RSS
Reviews For Demons

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
26 Oct 2006 6:32 pm
But they're coming back, right? I'm glad Carson decided to stay and that the three of them were working things out gradually. Hopefully the alone time for John and Rodney ill allow them to set things straight between themselves now that they've gotten Carson sorted. Laura.
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
19 Oct 2006 1:09 pm
I felt bad for Carson at the start, with Rodney saying some hurtful stuff. I'm glad John talked to him and that he then stayed for Carson's whole explanation. I'm crossing my fingers that this'll allow all three men to put this difficult time behind them and start strengthening their friendship again. Laura.
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
19 Oct 2006 11:51 am
Well, let's hope Dr Schwartz's little slip might get things rolling between our guys again. I wonder whether Ronon's words will have any affect on John's actions too? Can't wait to find out. Laura.
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
22 Aug 2006 5:30 pm
Oh, it's just getting worse...not that that's a complaint as it makes for great reading ;). I hope Teyla comes up with a good plan as it seems they're all three incapable of fixing this now. Even the apology led to more anger! It's gotten too bad for them to actually rationally hear what each other is saying now and it needs to be fixed before Carson runs. Laura.
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
14 Aug 2006 5:05 am
Gah! Just as it looks like their might be a reconciliation, this happens and now it's John whose alienated. I'm looking forward to seeing how they fix this, especially Carson, stuck in the middle. Laura.
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
20 Apr 2006 6:50 pm
Poor Rodney, what an awful letter to receive :(. I'm still a little angry that he took it out on Carson as he did, but this is Rodney and that's how he reacts to painful things; by lashing out, so I can't really be all that angry with him. Not now I know the background for this behaviour. I loved Carson here, putting aside his own hurt to deal with Rodney's. It certainly seems like they're on their way to being fixed, especially now that Rodney's trying to find ways to make Carson stay. Fingers crossed. Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks. They're on their way to fixing things :)
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
26 Mar 2006 6:45 pm
Well, I really couldn't be surprised that the simple mission went wrong, not with our team being such magnets for trouble ;). It was painful to see the animosity from Rodney and Carson's resigned reaction to it even as he was determined to watch Rodney's back. I really felt bad for Carson when he thought he'd shot John again and I loved the couple of occassions that John reassured Carson. I'm glad that Rodney and Carson are talking and getting to the heart of the matter, even though it was a painful and hurtful conversation- Rodney so intent on lashing out at Carson and John too. And Carson half resigned and half deep anger. Carson's announcement that he was leaving was like a splash of cold water to Rodney and I found myself mostly pleased that it forced him to evaluate his appalling behaviour- though a small part was sorry for him finding out that way when we got a glimpse of his own emotions and feelings of abandonment. I can't wait to see what happens next. I hope they can work through this. Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you. I think you know by now that I'm not gonna fix everything quickly, but I'm getting there :) I really think that John, Carson and Rodney are an interesting group of friends and that's why I centered my story around them. I really wanted to show more of their emotions, rather than have them just move on and forget anything happened. I'm glad it worked out well and that you like it.
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
24 Mar 2006 6:09 pm
I'm glad Elizabeth's had this idea and I hope it helps Carson and Rodney. John could do with a bit of a change of pace too, judging by his quick temper at the moment. Fingers crossed that it all goes well, but I can quite see some sort of drama leaping out at them. Laura.

Author's Response: :) Yeah... they just attract problems :) Thanks for the review
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
23 Mar 2006 7:08 pm
Nooo, too short! ;). I'm glad that John's having words with Rodney, but I really think he needs to spell it out a little more directly. This is Rodney, after all, and he's not the sharpest when it comes to people. It's bad the way he's treating Carson, and even he has some idea of his being unfair, but he needs the facts laying down to really comprehend how he's hurting Carson. I really wish John *would* tell Rodney what Carson announced in the meeting. It might shock him into action to fix things. Can't wait to see what's next. Laura.

Author's Response: Actually, it will be Carson who tells Rodney :) But before that, there'll be some action :)
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
15 Mar 2006 8:05 pm
I'm glad Teyla sees things differently, it's allowed her to see the nuances of things such as Carson's reluctance to leave and John's lack of surprise at the news. I hope they can put their plan into action and convince Carson to stay. I also liked their discussion about Rodney and whether he knew. I wonder what John's doing in Rodney's lab, and exactly how angry he is with Rodney? Can't wait to find out. Laura.
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
14 Mar 2006 6:52 pm
So, is this further bad news? Not that Carson's current state of health and possible return to Earth isn't bad enough. I feel a little bit sorry for Rodney; after all, he's really not good with peopel, but mostly I'm angry with him. He doesn't have to be good with *people* to be able to interact with Carson. There's really no excuse for not asking after the health of one of his best friends- an aquantence maybe, but not a best friend :(. I'm quite glad that Carson isn't accepting it from him, isn't letting it go because he knows what Rodney's like with others. It's perfectly understandable that he would expect more from Rodney in regards to himself. I liked that John's stepped into the role of comforter for Carson, building on their earlier talks and trying to fill the Rodney-shaped void somewhat. I'm pretty sure Rodney's in for a roasting from John now that Rodney's alone with him. Laura.

