RSS
Reviews For So Much Better

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: DaVinci's Girl (Anonymous)
28 Feb 2006 8:00 pm
"being of the philosophy that pain sees in black and white and can’t hurt you if you don’t move"--nice turn of phrase here

Author's Response: thank you! i'm so glad you're enjoying this!
chapter 9
Reviewer: DaVinci's Girl (Anonymous)
28 Feb 2006 7:57 pm
Enjoyed this. Proofreading note: watch the their/there since spellcheck will not get these pesky things.

Author's Response: thanks for the bit of critique! i'll make sure to look out for that ^-^
chapter 8
Reviewer: DaVinci's Girl (Anonymous)
28 Feb 2006 7:52 pm
"When considering his credentials and his place in Atlantis, which was, generally speaking, ruler of the geeks, it was rather surprising to see him pal-ing around so nonchalantly with the charming King of the trigger-happy jarheads." Great phrase.

Author's Response: thanks so much! glad you liked it!
chapter 8
Reviewer: DaVinci's Girl (Anonymous)
28 Feb 2006 7:43 pm
Love the last line.

Author's Response: thank you!
chapter 5
Reviewer: DaVinci's Girl (Anonymous)
28 Feb 2006 7:38 pm
Ha! Love it. Keep going.

Author's Response: thank you! i plan to!
chapter 2
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
28 Feb 2006 7:01 pm
Yay, worth the wait to see them finally getting on with it, though I was worried that they were going to think themselves out of it in the middle there. It was great to see them decide to just go with it for once. Very hot, and I loved the teasing banter at the end *g*. Laura.

Author's Response: oh yay, i'm so glad you liked it. yes, they had a bit of a shaky moment in the middle there but i wasn't about to let them back out after i had made you all wait so long!
chapter 13
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
28 Feb 2006 5:16 pm
*hums happily* Yes... yes it was SO worth the wait. *happy happy sigh* ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: yay, i made someone happy! and thanks for letting me off the time hook! still, next chapter i'll try to get up faster because the nearly four month interval between the chapters is shameful. *shameful* i tell you!
chapter 13
Reviewer: annajo22 (Anonymous)
28 Feb 2006 5:08 pm
long is good! Long is great! Drabble, Schmabble...go for it!.....did I mention long is yummy? :>

Author's Response: i'm so glad you thoguh it was yummy! that was my first NC-17 peice and, i have to say, i was a bit worried! i'm so glad you enjoyed this chapter though!
chapter 5
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
17 Nov 2005 9:25 pm
Mmmm... delicious in its absolute frustration! John is SUCH an exhibitionist, ain't he? *snicker* 'Bout time those two got their freaks on! So, hot sex next chapter, or are they gonna be interrupted like I somehow know they are? *snerk* Wonderful story, lass. And really, no worries on limiting yourself to drabbles. *BG* By all means... write, WRITE! *chuckle* My condolences, BTW, on the college application process. That so sucks the life outta ya. Thank the heavens I don't have to go through THAT crapola again... ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: yes, writing furiously! college can wait a few more years, really, what's the rush? *winks*

Author's Response: yes, writing furiously! college can wait a few more years, really, what's the rush? *winks*
chapter 12
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
17 Nov 2005 6:08 pm
Yay John! I'm so glad that they've finally both arrived on the same page...especially after seeing how the denial and holdig back was hurting the very friendship it was meant to save. Looking forward to more :). Laura.

Author's Response: and more is to come! i'm glad you're happy with it, though, in reality you should be very, very frustrated with me because the amount of time it took me to get this up proves that i am a horrible, horrible person ^^;;
chapter 12
Reviewer: beatrize (Anonymous)
17 Nov 2005 5:12 pm
there has to be more to this story, it ends just as it starts. I will look forward to reading more of this work.

Author's Response: of course there is more! i can't very well just end it there, can i? that would be cruel and unusual.
chapter 12
Reviewer: lilad (Signed)
23 Aug 2005 1:21 am
"No, he wasn’t ready to ruin their perfectly good friendship…yet." Soon, please? I'm dying here.

