RSS
Reviews For A Regency SGA Tale

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
18 Feb 2006 11:19 am
Fun read!

Author's Response: Thank you :)
5 - Rodney's New Home
Reviewer: Mistress Kat (Signed)
18 Feb 2006 9:19 am
yay you updated! I love this so so much. Poor Rodney... can't wait to see how he integrates into the Sheppard household. Another hugely entertaining chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so glad you're enjoying it :)
5 - Rodney's New Home
Reviewer: Miscbills (Anonymous)
18 Feb 2006 9:10 am
Poor Rodney..in a strange place and surround by stangers. Now they want him to learn to fight.

Author's Response: Gee, but it will be good for him **laugh**
5 - Rodney's New Home
Reviewer: Doctor Science (Anonymous)
18 Feb 2006 8:14 am
You're doing a really good job of letting Rodney's inner self peak out through the abuse-driven reflexes. I loved how he was disappointed in Ronon, because he hoped so much for an intellectual companion. I'm inclined to quibble a bit about the idea that Rodney has hopeless handwriting, because he's so good with his hands (...mmmmm...) and it was such a vital skill before typewriters & keyboards. Though as I may have said before, perhaps Jeannie's handwriting is good, eh?

Author's Response: Thank you :) I'm glad you're liking this. And thanks for the comments. I read your quibble on the hopeless handwriting thing and at first I was like, nah, of course he'd have bad handwriting and then after about a minute, huh, well, okay maybe she has a point, heh. But, for my purposes we'll stick with the bad handwriting, especially because I have the idea in my head of doctors and scientists (and tax partners) who have absolutely horrible, unreadable handrwriting to anyone except themselves.
5 - Rodney's New Home
Reviewer: lillyjk (Signed)
14 Feb 2006 10:29 pm
I was so glad to see that you'd updated. I absolutely adored these regency novels when I was a teenager and Rodney makes an excellent quivering virgin just ripe to be defiled. Here's hoping tax season passes quickly so you can update.

Author's Response: Thank you :) I'm new at writing fanfic and it's turning out to be a very nice contrast/break from doing taxes **laugh**
4 - A Carriage Ride
Reviewer: Bluebell (Anonymous)
14 Feb 2006 8:19 am
Very much liked this. It *is* Harlequin Gold. Totally. Poor young innocent Rodney thrown to the wolves. Heh! It's absolutely delightful.

Author's Response: Thank you very much :) Aww, but John and Ronon are, uh, friendly wolves. Sort of.
4 - A Carriage Ride
Reviewer: stella (Anonymous)
14 Feb 2006 6:28 am
I'm loving this fic. It's like Harlequin *gold*.

Author's Response: Thank you :)
4 - A Carriage Ride
Reviewer: Mary (Anonymous)
14 Feb 2006 12:35 am
I am positively giddy with the anticipation of reading about Rodney's misadventures in Sheppard's household - I just know it's gonna be good! I loved all the elements of the carriage ride: Rodney being nervous and a little scared, but unable to stifle his curiousity; Sheppard being both annoyed and fascinated with Rodney; Rodney losing himself in his books; Sheppard (and kudos for capturing a character trait vital to every romance novel hero) reacting to feeling a little guilty for being kind of a jerk by being even more of a jerk "...his scowl deepening when the other man flinched back. 'Your duties are whatever I say they are.'" Classic! Can't wait for more. And, hey, now I have one more reason to hate taxes!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you like the various pieces of the chapter. I think I did the jerk being more of a jerk thing sub-consciously, but you're right, all classic alpha romance heroes seem to have that quality :)
4 - A Carriage Ride
Reviewer: ikswo (Anonymous)
13 Feb 2006 8:37 pm
oh yay! this is a very enjoyable cliche in the making, yes it is. i look forward to ronon and rodney's meeting too!

Author's Response: Thank you :)
4 - A Carriage Ride
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
13 Feb 2006 4:52 pm
Unlike anything I usually read. Fascinating and enjoyable.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad I was able to write something outside of your normal tastes which could still catch your interest.
4 - A Carriage Ride
Reviewer: Lea (Anonymous)
13 Feb 2006 3:56 pm
MORE PLEASE ;-) That´s great

Author's Response: Thank you :) I'm glad you like it.
4 - A Carriage Ride
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
13 Feb 2006 3:25 pm
*chuckle* Poor Rodney. Maybe once he and John get used to each other's idiosyncracies, they'll get along better. And I hope Ronon's gentle with Rodney. Poor lad's been through the wringer with his bastard of a dad and brother. Wonder if John's gonna send one of his men over to the McKay's house to fetch Rodney's clothes? 'Cause I noticed that our beloved geek didn't pack anything else other than his books and notes. ;) Take your time with the story, m'dear. And my condolences with all ofthe "interesting" deductions people will try to make, and the rampant disorganization you'll have to be dealing with. Heh. My hubby's mom does taxes too... but that's for her clients through Head Start. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Oh, I think John is starting to appreciate the bundle of idiosyncracies which is Rodney McKay. And Ronon's a kitten, uhm, sort of.
4 - A Carriage Ride
Reviewer: Jane (Anonymous)
13 Feb 2006 3:23 pm
ARGH seriously ...... this is killing me in tidbitty parts.....I absolutely love this....so close John was ARGH muh muh *thunk* J

Author's Response: **Hee!** I'm so glad you like it :)
4 - A Carriage Ride
Reviewer: Lily (Anonymous)
12 Feb 2006 10:02 pm
Poor Rodney--more please :D
3 - A Life Altered
Reviewer: Mice (Anonymous)
11 Feb 2006 12:57 am
Well, this has been interesting and fun. I'd love to see where it's going.
3 - A Life Altered
Reviewer: ikswo (Anonymous)
10 Feb 2006 10:25 pm
oh my god, i absolutely LOVE this fic; LOVE!!! please, please continue and soon! i'm dying for the next chapte (so good! *squee*)!
3 - A Life Altered
Reviewer: zaftig (Signed)
10 Feb 2006 4:47 pm
Oooh, I like this story very much and hope that you continue it soon. I'm looking forward to John & Rodney's story. I also loved what you've done so far with Ronon and Teyla - I could picture their scenes very clearly from what you had written. Thanks.
3 - A Life Altered
Reviewer: Bluecoral (Anonymous)
10 Feb 2006 11:58 am
Great chapter. After reading chapter 2, I had been I had been wondering myself what I would do if I were Sheppard - what you came up with in chapter 3 is the perfect solution to his problem.
3 - A Life Altered
Reviewer: Mistress Kat (Signed)
10 Feb 2006 11:29 am
yay new chapter! And John's carrying Rodney's books awww... Really looking forward to more, this is so entertaining!
3 - A Life Altered
Reviewer: Caro (Anonymous)
10 Feb 2006 11:10 am
I am loving this story, please add some more soon!!
3 - A Life Altered
You must login (register) to review.