RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Huggle (Signed)
26 Sep 2006 2:03 pm
Well that's the kind of cliff hanger (end Chapter six) I don't think I can complain about. Ooh, intense! I can't wait to find out who the baddie is - and then what Ronon, Teyla and Rodney are going to do them for hurting poor Sheppard.

Author's Response: Hi, Huggle! Sorry I'm so late getting to your review. It really gave me a warm, fuzzy feeling as I try to beat this Writer's Block. Thanks for taking the time! JJ
Reviewer: Kitsunehi13 (Signed)
24 Mar 2006 10:06 am
Gah!!! Cliffhanger!!!! >< I dislike those dreaded things! lol Great job! Write More!!!!!!! XD

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks! As a reader, I hate cliffhangers as well, but as a writer, I can't get enough of them! JJ
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
22 Mar 2006 5:29 pm
Excellent chapter, lots going on :). I was interested to see where the start was taking us, it was intriguing that it turned out to be a flashback. Will the device turn out to be useful? It definitely had a bad effect on John though :(. I'm glad he's sleeping now and not seriously hurt, though his fear of the device is a little worrying (though understandable under the circumstances). I had to laugh at the Mawyer revelation, poor Rodney finding out he has a stalker *g*. I was intrigued that her laptop was what the device made John flashback to, however. Anything in that? I have no sympathy for the creature Bitterman (very apt name) and was amused by Teyla failing to take her own advice- though she was certainly provoked enough! Loved Rodney getting in on the act too- go Rodney! Poor Lorne though, not only losing control of the situation, but also hurting his leg again. I'm glad Ronon's found the gun, and as much as the image is a nice one to be left with, I'm curious as to why he's taking off his clothes :). Laura.

Author's Response: Hi, Laura! Yeap, lots going on in this chapter. I'm glad you enjoyed it, especially Rodney getting into the action! And Teyla not taking her own advice. Thanks for the review! JJ
Reviewer: tracy-thenaggingone (Anonymous)
21 Mar 2006 10:16 pm
I kinda thought you'd skipped a chappy then it got clearer. Oh yes that final image is rather lovely. While I continue to giggle over the Rodney pictures and the thoughts of Teyla doing as Ronon did and not as she told him not too! And of course Rodney kneeing someone. John is going to laugh his butt off when he hears all the stories he has missed. Hurry more soon please!

Author's Response: Hi! Sorry for the confusion at the beginning. John is going to find all of this amusing and wish he has picture. Maybe Lorne will help him out with that! Thanks for the review. I appreciate it. JJ
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
21 Mar 2006 7:11 pm
Ooooooooooo!!! *thud* Images of naked showering Rodney and stripping Ronon... *fans self industriously* Hot damn, and poor Lorne having to deal with bigots and short tempers. *pets Lorne* More soon, please? ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Hi, Krys! Yeap, I got a lot of naked going around in this chapter! LOL. And Lorne needs a raise - either in rank or money. Thanks for the review! JJ
Reviewer: Feline Feral (Signed)
21 Mar 2006 5:17 pm
This is for all chapters standing because this way I don't repeat myself. This is awesome so far. The characterisation is excellent and I just love how it is progressing so far. I'm looking forward to more of it. I found parts of it rather humerous for some reason...once again love it so far!. ^_^ Rosalie

Author's Response: Hi, Rosalie! Thanks! I'm glad you are enjoying it so far! I'm also glad you found parts of it humerous! I'm going for drama with some humor thown in. Thanks for the review. I appreciate it! JJ
Reviewer: AngelQueen (Signed)
21 Mar 2006 12:57 pm
*jaw hits the floor* What the... Ronon's found the gun, NOW what's he doing?! *blinks rapidly* Excellent job! I really don't blame Teyla for taking a few potshots at the bastard. *growls* I certainly wouldn't have restrained myself! But then Rodney decided to get involved! Hah! That so had me cracking up! Not to mention Mawyer's pictures! *giggles* Great chapter! :)

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks! Ronon's getting naked! I don't blame Teyla either. McKay has got skills now, so he decided to leap in to help out. Yeap, Mawyer is a little obsessed with out scientist. LOL. Thanks for the review! I appreciate it. JJ
Reviewer: angelwings (Signed)
18 Mar 2006 12:09 am
i'd just like to say that this is bloody good to! do you ever write crap? just out of interest! lol.

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks! LOL, I'd like to think I don't write crap, but some would insist that I do. I'm glad you like it! Thanks for the review! JJ
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
14 Mar 2006 4:34 am
Gah! A weird thing happened!?!?! What was it? Update quickly *g*. Great chapter. I have to say that John sounded like he was heading for depression, even if he wasn't there yet, what with his thought about screwing upo even the simple act of selecting new personnel :(. I'm glad Rodney showed up to distract him with this new HUD to play with, and some snarking banter to go with it :). I'm also glad that we've got the information about the bathroom breaks now. At least that little bit is clear. I hope the interviews clear things up some more. I wonder if the 'weird thing' is that the HUD shows John the interviews, like a video feed? Can't wait to find out. Laura.

