RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Feb 2006 1:28 am
Very tense chapter with John's injuries and the speculation about it being Genii or somesuch, only to be informed that a 9mm was responsible. Can't wait to see what happens next. Laura.

Author's Response: Hi, Laura! I'm so glad you are enjoying it so far. I had a good time writing this chapter. Thanks for the review. JJ
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Feb 2006 1:12 am
Interesting start. I liked the characterisations here; Elizabeth's amusement at John's enthusiasm, tempered with her picking up on John's underlying tension; Rodney's boredom on the mission and his amusement at John and Ronon's hovering; and John himself, so enthusiastic to be on the mission, proud of his inclusion in selecting the new personnel, worried over them, and I liked the little running theme of him unconsciously resting his hand on his gun a lot of the time. Off to read part two, seeing as you left it in an evil cliffhanger! ;). Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked the characterisations! JJ
Reviewer: ceitie (Anonymous)
03 Feb 2006 2:01 am
Whoa, nice cliffhanger there.

Author's Response: Hi, ceitie! Like that, huh? Wasn't even going to put in that line until Chapter 4, but I changed my mind. Thanks for the review! JJ
Three
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
02 Feb 2006 4:45 pm
HOWL!!! What a sight to walk in on! And I bet Carson's freaking out that he found the grenade. *snort* As if I could ever believe that he'd actually WANT to set it off and kill John! Ooo, the race to toss that thing over a balcony is gonna be damned quick! ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Hey, Krys. Yeap, it's going to be a close tie as to who has the biggest heart attack, McKay or Beckett. Thanks for the review. JJ
Three
Reviewer: nim the cat (Signed)
02 Feb 2006 5:30 am
more moremoremore! i love mysteries! when does chapter 4 come?

Author's Response: Hi, nim the cat! I'm glad you're enjoying it so far! I have my notes for Chapter 4, but I'm going to skip over to That Sinking Feeling to finish Chapter 6 first. Hopefully, I won't leave you hanging for long! Thanks for the review! JJ
Reviewer: dwamimok (Anonymous)
02 Feb 2006 5:04 am
Excellent! But what an evil cliffie!

Author's Response: Hi, dwamimok! Ahh, so you like the cliffhanger? Yeap, Beckett with a pillowcase and a grenade. Hee! Thanks for the review! JJ
Three
Reviewer: kamelion (Anonymous)
01 Feb 2006 11:40 pm
Ooo, a mystery! A whodunnit! And someone from Atlantis? I demand more. Politely, of course.

Author's Response: Yes, I am attempting a mystery. My beta loves mysteries, so hopefully she'll keep me on track. It is someone from the training mission to P3M-390. Chapter 3 is now in the Wraithbait cue. Thanks for the review! JJ
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
01 Feb 2006 9:32 pm
Oy vey. Um, just to let you know, if there are broken ribs, putting pressure on them would most likely cause them to shift and possibly puncture a lung. ;) Sorry, used to be an EMT. If the GSW is big enough, the field medic could conceivably try to pinch off the bleeders, and would order that they need to be getting their asses through the 'Gate immediately. 'Course, my training's 10 years out of date, probably, and I'm sure things might've changed since then. ;) Can't wait for the next chapter! ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Thanks for the medical info. I'm clueless with that kind of stuff. Chapter 3 is now submitted to Wraithbait. Thanks for the review! JJ
Reviewer: Monkey (Anonymous)
01 Feb 2006 2:35 pm
Awesome start! Write more soon please!

Author's Response: Thanks! Chapter 2 will be up soon! JJ
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
01 Feb 2006 10:13 am
Oy. You frickin meanie. ;) More soon, I hope? ----}-@ Krys, wondering if she should pity the dumbass who's gonna try to kill Sheppard

Author's Response: Hi, Krys! Yes, pity the fool! Sheppard whump coming up in Chapter 2! JJ