RSS
Reviews For A Regency SGA Tale

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: diane (Anonymous)
28 May 2006 9:04 pm
Yay! No misunderstandings, just love and openness. Can't wait for more. Hope we'll actually get to see Elizabeth and Jeannie.

Author's Response: Thanks :) I'm trying to see if it would work for the story to have them come in, at least for the epilogue because that would be a great fun scene to have everyone together.
15 - Truths
Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
28 May 2006 7:51 pm
Yes! Another well done chapter. Thank goodness there was complete honesty and not the miscommunication that could have happened. Now John can save Jeannie like he saved Rodney. Whew, can't wait!

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to comment :) Yes, non-communicating main characters are annoying, and I thought Rodney had to take the leap and trust John.
15 - Truths
Reviewer: chaps1870 (Anonymous)
28 May 2006 7:04 pm
I'm so glad Rodney decided to tell John the truth. Wooohooo!

Author's Response: Thanks :) I'm glad you approve!
15 - Truths
Reviewer: seekergeek (Anonymous)
28 May 2006 6:59 pm
Yay! Rodney told John and found out the truth - I was worried that he'd bolt or do something stupid. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! No stupid heroine antics for Rodney :)
15 - Truths
Reviewer: Pranksta (Anonymous)
28 May 2006 6:43 pm
you wouln't think that a McKay-Sheppard Regency Tale would be good. But it is :) I am cracking up, and cheering and boohing and having a jolly good time :)

Author's Response: **laugh** thank you! I'm glad you're having fun reading it because I am definitely having run writing it :)
15 - Truths
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
28 May 2006 6:30 pm
Wonderful addition. I was wondering what had happened to make him hate them so much, but this was perfect. But where is Lizzie now?

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked the backstory. Lizzie may yet make an appearance :)
15 - Truths
Reviewer: anyanka (Signed)
28 May 2006 5:44 pm
I actually cheered (quietly) to myself when I noticed you'd posted this chapter. I'm way too involved with this story. I hope you're pleased with yourself.

Author's Response: I am very pleased with myself **nods seriously** Seriously though **laugh** thank you :)
15 - Truths
Reviewer: Doctor Science (Anonymous)
28 May 2006 5:22 pm
YAY! Rodney is not as stupid as the heroine of a Regency romance! We are surprised & relieved.

Author's Response: Trust me, I share the annoyance with non-communicating main characters :)
15 - Truths
Reviewer: Jane (Anonymous)
28 May 2006 5:06 pm
OMG an update...backstory no less..."tolerably pretty" elizabeth bennet? (I so have to STOP watching pride and prejudice religiously) oh man......thank the gods Rodney told John everything

Author's Response: I loved the new P&P remake with Kiera Knightley :) Thanks for commenting!
15 - Truths
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
18 May 2006 6:17 pm
brilliant chap cant wait to find out what happens!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)
14 - The Plot Thickens
Reviewer: Anita (Anonymous)
16 May 2006 4:49 am
I sincerely hope you took the computer with you. Love the development, of course Jeannie will be a means to blackmail our freshly inlove Rodney. Yay for angst. In the mean time, I'll just go and indulge myself in chapters 12&13. ;-)

Author's Response: Hello! Thanks for comments :) I did take my computer with me and I, uh, failed to use it since I was too busy running around Las Vegas **oops** But I'm trying to make up for it now that I'm back!
14 - The Plot Thickens
Reviewer: Cassandra_Selene@yahoo.com (Anonymous)
15 May 2006 4:02 am
Hey, I found your story through the Harlequin SGA livejournal community last week. I laughed so hard I was crying. And then I checked obsessively for an update. You made my day with this new chapter, I was wondering how Rodney would find out. I have to confess I've never actually seen SGA but I adore your story. Just wanted to let you know how much fun I'm having reading it.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying it and I appreciate you taking the time to let me know. It's from a misspent youth reading romances I tell you :) You should totally try watching SGA some time. The characters are so fun to watch.
14 - The Plot Thickens
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
15 May 2006 12:47 am
Well, holy freakin CRAP. How the hell is Rodney gonna get Jeannie safely away from their bastard of a father? I wonder if John knows about Jeannie's existence... Oh, very cool that you get to go to Vegas! I hope you have a wonderful time, but don't get too caught up in the glitter and glitz. Just... be careful, okay? Especially with your money... Eagerly awaiting the next chapter! ----}-@

Author's Response: How indeed... :) Don't worry, I've been to Vegas before and I spent wayyyy more money shopping at the outlet malls and going to awesome restaurants then I did gambling. Thanks!
14 - The Plot Thickens
Reviewer: princess_bunny (Anonymous)
14 May 2006 9:33 pm
*squeals* You wrote the hellhound puppies! I totally didn't put that together! I love this and that as well! *hugs you*

Author's Response: Thanks!! It's kind of funny since its this fic's fault that the Hellhound Puppies fic got written. If this story had been behaving I wouldn't have gotten sidetracked :)
14 - The Plot Thickens
Reviewer: Doctor Science (Anonymous)
14 May 2006 7:46 pm
I wondered when the "Jeanie shoe" was going to drop. But to do it when Rodney is glowing with happiness!*arrrgh* Please take your laptop with you, m'kay? And don't let Rodney act too stupid -- I was so happy when he said "No" to his father at first, that's my brave darling.

Author's Response: At least Regency Romances always have a happy ending :) Trust me, Rodney has a brain, and he is not afraid to use it.
14 - The Plot Thickens
Reviewer: XanDutch (Anonymous)
14 May 2006 5:51 pm
Agggh! *keels over and dies of the suspense* The worst part? Warren hasn't actually said he won't marry Jeannie off anyway when Rodney does as he asks. *sighs* I hope you have a great trip, but I really hope you will update soon too!

Author's Response: Why yes that's true...Warren didn't promise not to marry Jeannie off...
14 - The Plot Thickens
Reviewer: FeyLynn (Anonymous)
14 May 2006 5:09 pm
Adjective cruel (comparative: crueler, superlative: cruelest) 1. not nice, mean, heartless 2. slang for cool, awesome, neat Synonyms * sadistic-a morbid form of enjoyment achieved by acting cruel to another, or others. You've met both definitions. I can't wait for the next addition...write more soon! please.

Author's Response: Um, thank you? **laugh** Wow, I have achieved cruel. Cool!
14 - The Plot Thickens
Reviewer: with_an_apostrophe (Signed)
14 May 2006 12:48 pm
There I was punching the air on behalf of Rodney and then his dastardly father goes and does THAT! Grrrr! Come on John - DO something - save the day liek the hero you are! (Did I just write that?)More, more, more please!

Author's Response: I just flashed on John in a superhero costume **heee** With the cape!
14 - The Plot Thickens
Reviewer: Akro (Anonymous)
14 May 2006 12:30 pm
God, you better write on the plane! *beats you over the head with stick*

Author's Response: Um, I guess I'd better take my computer with me then?? **runs away protectively** Thanks for caring :) **laugh**
14 - The Plot Thickens
Reviewer: Brown Eyes (Anonymous)
14 May 2006 12:18 pm
Oh John, John, John..... *shakes head sagely* Why didn't you tell him BEFORE his family could get to him? Oh dear oh dear.... Still loving this. Take your laptop with you to LA please. Thanks!

Author's Response: But if John had done that then the story would be over **laugh**. Thank you :) I'm glad you're enjoying it.
14 - The Plot Thickens
You must login (register) to review.