RSS
Reviews For Dragon Smoke

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
23 May 2007 5:05 am
*Eep* This could turn out very messy. I was hoping it wasn't a vision in the steam room in the first story, but I'm kinda hoping this one *was*. I'd love to eventually get to the bottom of things and find out what is and isn't real.

Laura.
Reviewer: (Anonymous)
13 Nov 2006 8:01 am
::headdesk:: There *is* a sequel. ::blushes & goes off to read it::
Reviewer: (Anonymous)
13 Nov 2006 7:59 am
You and eretria? Are cruel! Just sayin'. your story and the prequel are guh ::speechless:: What happens next? What? What? Are Rodney and John getting together (pls pls pls)? How Teyla is going to deal with what happened? How about *John*? Oh oh oh maybe a threesome will solve the problem...or maybe not! So many possibilies that you guys haven't written...yet ::glares:: Thanks for sharing, though.
Reviewer: Sylvanwitch (Anonymous)
28 Jan 2006 10:16 pm
There are two things that set this story apart, in my opinion. One is the extraordinarily detailed description--wholly credible--of slowly freezing to death. The other is the surprise ending, which deserves plaudits all on its own. Beautiful and startlingly sad, this one. Bravo!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I thought I skated very close to the line, not wanting to give away who John was with, but not wanting to mislead, either. Detailed descriptions are there because my beta hounded me, telling me I needed to make the reader believe in the cold.
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
28 Jan 2006 7:50 pm
Very intriguing story. I really liked how detailed everything was as John fought the cold and the injury. Great twist at the end as I'd assumed (though I suspect I was meant to) that it really was Rodney with him. I can't wait to see what you come up with for the aftermath. How will John and Teyla deal with this? Does Teyla realise that he thought she was Rodney, does she wish John really did want her, or did she just want to offer what comfort she could? How will John deal with his perceived using of Teyla? Will he accept that his condition means he wasn't responsible, or guilt out over it? ANd what of Rodney, what are his feelings towards John and how will this affect them? Write quickly *vbg* ::pokes you:: ::reconsiders and offers you chocolate instead::. Laura.

Author's Response: German chocolate? E bribes me with German chocolate and things like this happen. Hmn, and yes to all your questions. Both of us are going to work on a continuation. Soon. *g* And you were very much meant to assume one thing as you read, though there are clues in the text that it isn't what John thinks it is. So many questions and even I don't know how the scenario will play out.
Reviewer: Mistress Kat (Signed)
28 Jan 2006 5:29 pm
Lovely, enthralling descriptions of snow and cold and losing perspective. The ending was a surprise, I feel sorry for Teyla, although being fairly practical and level-headed person, perhaps she will take this far better than John thinks... Or not, because, ouch.

Author's Response: Oh, good, I wanted to surprise the reader. And how she takes it depends on what she knows and what John tells her both ... I hope to develop it in another story. Thanks for the review.
Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
28 Jan 2006 6:41 am
Ouch! Nothing like waking up with the wrong person. For both parties actually. I would love to see the fall out from this.

Author's Response: eretria and I have plans to write the fallout, because as you said -- Teyla's the wrong person(*chuckles evilly* or he thinks she is right now). Worse, because he does care about Teyla, not only can he not just run away from the mistake, he doesn't want to just cut his losses with her or hurt her.
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
28 Jan 2006 2:47 am
Yikes. This was pretty damned hypnotic. Guess Teyla figured that having sex would definitely get her and John's internal temps up, huh? Practical. But... now what? Seriously. You think of writing about what happens after this? ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: I suppose she thought that or cared enough to not stop John, who was off his head. It got them through alive. Now what? Now I have to figure out what happened afterward and write that. Might take awhile. Thank you for the reading.
You must login (register) to review.