RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Formaldehyde (Signed)
02 Mar 2010 9:34 am
Very very nice. A sweet, realistic tag. Loving the food analogy. Good work!

Author's Response: Thank you - always great to hear what readers think.
1 of 1
Reviewer: Twinfetish (Signed)
07 Jul 2009 11:39 pm
Very cute, and hilarious. I love the food analogy.

Author's Response: Thank you - it's always a pleasure to be able to make people laugh.
1 of 1
Reviewer: jacqui (Anonymous)
03 Feb 2006 6:18 pm
this is what first time stories should be. a wonderful story that takes it's time and is told with warmth and humor. More please!

Author's Response: Thanks so much - that's a lovely compliment.
1 of 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Feb 2006 5:10 am
Excellent story. At first I wanted to swing for the nurse who started the rumours, because it got John's hopes up, but we didn't know if Rodney felt anything for him. It was a relief to find out that Rodney was okay with the kiss, but then John ran off :(. It's a good job Rodney doesn't let things lie and tracked John down to the puddlejumper. Loved his slightly awkward cake/pie metaphor- only Rodney *giggle*. Still, John got the point in the end, and yay, more kissing :). Laura.

Author's Response: Rodney can't ever leave things alone - which is a wonderful thing in a character. Makes him fun to write. Glad this worked for you - and of course, there's always a happy ending when I'm writing.
1 of 1
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
02 Feb 2006 11:14 am
*hums happily* Yup, t'would be awesome if this really happened, ya know? Excellent job. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: *G* Thanks. I figured the episode got it wrong - Rodney thinking about the wrong Lt. Colonel. I needed to fix it.
1 of 1
Reviewer: Dee (Anonymous)
02 Feb 2006 9:28 am
that was great! WOnderful description and completly plausable! Thanks for writing this!

Author's Response: So glad you enjoyed it!
1 of 1
Reviewer: Bluespirit (Signed)
02 Feb 2006 7:14 am
This ep was just shown here last night & I really enjoyed it. However I definitely wanted to know what happened afterwards & this is a really lovely take on that. I loved the way you showed the rumour mill at work & how happy John felt when he thought that Rodney wanted him. The imagery of the kissing was just beautiful & then the misunderstanding & final reconcilliation. Lovely - thank you. :-)

Author's Response: So glad you enjoyed it - the episode definitely begged to have a coda added to it, and it just seemed ripe for confusion between the two Lt. Colonels. Thanks!
1 of 1
Reviewer: Kerensa (Signed)
02 Feb 2006 2:15 am
I'm glad that John listened to the messed up rumors. Poor Katie, she is so clueless. I like the cook. It's nice that he is watching out for Rodney's allergies. And Rodney having to run John down is good. LOL I love the one man dropping his welder and running. LOL

Author's Response: Thanks so much - I'm glad the little details worked for you in this.
1 of 1
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
01 Feb 2006 11:44 pm
This was very good! That nurse didn't know it, but indirectly she did a good thing...though bad at spreading rumors, a good thing came out of it. Great story, really enjoyed reading it. Keep them coming if you please....stories that is. :>)

Author's Response: I'll do my best to keep them coming - the stories ... and maybe John and Rodney too. *G*
1 of 1
Reviewer: Joolz (Signed)
01 Feb 2006 8:26 pm
Very nice. All those rumours flying around, things could have turned out badly. But no, happy ending! Thanks

Author's Response: Always a happy ending with me - I don't think I've written a sad fan fic. Nope - I like the boys happy, even if they have to struggle to get there.
1 of 1
Reviewer: zaftig (Signed)
01 Feb 2006 7:18 pm
Hi, I liked your story. Nice way of dealing with why they weren't involved before (taking each other out of the running). And just having people hear the rank of the kissee, then speculating wildly, makes a good plot point. Sweet story. Thanks.

Author's Response: So glad you enjoyed it. It's always fun to play with people taking things out of context ... rumours can lead to interesting places.
1 of 1
You must login (register) to review.