RSS
Reviews For Mind Over Matter

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
22 Jun 2006 11:41 am
*Eep*. I'm glad John managed to get some communication with Elizabeth and Lorne, but I hope he gives his talent a rest for a bit, staves off the headache. I wonder what they want with Rodney, nothing good I'm sure :(. Let's hope he stays out of their path until John gets to him. I also hope John gets to Carson and co, though it won't help poor Nadine :(. Can't wait for the next chapter. Laura.
Chapter Twelve
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
22 Jun 2006 11:25 am
And so the plot thickens! I'm hoping John's current luck holds and Torrell doesn't come face to face with John until he's ready to get rid of the invaders. I'm also worried about Carson. I hope his cover (quite literally) holds. Laura.
Chapter Eleven
Reviewer: Brown Eyes (Anonymous)
04 Jun 2006 5:57 pm
Hey, hey, hey, hey! This is a fabbo story. Torrel, huh? I can't wait to see what happens next.
Chapter Eleven
Reviewer: jacobangel (Anonymous)
04 Jun 2006 5:36 pm
Oooh, I wondered if the Atlantis expedition would be hearing from those guys again. Hope the next chapter comes up soon, I'm on the edge of my seat to know what happens to Carson. (I was going to say 'dying to know' but luckily I caught myself in time... it would have been an unfortunate choice of words considering)
Chapter Eleven
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
17 May 2006 8:17 pm
Great chapter. The current crisis is not good, but it does at least give us great opportunity for Rodney/Radek snarking and minion flaying *g*. The tension there was nicely mirrored by John and Carson's more personal tension. I'm glad that John's blow up last chapter made Carson see how he was pushing John and I'm pleased he's toned it all down and taken a step back, given John some room to breathe. I loved their little heart to heart, seeing how John's trust has been erroded by the scerecy. I'm also very intrigued by Carson's observation about there being more to John's reticence. I hope we'll get to the bottom of that, but even if we don't, it's a great little thing between them, an obstacle that Carson can't overcome without John letting him in. I'm waiting to see what he chooses in the end. Great cliffhanger ending too. Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks. I haven't decided yet whether I'm going to address John's reticence in this story or another one. The issue of trust is definitely something that I'm going to explore in future stories.
Chapter Ten
Reviewer: angelwings (Anonymous)
16 May 2006 5:32 pm
evil, pure evil. you always leave me hanging!! i'd hold my breath and wait for the next chapter but we both know i'd have died long before the next post! lol. keep up the great work.
Chapter Ten
Reviewer: Kuna Yashmaa (Signed)
16 May 2006 5:12 pm
Thank you. It was really enjoyable.
Chapter Ten
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 May 2006 8:12 pm
You'd think Carson and Elizabeth might at least wait for John's report before talking about antipsychotics, especially as they've obviously discovered the bomb that John spotted originally. I can't help but worry that they're driving John to the very things Carson feared, talking about taking him off duty for longer, already having rescinded his clearance and made the guards just as likely to view him with suspicion as the actual bad guy, talking about drugging him up and running yet more tests, putting him in restraints. That all seems geared to making John angry and edgy and pretty much likely to prove Carson's worry about bouts of anger right. I hope they can sort things out before it becomes a self fulfiling prophecy. I'm looking forward to the next chapter. Will Carson let John go and cool off, or will he have guards chase him down and bring him back, thus making John angry again? Laura.

Author's Response: They're scared. First Teyla develops an ability to hear/communicate with the Wraith. Then Ford becomes a "supersoldier", with superhuman strength. Now John's showing evidence of paranormal abilities. They're overreacting, yes, but somewhat understandable. Besides, I need them to do this to set up what's going to happen later. ;-)
Chapter Nine
Reviewer: angelwings (Anonymous)
03 May 2006 7:42 am
oh i really am enjoying this... poor, poor John they guy just never gets a break does he? hee hee.

