RSS
Reviews For Satureen

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Doctor Science (Anonymous)
21 Feb 2006 12:00 am
Wow, great ending, very canonical feel to the moral struggles, only better. I especially like their realistic uncertainty about what happened. I'm definitely one who likes the BYO-subtext approach to Sheppard&McKay's relationship here, so very like canon. I can see places where you're underdescribing because *you* know what things look like but the reader may not, and there's occasional wandering POV, so you may want to find a beta you can work with.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm sure I do need a beta, I'm just not sure I'm patient enough for one. :) I would be interested in hearing your views in more detail, please feel free to email me! I'd appreciate it!
chapter fourteen
Reviewer: angw (Anonymous)
20 Feb 2006 11:02 pm
I would feel angry too. What a waste. A fantastic story with an interesting plot.
chapter fourteen
Reviewer: Gaffer (Anonymous)
20 Feb 2006 8:52 pm
This is a great tale. The story itself is imaginative and complex, and surprising at the end. I was most impressed with the Sheppard-McKay dialogue, it's right on.

Author's Response: Gaffer! Thanks! This is one of those stories that started out just fine, and ended up driving me insane (short trip). I'm glad it seems to have worked out so well! Appreciate the review, thank you!
chapter fourteen
Reviewer: Pranksta (Signed)
20 Feb 2006 7:33 pm
Wow, I'm glad I waited for the completion. It was so incredibly good! Amazingly magnificient! Wow! I don't know what to point out as the best part. It was all so brain-meltingly good! The interactions, the banter, the fear you managed to communicate so well! Wow! And wow again! It is absolutely making the best read list! Bravo! *applause*
chapter fourteen
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
20 Feb 2006 7:31 pm
Gah. There's no words to describe what it seels like to not be able to help an entire planet, and to know that more than likely two entirely different species of sentient life are gonna be wiped out by their narrow and short-sighted goals. Wonderfully written, hon. ----}-@ Krys
chapter fourteen
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
20 Feb 2006 4:45 pm
What an ending! Our people survived but the tunnelers didn't. Rodney is obviously devestated and I suspect John is not immune to that either. Although it is a tragic ending it is also a beliveable one. Beautifully done.
chapter fourteen
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
20 Feb 2006 4:25 pm
Excellent moral dilemma, excellent imagery and action!
chapter twelve
Reviewer: charlie (Anonymous)
20 Feb 2006 4:08 pm
oh wow. that was fantastic and i feel really sorry for those poor stupid people. loved how the mcshep friendship develope too.
chapter fourteen
Reviewer: Kitsunehi13 (Signed)
20 Feb 2006 4:03 pm
Oh my, what an ending! ^^ Very good fic! I loved the plot.
chapter fourteen
Reviewer: Kitsunehi13 (Signed)
15 Feb 2006 11:06 pm
Well, how are they going to get out of this one? lol Knowing these two, they'll think of something. But why hasn't anyone come to rescue them? What is Atlantis thinking??? Love your fic. You write very well. Very good plot. Awesome. You rock! ^_^
chapter eleven
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
12 Feb 2006 11:21 pm
Well... at least they're getting a bath out of it all. ;) Jeeze, wonder who's gonna get hurt more from this fall? Don't mind the wait, hon. Eagerly looking forward to more when you're able! ----}-@ Krys
chapter eleven
Reviewer: Kells (Anonymous)
12 Feb 2006 7:35 pm
Dammit, John, don't hurt McKay! *grumbles* Implying that he's just a teammate and a duty. Geez.

Author's Response: It's a love/hate relationship of the best kind. :)
chapter eleven
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
12 Feb 2006 4:55 pm
Yes, I'm reading this everywhere I find it! :)

Author's Response: Oy, I'm being stalked. LOL!
chapter eleven
Reviewer: Doctor Science (Anonymous)
12 Feb 2006 2:07 pm
I'm completley with Rodney, here, this is one of my big nightmares. (see the book "The Weirdstone of Brisingamen" by Alan Garner should you ever need induced insomnia) And another cliffhanger! Or cliff-faller, to be precise! Two nits: one, it wasn't clear at the start whether the crack they were in was vertical or horizontal, whether they were standing or crawling. Two, by "torch" do you mean a flashlight (as in Britspeak), or something with fire? In the latter case, is it lit or unlit? Using their oxygen and burning them or not?

Author's Response: It's one of those things where you have to read closely, they are crawling, yes, hence pulling themselves along with their elbows and Shep having to crawl over Rodney's legs. Torch is a fire torch, not a flashlight, and the fact that they are in darkenss and are able to prod with it implies unlit. Not really nitpicky, this is a scene I wrote over a few days for about three minutes a day. :) That and I have a nasty habit of seeing things so clearly in my head that I underdescribe it in the story, assuming everyone can just see what I see. Thanks for the heads up!
chapter eleven
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
08 Feb 2006 5:32 pm
Heh, my poor Woobie Rodney. Coming down with an infection from multiple open wounds, with no idea when they're gonna be getting help, if any. And those desperate goons out for the gold that is water. Aie. Must say I'm inordinately proud of the licks Rodney managed to get in on the goon squad before they subdued him. ----}-@ Krys, hoping for more soon
chapter ten
Reviewer: Doctor Science (Anonymous)
08 Feb 2006 3:04 pm
OMGYay! Though I don't think they're home free yet (you wily witch), it's so great to see them rescue each other! And just like with canon, BYOsubtext. I now do a happy dance. PS in Chap 8 (I think), when John is thinking he coulda been a football pro, he must be fooling himself, look at how narrow his shoulders are. At 17 he might have hoped that he'd fill out, but I don't think he could have made the Academy's football team.

Author's Response: I know. I had actually written in that his coach told him he was too skinny, then took it back out and left the reason vague. But that was my thinking. :)
chapter one
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
08 Feb 2006 1:10 pm
Yes, I am following this story everywhere you put it. LOL

Author's Response: I was about to ask, LOL!!! Good to know!
chapter ten
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
06 Feb 2006 11:05 pm
God, Rodney must be completely freaking out in his fissure. That is, if he's conscious. It's not like there's anyone from Atlantis trying to dig those two out, is there? BTW - where the hell IS everyone?! Why haven't the others found the 'Jumper yet? Or have they, and it's now just a matter of finding out where the frell Rodney and John are? More soon? Please? ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: I have NO FREAKIN' idea where Atlantis is. They've totally vanished from the fic and I can't find them! Just one of three problems that have suddenly cropped up. But yes, more soon. Thanks!
chapter eight
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
06 Feb 2006 8:20 pm
I love all this action!
chapter eight
Reviewer: a (Anonymous)
04 Feb 2006 2:06 pm
Awesome fic. I like the way Sheppard and McKay relate to each other; their characterization. Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm steadily writing, still hoping to be finished with it within the next week. Appreciate your stick-tuitive-ness!
chapter seven
You must login (register) to review.