RSS
Reviews For A Regency SGA Tale

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: lavvyan (Anonymous)
06 Mar 2006 2:01 am
and this continues to be so cute! *happy* i can't wait to see rodney in the bookstore, poor woobie. and john, wonder why he hates the mckay family so much. keep up the good work! :)

Author's Response: Thanks :) Yes, next stop the bookstore and there may be an appearance of Kavanagh coming up soon!
7 - Breakfast in the Sheppard household
Reviewer: seekergeek (Anonymous)
27 Feb 2006 2:37 pm
I love this fic. You have done exceptionally well in creating a Rodney who is distrustful from having been misused and abused. I look forward to a lovely slow build up of trust between him and John.

Author's Response: Thank you :) I'm glad you're enjoying it and I hope it continues to please.
1 - Rodney meets John Sheppard
Reviewer: Caro (Anonymous)
27 Feb 2006 12:31 pm
Oooh I love this story!!! But could you maybe update a bit more often, cause i'm very impatient for more!!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you like it! Sadly, that whole work thing tends to get in the way of my posting. If I win the lottery I promise to post more quickly :)
6 - Rodney's first workout
Reviewer: Andrea (Anonymous)
27 Feb 2006 2:43 am
Well, if this isn't the perfect way to start a week . I love the way your story is progressing, *especially* that you are taking your time to get to the "sweaty groping". The way you have created the characters it just wouldn't fit otherwise. And if I remember correctly, in most of the romance novels I have read it took up to the middle of the story before things got to that part ;-). For now I'm thoroughly enjoying watching Shep and Rodney learn how to deal with one another.

Author's Response: Thank you! I was wondering if people would think the story was progressing too slowly but the comments have been very supportive of the slow build which is very encouraging.
6 - Rodney's first workout
Reviewer: Mary (Anonymous)
26 Feb 2006 11:28 pm
No apologies necessary for going slow and lack of groping - this chapter was perfect! I love how Sheppard keeps peeling back the layers of Rodney's character. He doesn't mean to frighten or intimidate him, he's just dealing with him as he would anyone, not realizing at first how Rodney actually perceives his words and actions. When he does sort of catch a clue, it's sweet how he tries to change his tactics. Have I told you how much I love this story?!

Author's Response: Thank you! It's really encouraging to get such nice reviews. Since I've started writing, I've realized how addictive getting reviews can be and I've started trying to post them for other authors a lot more.
6 - Rodney's first workout
Reviewer: Icy Flame (Signed)
26 Feb 2006 10:55 pm
Utterly brilliant! I just love seeing this story update, I squee'd like a true fangirl (scaring my roommates for life, hee) and clicked on it when I noticed you'd updated. Loved this chapter. The way Rodney thinks is just so realistic, and I like how you write him. I mean, he's been abused by his father/brother so he's not going to be all that trusting towards people (strong male figures especially) and you convey that in this. It's like, Rodney isn't over come with his lust for John and jumping his new boss's bones. He's got an actual fear of the repercussions for all of his actions, and the consequences that will come if he displeases Shep---and I like that you've added that. It brings a certain believable element to the story. John's irritation at Rodney's "inexplicable" behavior amuses me greatly, almost as much as Rodney's fear of Ronon. His relief at John not calling Ronon over had me in fits. Hee. Poor woobie. His dad is a real piece of work, but it's great. Which, ok I realize just how tweaked that sounds but y'know what I mean. We only beat on the ones we love. All and all I'm loving this, thanks for sharing with us. I so can't wait for the next chapter, I've become addicted to your work. *grins* *glomps* *waves*

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you think it's 'realistic' in the boundaries of its own universe. And yes I understand exactly what you mean. Oh, how we love to put our favorite characters through the wringer. Only to see them triumph in the end ouf course :)
6 - Rodney's first workout
Reviewer: ikswo (Anonymous)
26 Feb 2006 10:37 pm
oh yay! a new chapter! *joy* very nice. i like this story you've got going very much and cannot wait until the next update! don't worry about the slow pace. that just means extra chapters *winks*

Author's Response: Thanks :) I'm really glad that you're enjoying it!
6 - Rodney's first workout
Reviewer: Ameera (Anonymous)
26 Feb 2006 6:24 pm
ooooh, I like it! And the sweaty groping you meantioned, that sounds promising!

