RSS
Reviews For So Much Better

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Mchad (Signed)
08 Nov 2008 10:22 am
that was hilarious I loved how Rodney kept freaking out then Carson blew in there and startted offering pamphlets. It was awesome
chapter 15
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
24 Jul 2006 12:21 am
awesome!

Author's Response: thank you so much!
chapter 17
Reviewer: Jessi (Anonymous)
18 Jul 2006 5:56 pm
That last line is just dirrrty *grins*

Author's Response: *laughs* yes, i suppose if you think about it in that way, it could be dirty with multiple 'r's for emphasis b/c teh mcshep can simply not be denied ^-^ *grins* i'm glad you're enjoying this!
chapter 5
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
16 Jul 2006 12:56 am
Oooh, loving it! More now! *stamps foot* :D

Author's Response: your wish is my command! *locks self in room with computer* and i'm so very glad that you're enjoying this!
chapter 17
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
16 Jul 2006 12:12 am
" John had him tied around his pinky good and tight, even if the Colonel didn’t know it." heeeeee "Whoa, wait a second. Socks. Right, focus on the socks. Please, please focus on the socks…" lol Loved it!

Author's Response: oh my goodness, i'm in love with your enthusiasm! thank you so much! i believe you have made my day-- er, make that my 12:28 in the am...
chapter 11
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
16 Jul 2006 12:07 am
"“McKay, if you don’t stop distracting me I’m going to pull this jumper over right now and let you explain to the wraith why we were so late to their thwarting,” " bwaaaa hahahahaha

Author's Response: yay! you like it! *is happy*
chapter 10
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
16 Jul 2006 12:01 am
"It was strange sitting there in the dark like that, holding his team leader’s hand while the man was sleeping and knowing that John didn’t mind, that this was the sort of camaraderie that the major had been trying to inspire within Rodney for so long. Well, he had it now. He wondered if John knew this, knew that he had won. " Perfect lines. Loved it. Thanks.

Author's Response: thank you so, so much! i'm glad you felt they fit ^-^
chapter 9
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
15 Jul 2006 11:56 pm
"Teyla asked, exuding civility and graciousness from every pore in her body. Rodney wondered how she did it and if she ever randomly felt the need to let loose and attack someone viciously." OMG, this cracked.me.up. Loved it!

Author's Response: oh, i'm so happy that you are enjoying this and that i have managed to make you laugh! *blushes* thank you so much!
chapter 8
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
13 Jul 2006 10:06 pm
Yay laptop! Love the toothpick comment.

Author's Response: thank you so much! and yes! yay laptop! i love my laptop... *fawns*
chapter 6
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
13 Jul 2006 10:02 pm
Loved them cowering together.

Author's Response: thank you! i'm glad you're enjoying this ^-^
chapter 4
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
13 Jul 2006 10:00 pm
awww...a scientist and his soldier....

Author's Response: they are cute together aren't they... *sighs in contentment*
chapter 3
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
13 Jul 2006 9:58 pm
Loved it. So cute. :D

Author's Response: thank you so much!
chapter 2
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
13 Jul 2006 7:28 pm
Intriguing toy there, though perhaps it works a little differently on grown ups? Either way, it made for some nice quiet time for our boys to confess their undying love in their own special ways :). Laura.

Author's Response: thank you for the ancient device compliment! and yes, it did seem to work a little off on them didn't it? all the better for us, however! glad you liked their unspoken confessions ^-^
chapter 17
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
09 May 2006 7:05 pm
Only Rodney could be so spectacularly cranky after sex *g*. Let's hope John's desire to fall in love with Rodney is possible :). Laura.

Author's Response: oh, Rodney... yes, he is quite the character. and, as for John, well, we'll see in the future! ~.^
chapter 16
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
09 May 2006 7:01 pm
Great characterisations here. I loved John all stiff-backed and fake smiles; Rodney in one of his more spectacular rants, pacing and flailing included; and Carson pleased for his friends, but not willing to completely let the matter go without ample teasing first. Laura.

Author's Response: i'm glad you enjoyed this chapter and feel that the characterizations were right. compliments make my day *blushes* thanks!
chapter 15
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
09 May 2006 3:18 pm
awesome chap!

Author's Response: thank you so much! i'm glad you liked it!
chapter 16
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
22 Mar 2006 4:55 pm
awesome story cant wait for more!

Author's Response: thank you!
chapter 15
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
09 Mar 2006 7:17 pm
I simply loved this chapter. All that...that...*Rodneyness*. I had to laugh at him off on a proper rant, waving his fork around and stealing all of John's breakfast and coffee. Radek was funny too, with his long-suffering dodging and complaining about Rodney's deadly weapon :). I also had to chuckle at John pinching Rodney's food in return, the fight over the coffee and his amusement at Radek's speculating looks :). Great chapter and written very much in character. I can't decide whether I should feel sorry for Keithly and co. or not. They do seem to have done something remarkably stupid after all...but maybe multiple hanging is a little harsh? *vbg*. Looking forward to Rodney's 'payment' for the coffee he stole...which will be in the next chapter, right? Laura.

Author's Response: i'm so glad you liked it! and while i also feel sorry for the pho-scientists, alas, they had to be dispatched of. it's just Rodney's way ^.~ and yes, you can definately look forward to payment in the next chapter! *winks* and thanks for the review!
chapter 14
Reviewer: Jane (Anonymous)
09 Mar 2006 7:05 pm
GOOD GODS NO! Not a spoon....that's more lethal than ...than a remote controlled porcupine!!!!! I'm loving this. LOL Ronon isn't doin well on the bets is he!

Author's Response: hee hee, yes a spoon! you know what's even worse, a spork! luckily, the military didn't think to bring any.
chapter 14
Reviewer: MAXEY (Anonymous)
09 Mar 2006 6:06 pm
I love this series, please tell me there will be many more chapters!

Author's Response: oh, joy! i'm so glad you love this! and, yes, there are more chapters to come ^-^ i have at least 5 more in the works.
chapter 14
You must login (register) to review.