RSS
Reviews For A Regency SGA Tale

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
27 Mar 2006 12:31 am
Heh. Poor Rodney's wondering many things right now. Where's he gonna live if he doesn't work for John any more? Is this some collossal joke, where once he accepts and moves out he finds that it was all a prank and now he's homeless AND jobless? He didn't even get to go to college, and he's been asked to join a research team? What about his not having even ONE doctorate? Ah, our poor Rodney, come so far and yet so much farther to go. And honey, I have absolutely no pity for you with the rainy weather. FRICKIN HAWAII, WOMAN!!! *falls off chair green with envy* ;) JK, I know what it's like to be faced with days upon endless days of just... ick. Really, the lack of sunshine does affect mood. Make sure ou get some extra vitamin D in you to help compensate until the next sunny day, okay? *hugs* I was so friggin bouncing when I saw the update notice on Harlequin, hon. YAY! ----}-@

Author's Response: Why, yes, Rodney is wondering all of those things :) And, okay, I love living in Hawaii. Although I grew up here so I sometimes take it for granted. But every time I go to the mainland, no matter how much I enjoy it, I'm always super happy to come home. I even like the rain, it just makes me want to curl up in bed with a good book and some hot tea and not do anything remotely productive.
10 - Rodney meets Radek
Reviewer: Mary (Anonymous)
27 Mar 2006 12:18 am
"Does it involve water?" Hee. Okay, so after that spectacular last chapter, we know what the boys are feeling, but *sigh* they still don't and Rodney's "but I work for you" is heartbreaking! I'm actually talking to my computer, all "no, Rodney, John's not trying to get rid of you, he loves you, he wants you to shine!" - I'll say it again, as badly as I want to see John and Rodney's happily-ever-after,I don't want this story to ever end!

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you thought the last chapter worked. I wasn't sure whether jumping ahead in time would work out but I ended up really happy with it. And I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter :) Gee, it feels like I've been writing this story forever (but in a good way) but it's only been a couple of months. Don't worry, still LOTS of things that need to happen before the story can wrap up **laugh**
10 - Rodney meets Radek
Reviewer: ikswo (Signed)
27 Mar 2006 12:04 am
gah, so good and yet- the pain in my heart! *the pain*! oh, poor rodeny and john. i do hope they'll figure everything out soon... very good so far. can't wait for the next chapter! hope your weather improves

Author's Response: Thank you :)
10 - Rodney meets Radek
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
25 Mar 2006 9:19 pm
awesome! cant wait for more!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks :) Hope you like the new chapter.
8 - An excursion
Reviewer: Anon (Anonymous)
22 Mar 2006 12:04 pm
...please..may we have some more? These two have got to get it together.
9 - Changes
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
21 Mar 2006 5:21 pm
Another great chapter. Thanks
9 - Changes
Reviewer: Amalthia (Anonymous)
21 Mar 2006 12:28 pm
loved the new chapter. :) I'm glad you finished it sooner than anticipated.
9 - Changes
Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
21 Mar 2006 2:01 am
Sigh! What a wonderful story you have here. I like how Rodney's confidence in himself slowly grows. How will our boys discover their true feelings for each other? I can't wait to find out.
9 - Changes
Reviewer: Mary (Anonymous)
20 Mar 2006 11:45 pm
Possibly my favorite chapter so far, and that's saying a lot because I've loved them all! John's memories of boating on the Thames were hilarious.
9 - Changes
Reviewer: Martha (Anonymous)
20 Mar 2006 6:54 pm
Aw -- happy (but augh! so frustrated) John and Rodney are so sweet. However will they overcome the strictures that keep each silent? And what of John's machinations in re: the most unworthy McKay clan?? Hee! Incredibly fun -- thanks for posting.
9 - Changes
Reviewer: lillyjk (Anonymous)
20 Mar 2006 6:15 pm
I'm so addicted to this series. Nothing better to curl up with on a rainy day!
9 - Changes
Reviewer: starfox (Anonymous)
20 Mar 2006 5:56 pm
the Harlequin challenge/community is quite possibly one of the best things to happen to this fandom. You're really drawing me into this story. This chapter is the best yet; just enough comfort and affection and early stirrings of lust to show the relationship's progression, but also enough held back and barely hinted at to keep us intertested. Good work; can't wait for the next chapter.
9 - Changes
Reviewer: Jane (Anonymous)
20 Mar 2006 5:40 pm
ARRRRRRRRRGH an update and ARRRRRRRRRGH omg darn it...darn it...the TENSION is killing me or the anticipation..whatever it is......oooooh can't wait for them to get it together! J
9 - Changes
Reviewer: Doctor Science (Anonymous)
20 Mar 2006 4:32 pm
At last! The sexy feelings! I love that Rodney doesn't know how sexy he is drinking chocolate, and how he gradually changes, it's not just Insta!Love. And John's protectiveness.
9 - Changes
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
20 Mar 2006 3:44 pm
Quite engaging. :)
9 - Changes
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
20 Mar 2006 2:50 pm
Oh, broke my frelling heart there, hon. Broke it dead! ----}-@ Krys
9 - Changes
Reviewer: Pix (Anonymous)
20 Mar 2006 1:57 pm
I jumped up and down when I saw you'd posted again! Eeeee! I love the pining, gosh! Those two are clueless in any 'verse. *dances of happy* :)
9 - Changes
Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
20 Mar 2006 12:44 am
Ah, bookstores! One of my favorite places to be. You write so well. I can picture your story in my head as I read. Don't forget to feed Rodney before he topples over from hunger. 8-)
8 - An excursion
Reviewer: Mary (Anonymous)
19 Mar 2006 10:47 pm
I've been out of town - a new Regency chapter was the perfect welcome-home gift! I absolutely love how Rodney is getting to experience being around people who, although they don't know him well yet, already care for and protect him more than his family ever has. Way to go, John! Oh, and people refuse to go shopping with me when they find out a bookstore is involved, so I really enjoyed the bookstore bits.

Author's Response: Thank you :) I always enjoy getting comments from you Mary. I hope the story continues to live up to your expectations.
8 - An excursion
Reviewer: lillyjk (Anonymous)
18 Mar 2006 8:27 pm
I am sooo in love with this story! Can't wait for your next part.

Author's Response: Thank you :) I'm very glad you're enjoying it.
8 - An excursion
You must login (register) to review.