RSS
Reviews For A Regency SGA Tale

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Katy (Anonymous)
14 May 2006 10:54 am
Wow, that was a seriously hot sex scene! You kept them both in character, and made it just as much about the emotions as the physical aspect of sex. You say this was your first graphic sex scene? You're a natural!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it and that you thought it was in character. Especially with the extremely long build up to it. Thanks for taking the time to write :)
13 - After Dinner
Reviewer: with_an_apostrophe (Signed)
09 May 2006 3:12 pm
At last! I liked the tension over dinner, and later Rodney's answer of "Your steak" when asked what he thought John was thinking about at dinner! John being both passionate and gentelmanly is a devastating combination - and yay Rodney - not quite the shrinking violet! Want more please!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks for the comments! I'm so glad you're enjoying the story and I really appreciate you taking the time to let me know your thoughts. Also, yep, you are not the only one to let me know about the math versus mathematics so I've tried to be careful going forward. Thanks again!
13 - After Dinner
Reviewer: with_an_apostrophe (Signed)
09 May 2006 3:03 pm
"I was just wondering if this means you and Sheppard are going to finally mate now that you don’t work for him anymore." OH FOR CRYING OUT LOUD -ROOONOONN! I love this and the ensuing fight (hmm - where is John? Just follow the destruction...) Rono's slightly more subtle conjurings and of course - the kiss! Perfection not necessary!
12 - Ronon meddles, John fumes, Rodney panics and Teyla soothes
Reviewer: with_an_apostrophe (Signed)
09 May 2006 2:54 pm
Phew! One crisis averted - Rodney can stay, but oh dear, there's always the brewing worry of Rodney's reaction to John's intent of destroying his family. Good maintenance of tension. And as for tension - fans self.....
11 - Conversations
Reviewer: with_an_apostrophe (Signed)
09 May 2006 2:49 pm
Ah that is SO Rodney! And yay, Zelenka is here! Actually Rodney is reminding me of an abrasive and insulting Daniel - comes in, takes one look at the boards and solves weeks worth of incorrect work! And Rodney - I sympathise - if I were living with john Sheppard I wouldn't want to leave him either! Now the tension hots up. Well Rodnay and John be split up before thay can get togther? Will Rodney have to desire one of his heart's desires in order to keep the other? Ahhhhhh
10 - Rodney meets Radek
Reviewer: with_an_apostrophe (Signed)
09 May 2006 2:44 pm
"Rodney had his very first miniature temper tantrum and found that cursing at John Sheppard didn’t cause the clearly insane man to hit him." Ah it wouldn't be Rodney without a tantrum and so great that it's concerning John's intelligent illogic! I love this chapter. Whilst it is transitional and nothing much happens, it is clearly laying down important things (such as the burgeoning attraction) that are going to be paid off later.
9 - Changes
Reviewer: with_an_apostrophe (Signed)
09 May 2006 2:39 pm
Rodney and books, books and Rodney. YAY! Adn John knows exactly the right book for him.... be still my heart! BTW, be careful - in England it's 'mathematics' or 'maths' with an 's'. Sorry - it's one of my personal bug-bears. ;)
8 - An excursion
Reviewer: with_an_apostrophe (Signed)
09 May 2006 2:34 pm
I like the whole segment about John's hair and that Ronon has no right to complain about it. Too right, and highly amusing! Teyla is lovely. Keep up the good work.
7 - Breakfast in the Sheppard household
Reviewer: with_an_apostrophe (Signed)
09 May 2006 2:28 pm
"“You want me to hit you and you’ll buy me books if I do,” Rodney stated flatly. It had to be trick." Yes! All very confusing! John as mysterious, physically confident, yet intellectual adn in Regency clothing is a seriously hot image! And as for your comment about Rodney not co-operating with where you wanted to take the story - I sympathise. A while back I had some hobbits who would not *shut up* and let me get on with the story. Apparently Tolkien had the same problem with Faramir. Anyhow, I think it will be for the best. A slow build up has much more impact that getting too obvious too soon.
6 - Rodney's first workout
Reviewer: with_an_apostrophe (Signed)
09 May 2006 2:20 pm
"If this man had been acting as Sheppard’s secretary then perhaps he had a mind for intellectual pursuits." - Ronon... intellectual? Snigger! As for Rodney's aversion to exercise - perfect! Understand that from 1st person POV too. So the suspense continues - why has Sheppard employed McKay? Does he have a job description? Is Ronon going to kill him for being a wimp?
5 - Rodney's New Home
Reviewer: with_an_apostrophe (Signed)
09 May 2006 2:14 pm
I can see this "After about a half-a-minute he started to mutter to himself about the idiocy of someone named Barrett..." It's quite Danielesque at the same time, except for Daniel it would be budge, not Barrett.... I like Sheppard's line of thought about McKay being so caught up that he wouldn't notice if he started stripping. My only disappointment is that he didn't actually try it...
4 - A Carriage Ride
Reviewer: with_an_apostrophe (Signed)
09 May 2006 2:09 pm
McKay's fear and misery at uncertainty is perfectly in keeping with his character. As a book lover I utterly sympathise with his panic over leaving without them. I like the way you play the tension - the other McKays are obviously bad, but what of Sheppard? He has a good side to him, but just much of it will McKay see, and how quickly......?
3 - A Life Altered
Reviewer: with_an_apostrophe (Signed)
09 May 2006 2:03 pm
I love the tension between Ronon and Teyla. She must have really worked her way under his skin to get him on edge in that way. Good work!
2 - Sheppard broods
Reviewer: with_an_apostrophe (Signed)
09 May 2006 1:58 pm
An excellent start! Not too sure how one drawls with an English accent though! My problem is that having hung on to every word of Sheppard's delightful drawl I find it difficult to imagine him speaking in any other way. McKay however I can cope with!
1 - Rodney meets John Sheppard
Reviewer: Anita (Anonymous)
08 May 2006 9:22 am
After that hot sex I've decided to re-read this story from the beginning. Cannot tell you how much I love this part with Ronon and Rodney and John suggesting him for a sparring partner. So funny and cute.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so glad you're enjoying it enough to reread! I can't wait until the show is back with new eps.
5 - Rodney's New Home
Reviewer: lillyjk (Anonymous)
07 May 2006 12:29 am
ooh, I can't believe I missed when you updated. OMG, so worth the wait. Excellent consumation of all the flirting, wooing, etc. I absolutely adore this fic and how you've portrayed the characters. And GUH for the hot sex scene and this little bit of jealous john “I’m the only one who’s going to teach you.” It was a vow, and the possession and promise in John’s voice and face made Rodney melt into a boneless puddle of goo.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I'm really glad you enjoyed it. And yes, **sigh**, possessive John, mmmm.
13 - After Dinner
Reviewer: cressidablue (Anonymous)
06 May 2006 10:47 pm
OK, I'm torn between needing a smoke and laughing my a** off at the terrific bodice-ripper you've got going here! Picturing John with a virginal Rodney dipped over one arm is killing me...but is there actually a bodice big enough for Rodney? At any rate, can't wait for the next installment. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks! And by the way, now I have a picture of Rodney in a bodice and...the picture is very wrong.
13 - After Dinner
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
06 May 2006 3:48 am
awesome, glad it finally happened!

