RSS
Reviews For A Regency SGA Tale

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: margec01 (Anonymous)
30 Jun 2006 7:54 pm
This was a totally fun read, and I enjoyed every section of it. Thanks for the excellent story!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really glad that you enjoyed it and I really appreciate you taking the time to let me know :)
Epilogue
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
30 Jun 2006 6:04 pm
Well done! It was a very enjoyable ride and I love happy endings all around for the good guys! Thanks for a great story!

Author's Response: Thank you! Thanks for taking the time to comment and for being so encouraging :)
Epilogue
Reviewer: Brown Eyes (Anonymous)
30 Jun 2006 3:59 pm
Loved it, loved them, loved the ending... Good job keeping the characters true in a totally different setting. Thanks for the ride, it´s been fun!

Author's Response: Thank you! Thanks for taking the ride with me :)
Epilogue
Reviewer: Ariana (Anonymous)
30 Jun 2006 3:37 pm
As a long time reader of this story i just have to say that this is the perfect ending to a pretty damn perfect tale! I have loved every second of reading this and i am kinda sad that its over. I adore your version of Jeannie and..well all of them. I really wanted to say that your take on the love story between John and Rodney is one of my favourites and is simply brilliant. Thank you for a great tale.

Author's Response: Thanks! Thanks for sticking with the story and taking the time to let me know you liked it. And I'm so glad you liked the John/Rodney love story. Their interaction was always so much fun to write and the easiest too because they fit so well together.
Epilogue
Reviewer: mckaysgenius (Anonymous)
30 Jun 2006 12:50 pm
I loved every single minute of this story. I especially loved how you seamlessly integrated all the SGA characters. Great job.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so glad you've enjoyed the story and that you thought I got the character right.
Epilogue
Reviewer: seekergeek (Anonymous)
30 Jun 2006 12:37 pm
Yay! Sweet ending to a fab fic!

Author's Response: Thank you!
Epilogue
Reviewer: with_an_apostrophe (Signed)
30 Jun 2006 10:16 am
*Sighs* *Grins* *Sighs again!* And so endeth the fic that got me hooked on non-Atlantis based McShep! A wonderful ending - a great balance between tying up loose ends, the wonderful humour that permeates all your writing, and the sweet, sweet taste of delicious sap! So do we have to wait until Christmas for the promised follow-on story,or are you going to put us out of our misery? How about the long-promised Atlantis part of (not so)'Evil Overlord John'? Well,well?!

Author's Response: **laugh** Thank you :) Well, I've got 4th of July weekend off and I have my computer with me on Maui so I'm definitely doing some writing. One of the cool things about wrapping up the SGA Regency fic (even though I'm a little sad) is that I can work on other stuff now which is very exciting! No promises on what will get finished next though (mainly because I don't know yet!)
1 - Rodney meets John Sheppard
Reviewer: zaftig (Signed)
25 Jun 2006 5:33 pm
Yes, yes! Happy to see another part up. Very happy that Rodney got to punch out Kavanaugh. Will be sad to see this story end, but will be happy to see you continue with a supplementary story, if you want to. Hmm, will Jeannie be old enough to get involved with anyone by then?

Author's Response: Thanks for writing :) I'm glad you liked it. Yes, Rodney had to have his chance at Kavanagh. Hmm, maybe Lt. Ford could visit his old commanding officer...
17 - Endings
Reviewer: jesie (Anonymous)
23 Jun 2006 5:48 am
wow another great chap go rodney about time he got 2 hit his asshole brother. You definatly have to do a sequel i wana know what happens to them.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it :)
17 - Endings
Reviewer: Tracy (Anonymous)
22 Jun 2006 3:36 pm
This can't be the end of the story. You left out a few details. Sorry but you got a right one more, you have to finish the story of with tayla & ronnon. Thank you for the story so far, looking forward to your next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for writing :) I really am ending the story with just a short epilogue coming up. However, I'm toying with the idea of maybe later doing a short story to catch up with the characters. Somthing like..."A Regency SGA Christmas" heh, set later that year. It's not for sure...but I am pondering.
17 - Endings
Reviewer: Jane (Anonymous)
22 Jun 2006 7:47 am
Hurraaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah hehe oh I'm glad its resolved like this!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the resolution :) I had to give Rodney the chance to kick Kavanagh's butt at least a little.
17 - Endings
Reviewer: Bruce (Anonymous)
22 Jun 2006 6:05 am
Oh man, that was fantastic! Go Jeanie, kick that slimeball! I'm loving this story, I can't believe there's only one more part to go :( One little nitpick, I think you called the McKay's butler by the wrong name in the part where John goes to visit Kavanagh (Poole looked at the gentleman and weighed his options.)