Author's Response: thanks! Sweaty groping will eventually ensue :)
6 - Rodney's first workout
Reviewer: lillyjk (Anonymous)
26 Feb 2006 6:23 pm
I just adore this fic, and I'm so glad you're been able to update. While I'm all for sweaty groping, I just found this installment so endearing. Poor Rodney, and John's starting to fall for him despite himself.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter. I found this chapter especially hard to finalize to my liking for some reason, so I'm really glad if people like the final results.
6 - Rodney's first workout
Reviewer: Mistress Kat (Signed)
26 Feb 2006 6:23 pm
wheee! I've been waiting for a new chapter with a pounding heart. This was absolutely lovely, I love the concept of John taming Rodney slowly to trust him. I really adore the slow build-up so no hurry to get to the groping part, besides, the way you've written Rodney here I doubt he'll be ready for anything like that for a long, long time.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying it. And I'm glad people don't seem to mind the slow progression because it's insisting on unspooling that way in my mind :)
6 - Rodney's first workout
Reviewer: Jane (Anonymous)
26 Feb 2006 6:14 pm
Argh this is torture....lol tell Rodney he needs to be making with the hurrying up!!! darn it I'm so loving this fic (my mother was shoving silhouette books at me since I turned 11!!! So I know how you feel!!)

Author's Response: Heh, there should be a chapter formed for survivors of silhouette/harlequin novels. Oh wait, I actually still read those from time to time **laugh**
6 - Rodney's first workout
Reviewer: Rank_N_Filed (Anonymous)
26 Feb 2006 6:07 pm
Oh,goodness! I am absolutely loving this! Go at your own pace, becuase I'm just enoying the ride! I can't wait to see what happens next! Poor Rodney, I hope he doesn't faint -er, pass out - from manly hunger just when he's making progress!

Author's Response: Don't worry. We feed him in the next chapter *G*
6 - Rodney's first workout
Reviewer: anon (Anonymous)
26 Feb 2006 3:54 pm
don't worry..I think you are doing a fabulous job. I love the way it's unfolding.

Author's Response: Thanks! I was a little unsure of this chapter. I ended up revising and revising and only got happy with it in the last couple revisions.
6 - Rodney's first workout
Reviewer: stella (Anonymous)
26 Feb 2006 3:52 pm
I love this fic so much! Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thank you :)
6 - Rodney's first workout
Reviewer: Doctor Science (Anonymous)
26 Feb 2006 3:01 pm
I love Rodney's first workout, it's both funny & touching! I'm glad in a way that they aren't at the groping stage yet, this is much more in character, in a cracktastic way.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you're not disappointed in the slow going. Yes, there is apparently no rushing Rodney McKay.
6 - Rodney's first workout
Reviewer: brindel (Anonymous)
26 Feb 2006 2:40 pm
Oh My God! How the *Hell* have I missed this until now!?! Fantastic! Brilliant, superlative, ...Cool as Shit! Pardon, pardon, got all over-excited there. *g* But seriously, this is great! Perfect harlequin crack-fic and now I'm going to go nuts til I get the next chapter! Keep it coming!...please? Oh, and much joy to you and yours in this very Merry Tax Season.

Author's Response: Wow, uhm, thank you! **blush**.
6 - Rodney's first workout
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
26 Feb 2006 2:21 pm
Poor disturbed Rodney. Very droll chapter. :)

Author's Response: Thank you :)
6 - Rodney's first workout
Reviewer: Rayne (Anonymous)
19 Feb 2006 5:15 pm
his mouth quirked into a smile at the look of possession McKay shot towards his precious books even in the middle of his panic. heh heh..I could so see Rodney eyeing his books possessively. My husband gets like that with his. I really am enjoying this story and hope you update again soon. thanks for sharing. very original au. :)

Author's Response: Oops, I meant to respond to this sooner. I'm glad you like it :) Well, I'm pretty possessive of my books too **laugh**
5 - Rodney's New Home
Reviewer: Mary (Anonymous)
18 Feb 2006 5:03 pm
The only, only, only bad thing about this story is that I can't pick it up and read it whenever I want! Rodney's disappointment with Ronon was heartbreaking. But now, we've got training to look forward to, which will hopefully involve a little inappropriate touching ;)

Author's Response: Tried to get to the inappropriate touching. Really. But as you can see by the latest chapter, failed **laugh**
5 - Rodney's New Home
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
18 Feb 2006 3:42 pm
*snicker* And now that Rodney's there, Ronon's gonna tramp right back up to his room and growl something about "Do this," dump the letters on the bed, and stomp back out. *snicker* More Regency!!! SQUEE!!! ----}-@ Krys
5 - Rodney's New Home
You must login (register) to review.