Author's Response: Thank you :)
13 - After Dinner
Reviewer: Mary (Anonymous)
02 May 2006 8:11 pm
Holy crap - if that was your first graphic sex scene, I can't wait to see what you and the boys can get up to with a little practice! That was seriously hot, even more so because of the emotion behind it. I have to say, I still love buying and reading books, but the quality of the writers - *looks in your direction* - in the fandoms I enjoy online is so amazing that I find my computer is more often than not the "book" I just can't put down. Did I mention that I can't wait to see what the boys get up to next?

Author's Response: Thank you! I have to admit I was nervous starting out but it happily flowed pretty smoothly. I totally agree with you on fanfic. I have been a life long avid reader and I'd have to say about 85% of my reading is now on-line because there's just so much great stuff out there and it's so varied that there's something for everyone. And I'm seriously flattered you would mention me because there are so many amazing writers out there whom I am in awe of :)
13 - After Dinner
Reviewer: Midmay (Anonymous)
02 May 2006 5:15 pm
BIG POUT!!!! you made me squeel on my job!!! My boss was looking at me *nutjob*, and I keep smilling like a guff!!! I love this history, it`s so cute!!! Is Rodney gonna get mad at John when he finds about the mckay fortune?!?!?! squeelss in antipation

Author's Response: *giggle* yes, must try not to crack up gleefully at work...people look at you funny. Not that I, uhm, have any personal experience with that. No. Not I :) I'm glad you're liking the story!
13 - After Dinner
You must login (register) to review.