RSS
Reviews For A Regency SGA Tale

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: ikswo (Anonymous)
20 Apr 2006 10:41 pm
oh, yay! you have no idea how happy this chapter made me! oh, squee, i can't wipe the smile off my face! and to think- there will be more! *melts into a puddle*

Author's Response: Thank you! I've really enjoyed writing this story. It's certainly the longest thing I've ever written and I'm so happy that people are enjoying it with me :)
12 - Ronon meddles, John fumes, Rodney panics and Teyla soothes
Reviewer: brenda k. (Anonymous)
20 Apr 2006 9:11 pm
Wow!! Oh, Wow, that was sooo HOT! First Ronon shoots off his big mouth, then John Gets Mad (ooohhh) and then that Fight! Then, Rodney + John. You've got one happy camper here *g*

Author's Response: I'm happy that you're happy :) Thanks so much for taking the time to comment!
12 - Ronon meddles, John fumes, Rodney panics and Teyla soothes
Reviewer: Scruffy (Signed)
20 Apr 2006 7:42 pm
Oh!! Lovely! I really like the side Teyla/Ronon plot too. Of course, I adore the Mcshep! Excellent chapter, can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying the Teyla/Ronon relationship too. They're so cute together on the show (ok, as cute as trained warrior types can be)
12 - Ronon meddles, John fumes, Rodney panics and Teyla soothes
Reviewer: shootingsilverstarlight (Anonymous)
20 Apr 2006 6:38 pm
YAAAAAAAY!!!!!! Finally! *hugs* That was perfect. I love trying-to-be-helpful Ronon and Panicky-Rodney. Can't wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked the way it worked out. Poor Ronon just couldn't understand why the others were getting so upset **laugh**
12 - Ronon meddles, John fumes, Rodney panics and Teyla soothes
Reviewer: Brown Eyes (Signed)
20 Apr 2006 5:38 pm
Thank you for the posting. This is soooo sweet and oh sooo Rodney and so John and soooo Ronan and Teyla. And oh soooo sweet.... Have I said that before? Glad taxes are over. Does this mean no delay for the next chap?

Author's Response: Thanks :) I'm really glad you're enjoying the story and that you think they're in character (as much as they can be in this AU world). I'm going to be trying to update once a week from now on.
1 - Rodney meets John Sheppard
Reviewer: mangst (Anonymous)
20 Apr 2006 3:50 pm
I'm happy to see the Rodney we know, starting to emerge more and more as he gets confident. Poor Ronan, I was amused that he refused to cower, even though it seemed like he kinda wanted to. ;p

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to comment :) Yes, all Rodney needs is a little bolstering of his confidence to become the Rodney we all know and love!
12 - Ronon meddles, John fumes, Rodney panics and Teyla soothes
Reviewer: Rank_N_Filed (Anonymous)
20 Apr 2006 3:37 pm
Yay! A new chapter! I loved this bit! Ronon may be clueless sometimes, but I'm glad it worked out. Loved the fight and then the blood in Rodney's eye, lol! Can't wait for the next bit!

Author's Response: Thanks! Ronon just doesn't get why the Brits complicate things **laugh**
12 - Ronon meddles, John fumes, Rodney panics and Teyla soothes
Reviewer: Jane (Anonymous)
20 Apr 2006 2:21 pm
OMG YES you updated and ARRRRRRRRGH you're leaving it THERE *sobs* So very happy those two FINALLY kissed.....lol......sigh.....YAY punchup!!