Author's Response: Hi, Laura! On the weird thing, I'm taking the Fifth . . . for the moment. Yeap, John is feeling a little down at the thought someone he picked is now out to get him. And Rodney is always good for a little banter! Thanks for the review! I appreciate it. JJ
Five
Reviewer: tracy-thenaggingone (Anonymous)
12 Mar 2006 10:18 pm
then a weird thing happened... meaning nothing up till now has been weird?!?!? hahahah. so... the HUD is going to show John the interview room???? hmmmm. Lovin' this story. continue quicker please....

Author's Response: Hi, tracy! Well, you do have me there. Lots of weird things do happen to our heroes. I'm taking the Fifth on what the weird thing is for the moment! Thanks for the review! JJ
Five
Reviewer: DaVinci's Girl (Anonymous)
12 Mar 2006 4:39 pm
“If the women don’t find you handsome . . . they should at least find you handy,” Ha! I can sooo see Rodney with some duct tape and a Red/Green suspenders. Does that show play outside Canada?

Author's Response: Hi! Yeap, Red Green gets airtime here in the U.S. of A. I love that show and couldn't help myself . . . I had to make a reference. Thanks for the review! JJ
Five
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
12 Mar 2006 3:29 pm
Grrr. Meanie. Leaving it there like that. *grumbles* Thanks! More soon? ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Hi, Krys! Thanks for your thanks! I'll probably udate Unleashed before coming back to Some Days, but hopefully it won't take too long. Thanks for the review! JJ
Five
Reviewer: Emely Raines (Signed)
28 Feb 2006 11:49 pm
/////Sheppard’s dark hazel eyes blinked at the Major. “And the guards were . . . where?”\\ hehehehe that's an awesome line to end the chapter on! not to much of a cliff hanger but just enough info to keep up the suspense. Great story, can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Hi, Emely! Thanks! I just couldn't come up with another cliffhanger after the Carson one. I'm working up the next chapter outline now. Thanks for the review! JJ
Chapter Four
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
27 Feb 2006 2:23 pm
Damn, it's the chick. Has to be. And I'm glad that Rodney and Carson didn't get hurt bu the grenade... not Lorne hurt any more than he already was. Excellent chapter. More soon? Please? ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Hi, Krys! Thanks! I couldn't let Carson and Rodney get made into little McKay and Beckett bits. Or Lorne. Thanks for the review! JJ
Chapter Four
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
27 Feb 2006 1:25 pm
Loved the mix of tenseion and humour as they dealt with the grenade. Poor Lorne though, having to face the wrath of Ronon and Teyla, though it seems it's for good reason- bathroom breaks? ::boggles::. I loved Ronon on the warpath and Teyla having to wade in, and I'm glad John's awake. Can't wait to see what happens next. Will there be more attempts on John and will they get any clues? Laura.

Author's Response: Hi, Laura! Thanks! In Lorne's defense, he told the guards not to let the prisoners out. Poor guy! Lorne's lucky Ronon didn't choke him in the infirmary! Hee! The clues are upcoming! Thanks for the review! JJ
Chapter Four
Reviewer: kamelion (Anonymous)
27 Feb 2006 12:34 pm
“But? I kill a few paper gowns and some toilet paper and this is the thanks I get? Hey, I saved Carson, the Colonel and the Major,” McKay huffed in disgust. “You blow up one small solar system and suddenly every explosion is your fault,” he muttered to himself. *blows coca-cola all over the computer screen* *desperately wipes it away while laughing her ass off*

Author's Response: Hi, kamelion! I'm sorry about the computer screen, but I'm glad I made you laugh! Thanks for the review! JJ
Chapter Four
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
04 Feb 2006 7:44 pm
I loved the responses from Teyla, Ronon and Rodney as they dealt with getting everyone back to Atlantis. Then there was Lorne, all fired up for the investigation. I was very relieved when Carson came out to tell them that John was all patched up and liked the fact that everyone had to see him for themselves anyway. I can't ait to see what the interrogations and the investigation of evidence turns up. And that cliffie! Gah, what's going to happen next? Laura.

Author's Response: Hi, Laura! I'm always ready to throw Lorne into the mix! Yeah, you like that chapter cliffhanger? I'll explain in the next chapter! Thanks for the reviews! JJ
Three
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
04 Feb 2006 7:28 pm
Very tense chapter with John's injuries and the speculation about it being Genii or somesuch, only to be informed that a 9mm was responsible. Can't wait to see what happens next. Laura.

Author's Response: Hi, Laura! I'm so glad you are enjoying it so far. I had a good time writing this chapter. Thanks for the review. JJ
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
04 Feb 2006 7:12 pm
Interesting start. I liked the characterisations here; Elizabeth's amusement at John's enthusiasm, tempered with her picking up on John's underlying tension; Rodney's boredom on the mission and his amusement at John and Ronon's hovering; and John himself, so enthusiastic to be on the mission, proud of his inclusion in selecting the new personnel, worried over them, and I liked the little running theme of him unconsciously resting his hand on his gun a lot of the time. Off to read part two, seeing as you left it in an evil cliffhanger! ;). Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked the characterisations! JJ
Reviewer: ceitie (Anonymous)
02 Feb 2006 8:01 pm
Whoa, nice cliffhanger there.

Author's Response: Hi, ceitie! Like that, huh? Wasn't even going to put in that line until Chapter 4, but I changed my mind. Thanks for the review! JJ
Three
You must login (register) to review.