RSS
Reviews For A Regency SGA Tale

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: savannah (Signed)
30 Oct 2013 1:44 pm
it's a great story, thanks
Epilogue
Reviewer: Ulffy (Signed)
18 Oct 2010 6:07 pm
A surprisingly pleasing read. I usually find these kind of stories horrid. Story well written.
Epilogue
Reviewer: Chris King (Anonymous)
14 Nov 2009 7:38 pm
I found this as a result of someone posting an enquiry on sgagenrefinders - and what a treat!

Well done!
Epilogue
Reviewer: raiining (Anonymous)
08 Mar 2009 3:39 pm
Awwww!!

EXCELLENT!

Wonderful story. JUST what I wanted!
Epilogue
Reviewer: raiining (Anonymous)
08 Mar 2009 2:48 pm
Oh yes this chapters was excellent. I was waiting for the chocolate reaction! A
9 - Changes
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
08 Mar 2009 2:19 pm
Ahahha!

Oh they are so cute all together. I loved Rodney's "you have strange hair". Ahahahah!
7 - Breakfast in the Sheppard household
Reviewer: raiining (Anonymous)
08 Mar 2009 2:04 pm
Hahahaha!

I think I read this once years ago, but I only half-remember it, so its fun to read it again.


Liked this bit:

Mine do," John stated firmly. He turned a questioning look to Ronon. "You've been acting as my secretary and you fight, right?"

"Yeah," Ronon looked amused.

"Well there you go. My secretaries know how to fight," John nodded as if the matter was settled.


Lol! Oh Johnny boy.
5 - Rodney's New Home
Reviewer: solitudecoven (Anonymous)
07 Mar 2009 12:14 am
I must say, I really enjoyed this. Your descriptions were wonderful and I always love happy endings no matter how cliche. And this was really lovely.
Epilogue
Reviewer: Little Cat (Anonymous)
11 Feb 2009 12:47 pm
Hi, just found your story and wanted to let you know I loved it!
Thanks for writing and hope youv'e gone on to write many more!
1 - Rodney meets John Sheppard
Reviewer: ThePhoenixAshes (Signed)
14 Jan 2009 1:58 pm
I really enjoyed this fic. :) It was well written and fun to read! One of my favourite lines was: "as his blood unanimously deserted his brain for southern parts."
Epilogue
Reviewer: e313 (Anonymous)
14 Jan 2009 12:38 pm
this's bn such a delight to read! the characters r clearly recognizable as themselves in it (given their new background, the alterations make sense) and i like the pace in it.
thank u very much for posting it! :)
1 - Rodney meets John Sheppard
Reviewer: Raphe1 (Anonymous)
22 Nov 2008 10:01 pm
When you said you were writing sequels to all your stories, please say this one is near the top! God, I love this story and I keep reading it over and over!
1 - Rodney meets John Sheppard
Reviewer: Veronica (Anonymous)
22 Oct 2008 6:10 pm
Absolutely wonderful. I enjoyed reading this very much! :)
Epilogue
Reviewer: Hi (Anonymous)
18 Oct 2008 2:14 pm
I really liked your story...;)
Epilogue
Reviewer: Xiilnek (Signed)
06 Apr 2008 12:23 pm
Awww. I've enjoyed reading this story so, so much. The chapter where Rodney met Radek made me wave my arms wildly through the air and make happy wordless noises, but I was distracted by the end of the chapter and forgot to write it in a review. This whole story is so wonderful, and I absolutely love your characterization of everyone. Thank you so much for this story.

(and, in the beginning of this chapter, in "...unconscious Kavanagh in toe", it should be 'tow'.)

Author's Response: And thank you! Writing this got me through one particularly annoying tax season. The response to it was so, so awesome to get. And you're the first person to catch the 'toe' versus 'tow' thing. Thanks for letting me know. I'll have to fix that :)
Epilogue
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
02 Mar 2008 9:58 am
*Happy sigh* So sweet! You're making me seriously reconsider my opinion of romance novels! Well, except that the ones I could buy wouldn't have John and Rodney, so I don't see how they could be nearly as good as this! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! There are some awesome romance novels out there. Really. Really. Of course there are some incredibly lame ones too so... :) This was tons of fun to write though (and my dad said reading romances was a pointless waste of time *hah*)
Epilogue
Reviewer: vexed_wench (Signed)
20 Jan 2008 6:12 pm
I really enjoyed this it was wonderful.

Author's Response: I suck for not responding to this sooner and I really do appreciate the kind comment. I'm glad that you enjoyed it :)
Epilogue
Reviewer: Meridith (Signed)
20 Dec 2007 2:58 am
(Sorry for the double review! But heeey, it deleted my last sentence. *grumbles* ^_~)
Anyways, fantastic story made of awesome. You win at internets. :D A sequel might be coming up, you say? *crosses fingers hopefully*

Author's Response: Hi and thanks for the nice review! I'm totally guilty of not giving authors the love too. It really makes me happy that people actually enjoy the story enough to go back and re-read so thank you for sharing :) Merry Christmas!
1 - Rodney meets John Sheppard
Reviewer: Meridith (Signed)
20 Dec 2007 2:55 am
This story is -awesome.- :D It's one of those favorite fics that I go back to every once in a while to re-read. :) So I've, you know, read it several times and realized I've never ever commented. :O
(Okay, so I'm pretty bad at feedback - lack of eloquence, here - but I thought I'd give it a shot, seeing your story rocks a lot and makes me very, very happy. o/)
I just adore Rodney in the beginning, and how he gets more Rodney-like as the story progresses, and Ronon and his he-man self, and Teyla annoying Ronon, and... seriously, I could go on and on. :D Also -- yay for the lack of a 'Big Misunderstanding'! That is a big plus. *nods* (In the one Harlequin AU romance novel I've read, there was a Big Misunderstanding. I might have rolled my eyes. A lot.) And Jeannie! I adore Jeannie, with her shin-kicking fire-threatening ways.
1 - Rodney meets John Sheppard
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
11 Nov 2007 5:14 pm
Brilliant story!!! Loved it very much, thank you.
Epilogue
You must login (register) to review.