RSS
Reviews For Mind Over Matter

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Monkey (Anonymous)
10 Feb 2006 9:29 pm
Shit! I can just see poor Rodney's face at seeing the floating pencil. Waiting (im) patiently for more!
Chapter One
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
10 Feb 2006 7:54 pm
Oh, Elizabeth. I'm glad she and Rodney are concerned for John, but you'd think she'd know by now that there was no way Rodney would be able to get anything out of John without being completely obvious *g*. I liked the Teyla/John conversation, her somewhat similar experiences helping him to make the decision to look into things rather than ignore them. I also liked John's attempt to move the pencil. I wonder what made it finally work. And then there was Rodney with his oh so casual greeting :). I can't wait to see what his response to the floating pencil is. Laura.
Chapter Four
Reviewer: . (Anonymous)
10 Feb 2006 2:27 pm
Oh my god, what a cliffhanger! I love this fic. Can't wait for more.
Chapter Four
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
10 Feb 2006 10:58 am
Oy. Well, at least it happened in front of Rodney. But then again... IT HAPPENED IN FRONT OF RODNEY. *snort* ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Of all people, it happened in front of Rodney. Talk about not believing in "crazy Jedi mind powers!" :-)
Chapter Four
Reviewer: springwoof (Signed)
10 Feb 2006 10:00 am
very cool! interesting follow-up on possible consequences from the episode. I look forward to further chapters...

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm still writing them...
Chapter Four
Reviewer: lola (Anonymous)
10 Feb 2006 8:41 am
this is great! nice idea please continue the story.

Author's Response: Yah, sure, you betcha. ;-) Thanks!
Chapter Four
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
07 Feb 2006 7:49 pm
Ah Rodney, I liked the glimpses of his worry for John, but really, could he not have let John get a few words in and actually *explain* what his concern was? *g* This maintenance looks like it could all go horribly wrong if they have no abort function for the self destruct- lets hope that doesn't become an issue ::crosses fingers::. Laura.

Author's Response: *snort* This is Rodney we're talking about. ;-) Actually, though, I think you'll find in the next chapter or so that Rodney realizes something's up.
Chapter Three
Reviewer: Dr_Dredd (Signed)
06 Feb 2006 10:00 pm
Why, thank you! I liked the phrase "forced John's metaphysical hand." It's quite appropriate. :-)
Chapter Three
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
06 Feb 2006 1:43 pm
Yeesh. And somehow I sense that someone's gonna monkey with the self-destrust, and it'll force John's metaphysical hand. *snicker* Great chapter, m'dear. ----}-@ Krys
Chapter Three
Reviewer: Monkey (Anonymous)
06 Feb 2006 8:14 am
This is great! Rodney dealing with the lack of trust, John dealing with his "6 month abandonment" and reintegrating again with Atlantis and now they are going to turn some major systems offline....oh it's getting even better!

Author's Response: They never learn, do they... ;-) Thanks! Glad you're enjoying.
Chapter One
Reviewer: Jaws (Anonymous)
30 Jan 2006 2:22 pm
I'd like to see where this will go :D
Chapter Two
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
30 Jan 2006 4:43 am
I liked the first part, with John taking so lobng to get to his room due to examining all the details around him. I wonder if it all feels different simply because of the length of time he was gone, or whether it's to do with whatever's going on with him and the gene/ascension thing? I felt sorry for Rodney, so bewildered over the trust thing, so sad :(. It's sad to see him blaming himself for so much. I hope he and John get to talk at some point and start fixing things. I liked the talk between John and Elizabeth too, how she wants the truth, knowing that he wouldn't have told Carson everything. I'm pleased he's admitted that it's a struggle to reconcile the two hours/six months thing. Now I wonder, did Elizabeth see the fork move? Can't wait to find out. Laura.
Chapter Two
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
30 Jan 2006 4:34 am
I could have sworn I'd left a review for this. Have you posted it somewhere else too? Anyway, in case I'm dreaming: This is a great start. I'm intrigued by John's possibly moving of the pen- real or the product of an over-tired imagination? Laura.
Chapter One
Reviewer: starfox (Anonymous)
30 Jan 2006 1:09 am
I'm intrigued by this. I like how you're handling things on the sides of both John and Rodney. Can't wait to see where this goes.

Author's Response: Wait 'till I get Carson and Liz into the mix! :-)
Chapter Two
Reviewer: M. (Anonymous)
30 Jan 2006 12:20 am
Poor Rodney; it's a shame they didn't build on the trust issues on the show. Whoa on the last part with the fork. Weir will surely drag Sheppard's butt back to Beckett for more tests.

Author's Response: If he lets her...
Chapter Two
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
29 Jan 2006 11:27 pm
Oy vey. I hope that this turns out to be something really cool for John. He needs another problem like he needs another hole in his head. Not that I'm suggesting anything, mind you... ;) And I really like how differently John and Rodney see their friendship and where it currently stands. Eagerly awaiting the next chapter to see where you're going with this! ----}-@ Krys
Chapter Two
Reviewer: M. (Anonymous)
27 Jan 2006 12:54 am
Great tag to "Epiphany". Or is this a setup for a story you've got in the works? Hmm, it would be an intriguing followup...

Author's Response: I can't decide. I've got a few storylines percolating, but I'm not sure where they're going to go.
Chapter One
You must login (register) to review.