Author's Response: Hee. I'm glad you, uhm, liked it :) If you liked the kiss hopefully you'll really like the next chapter.
12 - Ronon meddles, John fumes, Rodney panics and Teyla soothes
Reviewer: Scruffy (Signed)
16 Apr 2006 1:42 pm
I'm loving this story so much! And am very intrigued by the mention of Elizabeth! And making out in the next chapter? It better be Rodney and John making out! :D
11 - Conversations
Reviewer: Scruffy (Signed)
16 Apr 2006 12:04 pm
EEEE!!!! I love Georgette Heyer. If only she had written slash! Well, now I have yours ;D
1 - Rodney meets John Sheppard
Reviewer: Elaran (Anonymous)
14 Apr 2006 11:59 pm
*suppreses urge to fangirl!squeeee* XD Am loving this story. :)
11 - Conversations
Reviewer: Keelin (Signed)
11 Apr 2006 11:06 am
*/me makes a little happy Beatles sound. ~Love you, yeah yeah yeah, love you, yeah yeah yeah usw.~ Its wonderfull. Its more than wonderfull. Its nearly perfect. You have managed to de-gordeon knot, the Rodney/John sithuation. Now you only have to drive McKay Senior and his older son into ruin, clear what is whith Rodneys younger sister and make sure theres a happy end für McShep. Please??? ~Writes wish list~
11 - Conversations
Reviewer: SkoosiePants (Anonymous)
06 Apr 2006 9:50 pm
Erm, so yes. I thought I'd finally admit that I'm stalking this fic (and I'm a horrible reviewer, normally, sorry!) but seriously. Everytime you post a new chapter notice in harlequin_sga I fall all over myself clicking that link, and this keeps getting better. I love everything about it, including the flippancy in which you've approached it - you fully admit to winging the historical bits from your memory, and I can so totally relate to that... I wing it more often than not in my own writing :) But, most importantly, you reel the reader in anyway with your wonderful writing, and suspension of disbelief is a beautiful thing. So. I just thought I'd drop you a word and let you know how much I'm thoroughly enjoying this, and how I'm always hungry for more after finishing a chapter, dancing in my seat and waiting anxiously for the next bit. So thank you muchly for taking the time to write this, because it really needed to be written :) ~ Skoosie

Author's Response: Heh. I am also guilty of shadow stalking fic occasionally and failing to leave a review. Although I've been trying to be better since I started writing and realized just how COMPLETELY addictive it is to get reviews :) I'm really glad you're enjoying the story!
11 - Conversations
Reviewer: Mistress Kat (Signed)
06 Apr 2006 6:35 pm
I love reading a new chapter, 'cos I know it'll be quality. One of the few WIPs I follow at the moment. Excellent.
11 - Conversations
Reviewer: Mary (Anonymous)
05 Apr 2006 12:13 am
Yes! I love how they are each coming to realize that maybe things aren't so hopeless after all. Rodney's got the best seat on the clue bus so far - he can see that John likes him. John's ready to make a move on an independent Rodney, but guilt is making him think twice. You have done an outstanding job of making John and Rodney's thoughts and reactions so true and believable. And I love how casually you threw out the carrot of making out - like we haven't been drooling over your shoulder for weeks ;) As always, I'll be over here in the corner waiting for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! **blush**
11 - Conversations
Reviewer: Brown Eyes (Signed)
04 Apr 2006 4:49 pm
I'm loving this - characters are great. Please get those taxes sorted ASAP - I NEED TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENED TO ELIZABETH..... More must be posted soon (please).
11 - Conversations
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
03 Apr 2006 7:08 pm
awesome chap and i cant wait for the making out!!lol
11 - Conversations
Reviewer: Caro (Anonymous)
03 Apr 2006 12:04 am
Oh I can't tell you how much I love this story! Please please update soon!!
11 - Conversations
Reviewer: lillyjk (Anonymous)
02 Apr 2006 10:35 pm
I am so in love with this...and now you're promising MAKING OUT *curses tax season*
11 - Conversations
Reviewer: mckaysgenius (Anonymous)
02 Apr 2006 9:49 pm
I thoroughly love this story and I get very excited to read your chapters as you post them. I loved the vulnerablility that you have given McKay and the ffeling of protectiveness (is that a word) that you have given to Sheppard. Can't wait for the next post.
11 - Conversations
You must login (register) to review.