RSS
Reviews For A Regency SGA Tale

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
18 Mar 2006 3:30 pm
Argh, what a jerk!! I hope he does throw his brother on his ass. Loved everyone in the bookstore. :D

Author's Response: Thank you!! That was a fun scene to write.
8 - An excursion
Reviewer: Doctor Science (Anonymous)
18 Mar 2006 12:46 pm
Brits say "maths" or mathematics, not "math". I love your characterization of Thessel, he's not just a cardboard bookseller. And of course John to the rescue!

Author's Response: I'm really glad that you liked Thessel. I was unsure about creating an original character and whether I had done a good enough job of individualizing him so your comment was really nice to read.
8 - An excursion
Reviewer: Mistress Kat (Signed)
17 Mar 2006 4:34 pm
wheeee! I share Rodney's love of bookshops so loved the description and detail there. Another excellent chapter, can't wait for more.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I love bookshops too so writing that scene came pretty naturally for me. Ah, books **sigh**
8 - An excursion
Reviewer: Anon (Anonymous)
17 Mar 2006 11:38 am
Yeah! I've been waiting and watching for a new update! Wonderful.

Author's Response: I hope it was worth the wait :) Thanks for reading and reviewing!
1 - Rodney meets John Sheppard
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
17 Mar 2006 9:40 am
*snicker* Only 15. "But I had over 30 picked out! Do you have any idea how vital they all are to my research?!" *chuckle* So glad you've been able to update here, m'dear. I was despairing on where I'd see an update now that Harlequin's not taking WIP's. *pouts* So, will Rodney have to put out to pay for the books? ;) ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: *gasp* John McKay would never be so crass :) But in the next chapter certain...feelings may start to develop *hee*
8 - An excursion
Reviewer: Brindel (Signed)
16 Mar 2006 8:59 pm
I *love* this series! Made my day to see an update! and the possiblility of another new chapter on the way! Whoopie! Adored Rodney just about drunk on all the books, perfect. I really have been enjoying your characterizations. Take all the time you need if you're going to grace us with stuff like this. *g*

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm really glad you're enjoying it so far and I hope I can keep entertaining people. I'm glad you liked the Rodney high on books part.
8 - An excursion
Reviewer: Mice (Anonymous)
16 Mar 2006 3:56 pm
I'm not so much for the McKay/Sheppard thing, but I'm really enjoying this cracktastic little Regency tale. Thanks.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it. Doubly so if this is not your normal pairing. The crack must live on forever :)
8 - An excursion
Reviewer: Jane (Anonymous)
16 Mar 2006 3:44 pm
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaie an update... Bless...the books.....and the utmost ZOMG no I had when Kavanaugh showed up I thought it was all going to go wrong...but YAY John to the rescue. and bless Teyla's heart!

Author's Response: Thank you :) I'm glad you enjoyed and yes, of course John must save the day!
8 - An excursion
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
16 Mar 2006 2:07 pm
he found "a few" books? Hahahaha!

Author's Response: A few = 15. Right?
8 - An excursion
Reviewer: mddintx (Signed)
10 Mar 2006 12:03 am
i am loving this, you are so good at wrighting. have me hanging in there waiting for each new chapter. thanks
7 - Breakfast in the Sheppard household
Reviewer: mddintx (Signed)
10 Mar 2006 12:03 am
i am loving this, you are so good at wrighting. have me hanging in there waiting for each new chapter. thanks

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really glad you're enjoying it and that you like it enough to comment :)
7 - Breakfast in the Sheppard household
Reviewer: Brindel (Signed)
08 Mar 2006 10:32 am
*double-hand claps* Yay! An update! Whoohoo! I am throughly enjoying this story; it's fun, it's engaging, it just sparks with potential, love it, love it, love it!

Author's Response: Thank you :) I'm very glad you're enjoying it. I hope you think it continues to live up to its potential.
1 - Rodney meets John Sheppard
Reviewer: Martha (Anonymous)
06 Mar 2006 6:19 pm
Really fun! I'm just enjoying this so much.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really glad you're enjoying it :)
7 - Breakfast in the Sheppard household
Reviewer: ikswo (Anonymous)
06 Mar 2006 4:14 pm
oh yay, new chapter! i really love this story. i can't wait until the next installment!

Author's Response: Thanks!!
7 - Breakfast in the Sheppard household
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
06 Mar 2006 12:55 pm
Most engaging! I look forward to the next installment

Author's Response: Thanks :) I'm glad you've been enjoying it!
7 - Breakfast in the Sheppard household
Reviewer: Caro (Anonymous)
06 Mar 2006 12:19 pm
Wow I love this story, though i'd love it even more if you could maybe update a little more often... please??

Author's Response: I'm very glad you're enjoying the storey :) After tax season ends I am going to try to post more frequently. Until then, Yikes!
7 - Breakfast in the Sheppard household
Reviewer: Doctor Science (Anonymous)
06 Mar 2006 7:19 am
The OJ is a total anachronism -- lemon for someone's tea would be the most citrus-y they're likely to get: oranges would be a very special dessert treat. Ignore that as you like. I *really* like Teyla's role in this, and that Rodney is still basically terrified of Ronon.

Author's Response: I'm curious, are you from England, or a student of British history or just one of those people who has lots of tidbits of information stored away in their brains because your knolwedge of Regency England is impressive :)
7 - Breakfast in the Sheppard household
Reviewer: Jane (Anonymous)
06 Mar 2006 4:37 am
Good gods that was worth waiting for....I opened it being late for greek and made myself close it (damn assessment test) OMG seriously love this series,.....happy dances ensue when you update...I kid you not main thought for this one John Sheppard in a waist coat (and thus in a black suit, shit and so forth) *gah-thunk* I love you for that mental image! awwwwwwww bless Teyla's heart.....seriously fantastic...LOVE IT your avid reader Jane

Author's Response: Thank you :) I'm glad it was worth the wait! Yes, **sigh**, John Sheppard in Regency garb, very yum.
7 - Breakfast in the Sheppard household
Reviewer: Mary (Anonymous)
06 Mar 2006 2:54 am
I knew there was a reason I was still awake at this hour - wheeee! a new Regency chapter! You know what I'm going to say, don't you? *sigh* I adore this story and want to read the whole thing right. now. except that I don't because I don't want it to ever end. Next stop, the bookstore!

Author's Response: I'm really glad you're enjoying it :) I wish tax season was over so I could spend more time on it **laugh**
7 - Breakfast in the Sheppard household
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
06 Mar 2006 2:49 am
Well, thank GOD for that! No yummy sex otherwise, hmmm? ;) SO can't wait to see how John absolutely destroys Warren McKay, the rat bastard. *bouncebounce* Maybe even Ronon gets to "practice" on Warren AND Kavanagh? Pleas? *bats eyes hopfully* Hell, maybe even Rodney gets to punch out his elder jackasss brother? So, more soon? Please please please? ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Well, since you asked so nicely...**laugh** And, yes, it is a VERY good thing that they are not related :)
7 - Breakfast in the Sheppard household
You must login (register) to review.