Author's Response: i know, i know... i'm so sorry i've drawn this out so long but they'll finally figure all their madness out in the next one. i PROMISE.
chapter 11
Reviewer: Niala (Anonymous)
23 Aug 2005 12:48 am
I really like these not-drabbles. Can't wait for the next part. Someone has to make a move! LOL

Author's Response: someone does, someones does!
chapter 11
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
22 Aug 2005 7:47 pm
Well, at least they're no longer in denial to themselves...now they need to move on to not being in denial to each other :). Some excellent banter between them, and great thoughts too. Laura.

Author's Response: sorry i've drawn this out so long... i promise you some good teen-rated stuff in the next chapter... i'm glad you're liking the banter, though!
chapter 11
Reviewer: samara_draven (Anonymous)
10 Aug 2005 12:27 pm
I am really liking this story. It is funny. I also appreciate how you're working them up to that point without it taking forever or being boring and still keeping it believable. I think that something like this between the two of them would take a while to evolve into and then realize for themselves. So in that sense, it seems believable but all of the other stuff surrounding them - like how they get out of the dungeon - is left out. It makes for a shorter story and still gives one the important bits as they pertain to their relationship. So I am really enjoying this. Can't wait for the next chapter.Thanks!

Author's Response: i'm so happy you're enjoying this! i'm really enjoying writing it! [the brief hiatus i took from posting chapters was not of my own doing! please don't hurt me! ^^;;] i'm also glad you like how i'm leaving all of the filler out and just focusing on their evolving relationship. it makes it much easier for me as a writer. not that i'm, ya know, lazy or anything... ^^; we'll be getting to the good stuff in the next chapter, though, just to let you know. you say it's not boring, but i don't want to leave any one hanging for too long here. thank you so much for the review! it really made my day and put a smile on my face!
chapter 10
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Anonymous)
24 May 2005 8:11 am
Oh dear. It looked like they were getting somewhere last chapter, but they seem to have retreated back into denial for the moment ::rolls eyes::. I laughed at Rodney's theory, and John's evilness *g*. Laura.

Author's Response: mua ha ha.... i am sorry; i just couldn't help myself. i have to make it as long, drawn out and painful as is in my power. it's my job. but -you'll be pleased to know- in the next chapter they'll have dealt with their denial and in the chapter AFTER that chapter they will, FINALLY, deal with each other. thank you very much for the review ^^
chapter 10
Reviewer: gorgon (Anonymous)
15 May 2005 9:59 pm
awww- love this chapter. great subtle realizations of the characters' feelings.

Author's Response: thank you, i tried my best. ^ ^
chapter 9
Reviewer: Bunny (Anonymous)
15 May 2005 3:52 pm
Dr. Rodney McKay, certified genius, self proclaimed snark-extraordinaire and most knowledgeable man of just about everything in the whole of the Pegasus galaxy. When considering his credentials and his place in Atlantis, which was, generally speaking, ruler of the geeks, it was rather surprising to see him pal-ing around so nonchalantly with the charming King of the trigger-happy jarheads. Oh, that is SO fucking fitting. Brillant.

Author's Response: thank you so, so much!
chapter 8
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Anonymous)
15 May 2005 7:39 am
Aww, sweet chapter :). I'm pleased to see that Rodney's finally catching on. I particularly liked the bit about the medical staff trying no to say anything and Rodney pretending there was nothing to say. Laura.

Author's Response: thank you so much! it's about time Rodney caught on, isn't it?
chapter 9
Reviewer: Puppet (Anonymous)
07 May 2005 2:27 pm
This is so great! I can't wait for the next chapter... er..drabble. And with the build up you have, I'm hoping the rating will jump to an NC-17 (crosses fingers) for the finish. I can't help it; with all that's going on between them, John and Rodney will deserve the opportunity to get hot and heavy in this one!

Author's Response: hee hee... i'm going to torture you with more cute pre-shash chapters before we break out the porn... ^.^ mua ha ha! you'll all just have to wait *grins evilly*
chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.