Author's Response: Nope! And I'm not giving him one any time soon, either... :-)
Chapter Nine
Reviewer: kamelion (Anonymous)
06 Apr 2006 7:38 pm
OH, I was happy to see more of this! Thank you!
Chapter Eight
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Apr 2006 8:06 pm
I had to chuckle at Rodney's quick exit and Carson's expert handling of John, but I felt his frustration when he found out just how restricted he was. Fair enough, it's a valid point that they don't know what else John could start doing, but they could have at least *mentioned* that he was being denied access for security reasons, rather than allowing him to stumble upon it from Bates of all people! Lets hope Rodney's around to help distract him soon, or that Carson's found something interesting. Laura.

Author's Response: Or both! ;-)
Chapter Eight
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
20 Mar 2006 1:26 pm
Lots of great banter and snark this chapter :). I'm glad John's feeling better and that they've worked out a way to test his new ability. I'm sure Carson's got some choice words to say about that last endeavour though *g*. I liked the more serious note with John and Elizabeth and the skirting of the trust issues. Looking forward to more. Laura.
Chapter Seven
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
20 Mar 2006 12:48 pm
*snicker* Leave it to John and Rodney to be the first ones in over ten thousand years to break a window in the city with their playing. *chortle* Excellent chapter, hon. Eagerly awaiting the next. ----}-@ Krys
Chapter Seven
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
07 Mar 2006 5:44 pm
*eep* Those are some serious results of John using his new ability. It looks like Carson is well within his rights to be angry! Lets hope Rodney finds something in the database so that John doesn't have to worry about losing control and doing himself anymore damage...Though it'll be a shame if he can't use this ever. It would come in useful on occassion :). Laura.

Author's Response: I'm sure the boys will come up with something... ;-)
Chapter Six
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
06 Mar 2006 9:53 pm
*snicker* Why do I somehow see a manual being made of the various numerous ways to avoid getting intergalactic STD's in the Pegasus Galaxy and getting issued to all the military officers on Atlantis? *chuckle* John would so go ballistic... ;) More soon? Please? ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Yes, and Radek would no doubt figure out a way to make bootleg copies. ;-)
Chapter Six
Reviewer: Monkey (Anonymous)
27 Feb 2006 7:35 am
I really like this story, I look forward to the reactions of the others when Sheppard's talent is revealed.

Author's Response: Well, hold on to your hat. Carson's first!
Chapter Five
Reviewer: kamelion (Anonymous)
24 Feb 2006 7:39 pm
*happy dance* Poor scientific impersonal Rodney. *snickers* This was too funny! And I want Rodney to call Sheppard "John" in the show, dammit. Just once. funniest bit: “Never mind. The kid had her DNA manipulated, and when she hit puberty she started shorting out electrical appliances and playing ‘hands-free’ chess.” “Hello, I’m a little past puberty!” John practically yelled. “Not according to your recent track record with Ascended women,” Rodney smirked back. ROFLOL!!!!!!

Author's Response: Had to get a little of the "Kirk" routine back in there. Plus it was a great way to refer to the storyline over in Memoranda. :-)
Chapter Five
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
24 Feb 2006 4:46 pm
Gah cliffhanger! I'm seriously intrigued by John's new-found ability, and it was amusing seeing Rodney trying to figure out how to teach John to use it. Not so amusing to see John collapsing ::is concerned::. Carson's going to have things to say about this being kept a secret ::hides behind Ronon::. I also liked the meeting, with all the tensions running high thanks to Bates. Can't wait for the next chapter. Laura.

Author's Response: The next chapter will take place mostly in the infirmary, and both John and Rodney are in deep trouble! Hiding behind Ronon is not a bad idea. ;-) I also love how Rodney is trying to teach John -- the man automatically assumes he's an expert about everything, even things he's never see before!
Chapter Five
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
24 Feb 2006 4:25 pm
Yup, doing crap like that would have an effect on your neurological functioning, wouldn't it? Heh, yah... I'm one of those people who've thought about this way too much. *VBEG* More soon? Please? ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Interesting that you use the term "neurological functioning". There's going to be an interesting infirmary scene coming up... :-)
Chapter Five
Reviewer: auntiemeesh (Signed)
24 Feb 2006 2:12 pm
I'm really enjoying this story. I'm not envying Shep that headache though. I'm looking forward to seeing more of this.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you like.
Chapter Five
You must login (register) to review.