RSS
Reviews For A Regency SGA Tale

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: spock74 (Anonymous)
07 Jul 2006 2:46 pm
Loved! Especially Jeannie. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you!
Epilogue
Reviewer: saffy_ol (Signed)
07 Jul 2006 10:04 am
i love, love, loved that story. as a fan of regency novels myself i think you can safely say you have the knack. that is one i will read over and over. loved the scene before where john grabs rodney's arms to tell him that rodney wasn't about revenge. that he needs him! blub! i love happy endings, thank you so much!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad you liked it. It's good to know that reading all those regency novels when I was growing up had a side benefit. (or maybe I should be scared that they made such an impact **laugh**)
Epilogue
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
04 Jul 2006 7:49 pm
YAY! Loved it. Absolutely loved it. And Jeannie and Elizabeth plotting together is priceless. Loved that Jeannie and Ronon got on. ;)

Author's Response: Thanks :) I'm glad you liked the ending. Yes, Jeannie and Elizabeth will rule the world, heh.
Epilogue
Reviewer: edna (Anonymous)
03 Jul 2006 7:44 pm
thankyou so much for providing so much entertainment suring my exams period. This story has been responsible for a considerable misuse of college equiptment. God bless you madame!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm very glad I could provide you a distraction from exams :)
Epilogue
Reviewer: poisonshock (Anonymous)
03 Jul 2006 5:10 pm
[grins like mad] so happy to see the real mckay shining through: "The man had talked about the water, the plants, the fish, the ocean, other lands, the stars, inevitably math and it’s interaction with all of the above and finally back to drowning and shrieks of ‘be careful where you’re steering this deathtrap’ which had John rolling his eyes and manfully restraining the urge to rock the boat."

Author's Response: Thanks :) Thanks for taking the time to comment and I'm glad you're enjoying it (and that you think Rodney is finally acting Rodneyish). I definitely agree that in the first few chapters Rodney is much more timid than the 'real' Rodney ever would be. I have tried to gradually show him morphing into the Rodney we all know and love as he experiences the freedom and friendship of the Sheppard household.
9 - Changes
Reviewer: poisonshock (Anonymous)
03 Jul 2006 4:48 pm
Rodney's really annoying here, so unsure and tentative. and unrecognizable, though in these circumstances, i can understand how he'd turn out to be this way. I'm used to seeing him all complaining and bravado, even if it's false bravado.
6 - Rodney's first workout
Reviewer: poisonshock (Anonymous)
03 Jul 2006 4:35 pm
LOL of course rodney would refuse to cooperate!
6 - Rodney's first workout
Reviewer: poisonshock (Anonymous)
03 Jul 2006 4:17 pm
Mckay watched the footman enter the house and then actually craned his neck and stood on his toes to try to keep Grey in view as he disappeared [is even more amused]
4 - A Carriage Ride
Reviewer: poisonshock (Anonymous)
03 Jul 2006 4:17 pm
Mckay watched the footman enter the house and then actually craned his neck and stood on his toes to try to keep Grey in view as he disappeared [is even more amused]
4 - A Carriage Ride
Reviewer: poisonshock (Anonymous)
03 Jul 2006 4:11 pm
"they hung from his shoulders like a mad version of Santa Claus’ sack of goodies" [is v. amused]
3 - A Life Altered
Reviewer: poisonshock (Anonymous)
03 Jul 2006 4:05 pm
"He was Ronon Dex and he did not hide from anyone. Especially tiny women." [laughs] great line, and great premise, though rodney's a bit too submissive for my tastes.
2 - Sheppard broods
Reviewer: Tazzles (Anonymous)
03 Jul 2006 3:39 am
:sobs quietly in the corner: I can't believe you've finished it. I adore this story so much. I'm so glad to see that it ends happily. Love that last bit where they tell each other they love each other. Love that the whole family is together. Fantastic ending! You haven't been sproiking this one on lj for a little while, so I'm glad I kept checking here.

Author's Response: Thank you :) And actually you have my beta With_an_Apostrophe to thank for the "I love you's" at the end. At first I had it without and she wrote back and pleaded for some additional fluff, sappiness and/or sex. I'm really glad she did because she was right.
Epilogue
Reviewer: Anita (Anonymous)
03 Jul 2006 1:18 am
This was a wonderful epilogue! As happy as I am to see this story finished it also makes me a little sad. It was a great, romantic adventure and I had much fun reading the updates. Thank you for writing it.

Author's Response: Thank you for your very nice comments! I'm so glad you've enjoyed the story :)
Epilogue
Reviewer: mddintx (Anonymous)
02 Jul 2006 11:48 pm
Thank you very much for finishing the story. I really enjoyed it. I love happy ever after. Waiting for your next novel.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm very glad you enjoyed it :)
Epilogue
Reviewer: Miso no Tsuki (Signed)
02 Jul 2006 6:56 pm
Awww...it's over! *sniffs* And it was sooo good! Thank you for a terrific read, a blindingly funny concept (Kavanagh as a tub-thumping mustachio'd blackguard, too much!)LOL! And one of the hottest sex scenes I've read in ages!*drools* It was perfect. And I hate Regency Romance novels!Look what you did to me! Thank you! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! And wow, you don't even like regencies **blush**. Hmm, I'm trying to think of my favorite regency authors now...Mary Balogh, Julia Quinn, Mary Jo Putney...argh, I'm blanking on the rest. Well, thank you again :)
Epilogue
Reviewer: Brindel (Signed)
02 Jul 2006 2:36 am
*sigh* I've been following this one for ages, and loved every minute of it! Thank you so much for the fantastic ride. Even if I'm sad to see it end, Damn was it ever satisfying! Thanks again!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it and thank you so much for your kind words. I really appreciate them :)
Epilogue
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
01 Jul 2006 5:09 am
briliant end!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you've enjoyed it to the end :)
Epilogue
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
01 Jul 2006 5:02 am
awesome!
17 - Endings
Reviewer: ikswo (Anonymous)
30 Jun 2006 10:34 pm
you made my day so much with this last chapter and while i am sorry to see the story go, it was such a lovely read and thank you so much for writing it! i can't wait to see what new plots you come up with! and there will be new ones, right? right?

Author's Response: Thank you! Thanks for your consistent feedback, it's been so nice to get :) I'm definitely going to keep writing. It's a great hobby after doing taxes since it's so different!
1 - Rodney meets John Sheppard
Reviewer: Chris (Anonymous)
30 Jun 2006 8:08 pm
Epilogue ... :-( Guess that means it's over. You sure? Anyway thanks for a very very enjoyable read.

Author's Response: Yup **nods emphatically** But I am definitely planning to do a Christmas followup with Ford getting in the action. Geez, I'm snickering just thinking about it :) Thanks so much for giving me your feedback. It's very encouraging to get!
Epilogue
You must login (register) to review.