Author's Response: It's wonderful to read your comments. Thank you! I always thought, watching the show, that John has a lot of respect for Carson and they could be good friends. Quite sadly, canon isn't showing it too much and fandom... not that I know of.
Reviewer: FourSilverArrows (Signed)
13 Mar 2006 9:34 pm
Poor Carson! I had hoped Rodney would come around, but it seems that he hasn't. I'm glad John is trying to help out. I'm really enjoying this! Thanks for posting! JJ

Author's Response: Thanks :) He'll sort things out with Rodney, too, just that they're not there yet.
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
04 Mar 2006 7:17 pm
It's good that John and Rodney have talked, even if it was a little sad to see that their usual snarking and teasing was somewhat subdued. It's typical of John that he'd put Carson before himself in list of people that Rodney needs to talk to, but I hope Rodney does sort things with Carson and then he can move on to John. Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you for your feedback! I wanted to write a fic that would deal in more detail with their relationships, so it will be a little while until they get to solve all their problems, but they will :)
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
21 Feb 2006 2:03 pm
Great chapter. 'm glad John and Carson have talked some more, got a few of their issues out in the open. Hopefully it will help strengthen their friendship to be each other's confidante. Now if only they can get to the bottom of Rodney's problem and get him straightened out too. Laura.
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
13 Feb 2006 7:52 pm
Lovely moment between John and Carson, especially John's offer to write Carson's letter for him. It was sad to see Carson's unease at having to be so vague and lie to his mum about his injuries. Now that things are good between them, they can work on Rodney :). Laura.
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Feb 2006 5:59 pm
Poor Carson ::hugs him:: It was very sad to see him considering his future options and finding them all lacking. And his practicalness was out in force even as he despaired of his own future, considering replacements for CMO and regreting the probable loss of his genetic research projects. It was a huge relief to hear Schwartz tell Carson he could go home to his quarters, especially after Carson's momentary feelings of betrayal. Can't wait for the next chapter and John's appearance. Laura.

Author's Response: These parts were the hardest to write. I have written the next four parts, but have to wait for my lovely beta to make time for me and Carson :) Yhanks for the feedback!
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
07 Feb 2006 6:31 pm
Oh, definitely wasn't expecting Carson's injury to be so severe. I was right there with Carson's anger over being kept out of the loop and pretty much deserted, but now I can appreciate why at least some of it has gone on. It's not good news to hear about John's current emotional state. And then there's Rodney. It seems very harsh of him to blame Carson about the chair, and he's still in the dark about John's injuries too- that can only lead to bad things when he finds out :(. Looking forward to the next part. Laura.

Author's Response: My plot bunny for this story was "Carson gets injured, thinks he has to go back to Earth and his friends try to help him cope and find a solution"... It got more complicatedand there are a lot of things I want to "cover". Thanks for your reviews! Will post the next part at some point today :)
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Feb 2006 11:41 am
I'm glad Carson's awake, but it's sad to see how he thinks that Rodney doesn't care. Still, Rodney didn't help by not knowing what to say through his own guilt. Lets hope the friendship gets fixed as well as Carson's body. And there's still John to worry about too :(. Laura.

Author's Response: Updated the story, and I think I will post the next part pretty soon.
Reviewer: Monkey (Anonymous)
03 Feb 2006 8:23 am
I am enjoying this fic immensly but I have one question. WHen John got shot why didn't that little girl just heal him? LOL I know it's imperative to the plot that she didn't but it was the first thing I thought of. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Busy ascending, I suppose. Or, they realised he could be helped by his friends, or... I should stop ;)) Thanks for the feedback!
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
01 Feb 2006 6:21 pm
I can't help thinking Rodney was being a bit unreasonable to Carson, even by Rodney's standards. I'm glad that John's awake and has forgiven them both, even if Rodney doesn't know anything about it yet. But now what's happened to Carson? Is Atlantis upset with him for his part in John's injury, or did his feelings of guilt and saddness somehow cause this, or is it something completely different? Can't wait to find out. Laura.

Author's Response: Atlantis isn't involved, but you gave me a great idea. Hope you'll like the rest.
You must login (register) to review.