RSS
Reviews For A Regency SGA Tale

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
02 May 2006 10:16 am
Wow! That was hot! And you know why? Well, yes the graphic hotness was one thing. But it was the relationship that you built up between John and Rodney that made it all the hotter. Good job!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I think in a way that may be why I was able to write this chapter. Because it just felt like a natural build up from the previous chapters. A, uh, graphic natural build up.
13 - After Dinner
Reviewer: Mistress Kat (Signed)
02 May 2006 9:04 am
*wipes brow* That was... incredibly hot. Even more so if this truly was your first graphic sex scene. Great series, I have really enjoyed following it.

Author's Response: Thank you! Heh, it truly was and it ended up being quite a bit more graphic than I actually intended when I started. I'm so glad you're enjoying the story :)
13 - After Dinner
Reviewer: CrayonEater (Anonymous)
02 May 2006 12:00 am
I have been valiantly NOT reading this, waiting for the WIP to disappear... but it was you or finals. And I like you better. So I second the GUH and the OMG! Who will Elizabeth turn out to be? (John's late fiance?) Will Carson show up? Will Rodney urge John to rescue his sister and then angst over how better suited she is to John? o_O I have a General Hospital sweeps week teaser-style series of images going through my head ^_^ So yes, to add my GUH to the sea of GUH (and I LOVE the characterization of Ronon--PERFECT)

Author's Response: Thank you! I try not to read WIPS too. I usually fail though. Because reading versus working or doing 'constructive' stuff? Yeah, reading wins :) Stay tuned...
1 - Rodney meets John Sheppard
Reviewer: Angelgirl (Anonymous)
01 May 2006 10:07 pm
That was your first sex scene ever? I feel like I need a cigarette!

Author's Response: Um, heh, thank you :)
13 - After Dinner
Reviewer: DragonLady (Signed)
01 May 2006 9:17 pm
Oh wow, I think my contacts have now fused to my eyes from the heat. That was freaking awesome. Woohoo Rodney and John!!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you :) **sigh** Rodney and John, John and Rodney...
13 - After Dinner
Reviewer: Jane (Anonymous)
01 May 2006 3:32 pm
Hey, yeah...see John and Rodney just cannot seem to do innocent sex scenes lol...they make you run with it. *g* and thumbs up

Author's Response: Um, yeah, y'know, I get that now **laugh**
13 - After Dinner
Reviewer: Anita (Anonymous)
01 May 2006 2:08 pm
Hot, damn hot!!! I forgot how to breathe, it was that good. Well worth the wait. I am really looking forward to next update.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad you liked it :)
13 - After Dinner
Reviewer: piggles2 (Anonymous)
01 May 2006 11:04 am
OMG dat was fantastic well worth waitin for. You ave to update soon dont wait to long or ill probly cry. I cant wait to see what happens when Rondey's dad finds out about John and Rodney

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying it!
13 - After Dinner
Reviewer: seekergeek (Anonymous)
01 May 2006 5:49 am
Thank you. I think my brain just dribbled out of my ears. I'll be over in my bunk.

Author's Response: Cool! Brain dribbling! *Hee*
13 - After Dinner
Reviewer: Brown Eyes (Signed)
01 May 2006 3:23 am
A bit more frisky than your average regency novel... but well written and, what's the word again? yeah, hot. Loved the determination to keep the first time special and the freaking out from Rodney. Even if it's AU you're still managing to get key aspects of the characters right. Loved it. More please, especially WHAT HAPPENED TO ELIZABETH???? I asked nicely before and I need to know!!!!! Please post soon.

