RSS
Reviews For Mind Over Matter

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Aelfgyfu (Anonymous)
01 Oct 2007 5:13 pm
You kept me on the edge of my seat! Lots of good character moments: John, Rodney, and Carson; even some Elizabeth and Radek. I like how you pick up the threads of both earlier and later episodes.

And my favorite bit: "Wow." "Oops."

Please right more!
Chapter Seventeen
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
04 May 2007 1:30 am
Oooooo! Ba'al would be awesome! I look forward to the sequel, and thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thanks! Ba'al is one of my favorite bad guys. (Or, I guess I could say he's many of my favorite bad guys...) :-)
Chapter Seventeen
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
24 Apr 2007 5:16 am
I'm sad to see this finished, but glad to hear there will be a sequel, especially after that ending! I'm glad John's okay and still has his talent- it sounds like he could be needing it again soon. I'm also glad he was able to clear things up with Carson. Looking forward to the next tale. Laura.

Author's Response: I do love my evil cliffhangers. ;-) Thanks!
Chapter Seventeen
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
20 Apr 2007 6:01 pm
Well, there's not much to say about this chapter that can't be summed up by: *eeep*! I'm glad John was able to stop the generator from overloading and that Carson managed to get John back those two times. What will this mean, if anything, for his telekinesis? Laura.
Chapter Sixteen
Reviewer: jtquist (Anonymous)
28 Dec 2006 5:34 pm
I’m a Stargate fan fiction addict and you are among the best if not the best that I’ve read. Love the development of the story and how Sheppard isn’t a god with his new power.

Author's Response: Thanks! I always enjoy hearing that people like my work.
Chapter Fifteen
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
04 Dec 2006 1:27 am
This is so good! I hope John doesn't have any permanent side effects due to his use of his new ability. I wonder whether he will retain the ability, or it will go away. Most likely, I see it going away. But, after all, this is fanfic, not canon :)

Author's Response: It'll probably stick around for a little bit -- I do have a sequel in mind, so to speak. :-)
Chapter Fifteen
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
04 Dec 2006 12:56 am
Oh, *good* one!
Chapter Eleven
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
04 Dec 2006 12:25 am
LOL! "Wow", "Oops" I'm anxious to see how far John's talents will progress without side effects.
Chapter Seven
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
03 Dec 2006 10:40 pm
I wonder if Elizabeth caught the movement of the fork? It would be very disconcerting to feel like you'd been gone long enough for things to feel unfamiliar, yet no significant amount of time had really passed.
Chapter Two
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
03 Dec 2006 10:34 pm
I enjoyed that characterizations and conversations. I haven't seen this episode for a very long time. I can't wait until I can get Season 2 on DVD. Thanks for sharing.
Chapter One
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
28 Nov 2006 6:23 pm
Very exciting chapter. I liked the pacing, each thing coming in rapid succession- Rodney being taken, Carson, Eldon, the shield coming up, the shoot out and John taking down Torrell with his mind. How much damage has he done to himself with such a prolonged use of his talent though? And what of people's reactions to what he did? Can't wait to find out. Laura.
Chapter Fifteen
Reviewer: Kamelion (Signed)
27 Nov 2006 10:07 pm
OH! OH! OH!! LOVED IT!!!! HELLO? HAPPY KAM HERE! LOVED IT!!!

Author's Response: We aim to please. :-)
Chapter Fifteen
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
11 Nov 2006 6:42 pm
An exciting chapter. I liked Rodney's ranting at Torrell. I wonder what the device is and whether Rodney can fix it without his tools...and whether Riodney will pretend he can't, even if it's a simple repair? Eldon's appearance was a surprise, but it was also useful. I'm with Carson though, John's not doing well. I hope he can hold it together until the city's safe, especially if he's forced to use his talent for some reason. Laura.
Chapter Fourteen
Reviewer: kamelion (Anonymous)
11 Nov 2006 8:39 am
YAY!!!! More fic!!!!

Author's Response: I'm back! :-)
Chapter Fourteen
Reviewer: angelwings (Anonymous)
31 Aug 2006 8:47 am
da da da!!! *dramatic music plays in background* lol
Chapter Thirteen
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
31 Aug 2006 5:13 am
Well I'm cross, but not surprised, at Rodney getting himself caught. I'm glad Carson and his staff are free and I'm glad that Carson is going with John- his headache getting worse does not bode well :(. Neither does an ominously blinking naquadah generator! *Eep* Looking forward to more. Laura.
Chapter Thirteen
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
30 Aug 2006 10:31 pm
I finally got caught up on this story. I'm so glad you've continued it - it's tremendously exciting. I'm eager to find out what happens next.

Author's Response: Thanks! I have to admit it's been rather tough to write. "Action" plots are not something I'm used to doing. But that only means I need to do more of them!
Chapter Thirteen
Reviewer: Perri Smith (Anonymous)
29 Jun 2006 1:15 pm
So, um, more? I assure you, you have my complete attention. Nice use of Torrell -- I always love a reappearance of a bad guy -- and good John and Carson throughout.

Author's Response: There will be more -- as soon as I finish moving from Pittsburgh to Rochester, NY! Most of my stuff is going into boxes...
Chapter Twelve
Reviewer: angelwings (Anonymous)
26 Jun 2006 7:18 pm
oh the poor woman- you are really quite evil and i love you for it! hugs and kisses just for you! now, hurry up and finish this wonderful story before i die of antisipation!!!lol
Chapter Twelve
Reviewer: kamelion (Anonymous)
22 Jun 2006 6:56 pm
killing me here!! This is me dying a slow, painfully impatient death!

Author's Response: I have to confess that my muse is a bit distracted now. I hope to kick it back into high gear soon.
Chapter Twelve
You must login (register) to review.