Author's Response: Whoops! Thanks for catching that! I have updated and corrected :) And thanks for taking the time to write! I'm so glad you've enjoyed the story.
17 - Endings
Reviewer: kalpurna (Anonymous)
22 Jun 2006 2:28 am
Fun! I love this kind of straightforward regency romance, and I'm enjoying this particular example very much.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you've been enjoying it :)
17 - Endings
Reviewer: Miscbills (Anonymous)
21 Jun 2006 12:09 am
Whooa...WOW! That was awesome. Love how Rodney took down his brother and how his little sister was being a little sister.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it :) Yes, I had to give Rodney the opportunity to get his own back with Kavanagh.
17 - Endings
Reviewer: Crazy_obsessed (Anonymous)
20 Jun 2006 9:54 pm
Yeah you updated. I can't tell you how much I love this. I love your John he so protective *swoon*(its harequin so I can swoon right? Tee Hee) and Rodney, well I just want to hug him and look after him. I can't believe this is nearly over, I can't decise if I'm happy cause it's nearly finished or sad cause it has to end.

Author's Response: Thanks :) Swooning is allowed *hee* I'm really glad that you've enjoyed this. I've really enjoyed writing it.
17 - Endings
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
20 Jun 2006 9:50 pm
lol I could see lots of bad things happening if she ever learns those moves. ;) Great section.

Author's Response: But it would be so fun to see, heh! I'm glad you liked it :)
17 - Endings
Reviewer: jesie (Anonymous)
14 Jun 2006 1:35 pm
i love your story i live in england and am a history student and all though there are a few minor faults for someone who only got there history from halequin books your v gd if you need som help with the history let me know i love your storys so id love to help, next chap needs more john nd rodney romance. i only have one critism i usualy check for updates on harlequin atlantis but you didnt add the update dont know if it was intentional but please update there to. keep up the gd work or ill ave 2 spank ya ;-)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm way behind on responding to the last chapter's reviews **yikes** I'm so glad you think I'm doing a decent job with the history/british terms. I'm winding down. Chapter 17 will be the last chapter and then the epilogue so I think i'm okay but thank you very much for your offer of help.
16 - A Rescue
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
11 Jun 2006 1:37 am
awesome chap!

Author's Response: Thanks!!
16 - A Rescue
Reviewer: Mary (Anonymous)
09 Jun 2006 12:51 am
*sigh* Rodney is my hero - yeah for getting Jeannie out of there ASAP. As for Daddy McKay, I'm on the edge of my seat here - I can't wait to see his ass handed to him on a platter! Hopefully followed by John and Rodney doing a little private celebrating, if you know what I mean ;) Oh, and I *heart* Ronon so much - he should seriously be in charge of our justice system - "There is irrefutable proof that you murdered 4 people in cold blood? You die tomorrow. Next case, please."

Author's Response: *smile* thank you! I'm seriously behind in responding to reviews not to mention posting the next chapter but I'm just about done and hope to post in a couple of days after I proof it some more. Ooh, Ronon in charge of our justice system. I could get into that :)
16 - A Rescue
Reviewer: zaftig (Signed)
08 Jun 2006 9:21 pm
You hit all the right notes with your plot, and the way the characters act within the Regency setting. It all feels just right. I like it very much. Looking forward to more (but not looking forward to when it ends!)

Author's Response: I'm behind on responding to reviews but thank you so much for taking the time to write. I'm glad you're enjoying it :)
16 - A Rescue
You must login (register) to review.