Author's Response: Heh. Depends on the romance novelist. I'm really glad you liked it that you think they're still 'them' even in AU world. You will find out what happens to Elizabeth! Really! In the next chapter or two actually :)
13 - After Dinner
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
01 May 2006 2:24 am
Ungh. ... ... ... Um, yeah, I'll jusr be... uhm... yeah... Over... erm... there... and... uhm... *whispers to the cat* I think she broke my brain from all the GUH. ----}-@

Author's Response: **Pats Krysalys on head** 'Are you okay? Hello?' **whispers to cat** 'I think she'll be okay in time to feed you' :) Thank you! *laugh**
13 - After Dinner
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
01 May 2006 2:07 am
"Teyla’s eyes were wide in her suddenly taught face while McKay and Sheppard were turning pale. Well, paler." Just wamted you to know that the proper spelling is actually "taut", hon. Off to read the next chapter now, whee! ----}-@

Author's Response: I was just about to shut off my computer when I got your comment. Thanks for catching that! I have since corrected.
12 - Ronon meddles, John fumes, Rodney panics and Teyla soothes
Reviewer: LadyVader (Anonymous)
30 Apr 2006 11:59 pm
nothing to worry about your *first sex scene* was really hot and loved that John made it special and enjoyable for rodney's first time (sigh) this story is way better than any of the romance novels I read

Author's Response: Thank you :) **blush** I still adore well done romance novels (Julia Quinn, Nora Roberts, Linda Howard) but I agree that I now spend about 80% of my time reading fanfic versus reading published novels because fanfic is so varied and cracked and awesome in its diversity.
13 - After Dinner
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
30 Apr 2006 3:51 am
loved it, cant wait for the next chap!

Author's Response: Thank you!
12 - Ronon meddles, John fumes, Rodney panics and Teyla soothes
Reviewer: Mary (Anonymous)
30 Apr 2006 1:07 am
I am so sorry - I read this when it first came up, but didn't have time to review, and then I forgot I hadn't, and I totally wanted to tell you how much I loved this chapter, with Rodney's always hilarious inner dialog (amazingly attractive warrior children - hee!) and Ronon sticking a pin in John's completely unnecessary taking-it-slow balloon and Teyla being continually amazed at the general cluelessness of men in general and a blood-drenched kiss, and did I mention kissing? *takes a deep breath* So, yeah, another great chapter - and I can't wait to see what happens after dinner - woo hoo!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so glad you're still enjoying it and thank you so much for taking the time to comment :) I'm working on wrapping up the next chapter and um, it's definitely turning into shall we say the raciest thing I've ever written so I'm just sort of crossing my fingers and hoping people like it!
12 - Ronon meddles, John fumes, Rodney panics and Teyla soothes
Reviewer: piggles2 (Anonymous)
27 Apr 2006 3:11 pm
wow this was great. I keep re reading it definatly one of my favourite mcshep stories. when can we get the next bit. update soon or i might cry

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you like it enough to re-read. I'm hoping to update by the end of Sunday/first thing Monday :)
12 - Ronon meddles, John fumes, Rodney panics and Teyla soothes
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
22 Apr 2006 11:06 pm
Love this addition. Thanks.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the chapter!
12 - Ronon meddles, John fumes, Rodney panics and Teyla soothes
Reviewer: lillyjk (Anonymous)
21 Apr 2006 10:10 pm
I'm so glad you updated and it was well worth the wait. I love this fic so much and the slowly evolving relationship between John and Rodney. Also - Teyla - rocks my socks!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really glad you thought it was worth the wait although I'm hoping to be able to finish the story without another three week pause :) And I'm glad you like Teyla!
12 - Ronon meddles, John fumes, Rodney panics and Teyla soothes
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
21 Apr 2006 1:36 am
GUH. Erm... GUH. Yeah. GUH. Well, WELL worth the wait, love. *hums happily* ----}-@

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you thought it was worth the wait!
12 - Ronon meddles, John fumes, Rodney panics and Teyla soothes
Reviewer: Doctor Science (Anonymous)
20 Apr 2006 10:44 pm
I've already read this umpty times since you posted it. I especially like this bit: "But apparently he had grown greedy on the steady diet of John’s affections because friendship wasn’t enough now." Excellent!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! I'm glad you liked it enough to re-read it. It's funny, often times I'm finding that some of my favorite lines get added in my very last re-write (I revise probably about five - ten times depending on how happy I am with a chapter). I think that one got added right before I posted.
12 - Ronon meddles, John fumes, Rodney panics and Teyla soothes
You must login (register) to review.