as your others that I've read and "stream of consciousnessly" reviewed over at LJ....if you're not the same author...great fic anyway! =-)

Author's Response: *Harper* Is that you? If it is you (and boy don't we sound silly *grin*) then yes, tis me!
John's POV
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
23 Jan 2006 9:01 am
Dear god I love this. Exquisitely painful, and yet heartening at the same time. It's an honor reading your work, hon. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Oh, gosh, thank you! This was a request fic for Shelly (Merlin7) and it's not something I would've written on my own, so I owe her a big debt because it really made me stretch. I think of all my stories, I'm proudest of Rodney's POV because it's the first time I've ever found a narrative voice and went into the characters at this level.
Rodney's POV
Reviewer: Khyrra (Signed)
23 Jan 2006 4:06 am
Oh, our poor boys! Heartbreaking and beautiful. I'm so glad Rodney was there for John, and that everyone had faith in him, even if hed didn't have faith in himself.

Author's Response: Thank you Khyrra. I really felt that McKay's confidence would be shaken in trying to help John cope with something like this. But at the same time, that their relationship would allow him the ability to help John heal.
Rodney's POV
Reviewer: angelwings (Signed)
22 Jan 2006 10:24 pm
compeling read. not really uplifting is it? (lol).

Author's Response: *snort* no, this is *not* a happy fic at all. But that's okay, I've got a sweet one that is and I'll post it soon. It's got a nice happy ending to make people smile. Glad to hear it was compelling. *smile*
John's POV
Reviewer: Kath (Anonymous)
22 Jan 2006 8:51 pm
Heya, Kodiak. :) I really like your fics, and this one's concept is wrenching. Personally, I'd reccommend losing the *fast forward* *rewind* commentary; it's kinda distracting and you really don't need it. The italics and tenses make clear what's happening at what time.

Author's Response: Hi Kath, thanks for the suggestion! I did go ahead and edit them out, but will admit a certain level of nervousness. My fear is that the time shifts will be confusing, especially the final moment of the story, but going to give it a shot. Thanks again! :)
John's POV
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
22 Jan 2006 7:58 pm
Wow. I mean... fuckin' WOW. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: *smile* yeah, that one is pretty intense. Rodney's POV is a lot...slower but still should leave you drained. It's been submitted so should be showing up soon!
John's POV
You must login (register) to review.