RSS
Reviews For Satureen

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
04 Feb 2006 12:36 am
Oh, you are an evil, evil creature. So I guess Brouk didn't think to allow John and Rodney any forms of weapons at all, huh? Typical. He could've at least given them each a knife to protect themselves with. That is, if he actually wanted those two to live. *snort* ----}-@ Krys, hoping for more soon?
chapter seven
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
04 Feb 2006 12:28 am
Yoinks. This Brouk fella's a wierd bastard. Hell, all of these Dune people are friggin weird. So, is it Rodney or John, or both of them that're gonna find out the secret of the Spice? Hmmm? ;) ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Funny thing is, when I started writing it I had Dune in the back of my mind, but that was for the setting. It wasn't until the day before yesterday that I realized that movie apparently influenced much more than the setting! LOL!!! Oh well. I always say there is no such thing as a unique plot. *shrug*
chapter six
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
02 Feb 2006 10:10 am
Oy. Wonder what kinds of painful memories were brought up by Rodney's discovery of the little dead girl? I hope he remembers to eat. Too long without food and his hypoglycemia will kick in with a vengeance. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: *laughs* You're kinda pushing for that, aren't you? There is mention of it further down the line, but I'm not planning any major episodes with it. :)
chapter five
Reviewer: Doctor Science (Anonymous)
02 Feb 2006 9:06 am
just a note -- "The smell reminded them of a tannery." God, I hope not. The air smelled of leather, perhaps, but real old tanneries smell gut-wrenchingly bad -- think "scraping hides to get off bits of rotted meat", "soaking the skins in urine", "pounding dung into them". Read the Wikipedia entry, but not while you're eating.

Author's Response: Thanks for the info! I'm sure that happens somewhere, but you're right, not at the tent. I'll make adjustments. Thank you!

Author's Response: Sentence has been adjusted. :)
chapter three
Reviewer: Doctor Science (Anonymous)
02 Feb 2006 8:54 am
oh man, you broke me. Too, too damn real, the arbitrary horror of the destruction, the way it breaks Rodney. Canon will never be this truthful about what things really cost.
chapter five
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
02 Feb 2006 3:58 am
Oh wow. The visuals are fantastic. The despair solid.
chapter five
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
31 Jan 2006 12:06 pm
Awww, no rest for the wicked Rodney. Or his wicked tongue. *chuckle* Methinks he's gonna be getting himself and John into a whole lot more trouble with his smartass mouth. Heeheehee... ----}-@ Krys
chapter four
Reviewer: Monkey (Anonymous)
30 Jan 2006 8:42 am
This is great! I can't wait to see where you go with it.
chapter three
Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
29 Jan 2006 2:11 am
This is rather refreshing. John and Rodney in a bad situation, but not hurt by their captors. Very nice writing.
chapter two
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
28 Jan 2006 8:10 pm
Well, hey, look on the bright side. These people are being reasonable and aren't just beating the living hell out of Rodney and John, right? Looks like they might even be honorable, which seems to be in short supply in the Pegasus Galaxy. Damned Wraith mucking up the human race... *growls* Loving this story! ----}-@ Krys
chapter two
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
28 Jan 2006 2:56 am
Oooo. Don't forget Rodney's hypoglycemia. ;) Wonder what dehydration does to complicate that condition, if anything? I guess the people wouldn't've tied up John and Rodney and force-marched them through a friggin desert without water if a certain Colonel hadn't gone out and shot at them before flipping them the bird. *snort* More soon, I hope? ----}-@ Krys
chapter one
Reviewer: M. (Anonymous)
28 Jan 2006 2:26 am
Hee! I couldn't help but think that this is a miserable (for our heroes) start to their action-buddy adventure. I could so see this happening on the show. So, have they been pressganged into service on this planet?
chapter one
You must login (register) to review.