RSS
Reviews For A Regency SGA Tale

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Dreaming K (Anonymous)
11 Nov 2007 7:22 pm
I'm sure John will do the right thing for Rodney and Jeannie. I hope she makes an appearance in later chapters. :)
This thing between Teyla and Ronon is quite amusing.

Author's Response: Thanks *beams* It's really cool that people are still finding this story. It was a great experience to write it and I'm so glad that you're enjoying it :)
2 - Sheppard broods
Reviewer: Dreaming K (Anonymous)
11 Nov 2007 7:12 pm
I love your timid, shy Rodney! Can't wait to read where you are going with this.
*skips off to the next chapter*
1 - Rodney meets John Sheppard
Reviewer: Temaris (Signed)
12 Aug 2007 1:45 pm
I just adore this section of the story -- the test of trust and faith, and they win through! and yes, it's melodramatic, but it just makes me smile and want to cry with happiness all at once. Actually, I love that whole story, and I'm terrible at leaving feedback, but ... yes. Thank you :-)

Author's Response: Thanks! This isn't terrible feedback, this is awesome feedback! I'm really glad you enjoyed it, melodrama and all :)
15 - Truths
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
01 Aug 2007 4:36 am
No one else seems to have commented, but John is quite correct in his worry over what would happen if Warren and Kauvanaugh were killed. Given the time period and the people involved, it would be extremely dangerous to just kill them. Taking into account the social moors at the time Teyla and Jeannie would be reasonably safe because they were women. Ronon, I'd quite like to see anything short of the British Army trying to take him into custody, if even them. John comes from a noble family, even if his father did gamble away everything, including their seat in Parliament. He also has a sister with a shrewed political sense and so could quite concievably marry into significant power and raise hell if her brother were arrested. This leaves one scapegoat, Rodney. I do like this story, even if I do skip over the graphic sex.
16 - A Rescue
Reviewer: raiining (Anonymous)
31 Jul 2007 2:46 pm
AWWwwwwwW!!!!

SO.MUCH.LOVE!


What a *wonderful* story. Perfect harlequin/romance/regency fic. Utterly adorable use of characters and progression. I love seeing Rodney develop into himself, I adore how everything fell together without too much work, and I love your descriptions of John. Scarily well done. Wonderful happy ending, and again - beautifully written. Thank you for this!

Author's Response: Thanks *beams*rnrnIt's awesome to see that new people are still wandering over to this. I'm so glad you enjoyed it :)
Epilogue
Reviewer: Bunny (Anonymous)
29 Apr 2007 7:54 am
//tiny tiny noises of utter joy//

I didn't know it was finished! It was such fun!
Epilogue
Reviewer: dossier (Signed)
28 Apr 2007 12:00 am
thank you! I have a (now not so) secret love of Regency, and you really nailed the genre on it's head. awesome!
17 - Endings
Reviewer: Teleen (Anonymous)
18 Jan 2007 4:06 am
Thanks for a wonderful story. I must add additional thanks for NOT giving in to that age-old trite plot device of having Rodney steal the notes to save his father - having him COME CLEAN IMMEDIATELY made it all MUCH more believable (and enjoyable). Thanks for writing!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for taking the time to let me know :) And I know. Isn't that one of the most annoying plot devices out there?? Thanks again!
Epilogue
Reviewer: velocitygrass (Signed)
29 Dec 2006 8:45 pm
That was absolutely delightful! The whole storyline. Rodney learning to love his new life and family and home and of course John. And thank you so much for having Rodney trust John after finding out he was out to destroy his father. This was so full of romance and humor and drama and great characters. Thank you very much.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it :) I don't like the 'Big Misunderstanding' either. It's one of my least favorite romance conventions. I'm working on a short xmas sequel (uhm, getting posted a little late *laugh*) which I hope to start posting in January. Thanks again!
Epilogue
Reviewer: margie (Anonymous)
22 Nov 2006 6:08 pm
wow. that was a *wonderful* mix of harlequin and sga! i loved it! you've got the harlequin style down pat and i loved the vulnerable, shy rodney. *sigh* this was lovely. thanks for writing!
Epilogue
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
28 Sep 2006 3:31 am
I'm sorry it's finished. It's a great story and the characters fit so well into what you have written. Just fantastic. :)
Epilogue
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
28 Sep 2006 1:39 am
Reading this for the second time. Sometimes Rodney is just too stubborn. :) And it is a great story.

Author's Response: Hi and thanks! Wow, that's really flattering that you like the story enough to go back and re-read the whole thing. Heh. Stubborness is one of Rodney's finest qualities :)
6 - Rodney's first workout
Reviewer: Lorraine (Anonymous)
10 Sep 2006 3:35 pm
This was loads of fun! Great characterizations, lots of great melodrama, humor and action! Bravo!

Author's Response: Thank you! Romance novels have apparently imprinted on me permanently **laugh**
Epilogue
Reviewer: lena (Anonymous)
07 Sep 2006 6:41 pm
Well that was just lovely-good show! Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Epilogue
Reviewer: dannylover934 (Signed)
05 Sep 2006 10:06 pm
This was a wonderful story and I have just put off hours of homework reading it! I would love to see a sequel about the whole clan. Jeannie falling in love and Ronon being all protective of her. I also have such an image of Kolya being in cahoots with Kavanuagh and trying to hurt Rodney and John being possessive and angry. I love angry!John! Such a great story!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so glad you enjoyed it :) I have been sucked sideways into Supernatural fanfic lately but I've just finished a fic in that fandom and I'm going to try to get back to SGA now. I do want to write a sequel to this since it's such a fun universe to write :)
Epilogue
Reviewer: Tracy (Anonymous)
05 Sep 2006 8:46 pm
First of all, love this story. Just started reading and I'm in love. So many things to like, but the one thing I wanted to say was that I love your Ronon. So mnay people I have read have made him out to be a stupid Neanderthal. I think that Ronon is a smart man who has had to put that side of himself on hold in order to survive. You make him smart and I love that!

Author's Response: Thanks! I love Ronon in he-man mode but yeah, you can tell he's smart. Especially with the backstory we've been getting on him. Thanks for commenting :)
7 - Breakfast in the Sheppard household
Reviewer: lysimache (Anonymous)
23 Jul 2006 7:27 am
Oh, I adored this! I have a terrible soft spot for Regencies anyway, but this story was just so sweet and nice, and awww! Thank you for sharing it! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really glad you liked it :) Thanks for taking the time to let me know.
Epilogue
Reviewer: wildestranger (Anonymous)
22 Jul 2006 5:48 pm
Now you've made me think of John whining Hit Me Baby One More time while rubbing himself through his clothes. A rather disturbing image. :) But a great fic!

Author's Response: Oh dear. Now you've made me think of John whining Hit Me Baby One More time while rubbing himself **laugh** I'm glad you liked it :)
6 - Rodney's first workout
Reviewer: pixie smith (Anonymous)
14 Jul 2006 3:03 am
oh I just adore this fic! It's like the best AU i've ever read. I'm really into regency type works so to read one starring Rodney and John made me so happy! Oh, yeah, you're a wonderful writing and I adore your work! Thanks for the great fic!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for taking the time to let me know :)
Epilogue
Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
07 Jul 2006 8:30 pm
Ooh, computer problems made me missed the epilogue when you first posted it. What a wonderful story. You have to write more! I love your style. Thanks so much for this.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it :) It's really nice to hear that you like my writing style.
Epilogue
You must login (register) to review.