RSS
Reviews For A Regency SGA Tale

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Brown Eyes (Anonymous)
07 Jun 2006 1:34 pm
Toptastic. Another fine chapter for a fine story. I loved Jeannie's firey nature and Rodney having the respect of the McKay retainer.... Please post more. I'm looking forward to Teyla, Elizabeth and Jeannie meeting....

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked this chapter! Sorry this response is late! Chapter 17 has been submitted :)
16 - A Rescue
Reviewer: with_an_apostrophe (Signed)
07 Jun 2006 11:11 am
Another fine chapter! Ronon was simply wonderful - Warren was right to be terrified - heck, I would be! As for Rodney.... wooooo GO RODNEY! Lovely to see how you've mirrored Gall's recognition that Rodney's changed with the butler's realisation of the same thing. So, what happens to Elizabeth and Jeanie? How do John and Rodney end up at happily ever after? Does Ronon get to disembowel Warren? Next chapter please.....!!!

Author's Response: I am sooo late in responding to these. But thank you!!!
16 - A Rescue
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
07 Jun 2006 1:27 am
BWA-HAHAHAHAA!!! In your face, you pompous prig! *falls over laughing at Warren's fear* Heh, and I bet Jeannie's actually at Teyla's house, hrm? ;) Eagerly awaiting the next chapter, hon. And isn't jury duty just an absolute bore? *yawn* Thank goodness I'm exempt for another 3 years. *shakes head* B. O. R. I. N. G. ----}-@

Author's Response: So, so behind in everything right now **yikes** but thank you so much for writing :) Jury duty was kind of interesting actually just because I've never been through it before. And I was very fortunate that it was a very short trial from jury selection to the verdict only took two days.
16 - A Rescue
Reviewer: diane (Anonymous)
07 Jun 2006 12:20 am
Yay! Love it, write more soon.

Author's Response: Thank you! Chapter 17 has been submitted :)
16 - A Rescue
Reviewer: Miscbills (Signed)
06 Jun 2006 8:05 pm
Wooo...Rononnn. I am happy that Jeannie was rescue from her father. Glad for Rodney's sake.

Author's Response: Thanks for writing! Ronon totally rocks :)
16 - A Rescue
Reviewer: Jane (Anonymous)
06 Jun 2006 6:51 pm
heeee Ronon....omg you make me happy everytime you update!!

Author's Response: Thank you :) Sorry this is a late thank you but at least as a heads up the next chapter gets posted tomorrow!
16 - A Rescue
Reviewer: Pranksta (Anonymous)
06 Jun 2006 5:46 pm
Oooooooooh, taaaaalk :) I'm so involved in this story, it's ridiculous and I love it! Woohoo for you!

Author's Response: Thank you!!
16 - A Rescue
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
06 Jun 2006 4:57 pm
Oh this is fun!

Author's Response: Thank you :)
16 - A Rescue
Reviewer: jessie (Anonymous)
06 Jun 2006 3:39 pm
hey geat story wen can we expect an update. love when john gets all protective is v sexy. i dont think your story needs elizabeth in it i think you have enough caracters and that elizabeth is unnesseser. put some more kissing in the next chapter i beg you and ill be forced to spank you if you dont update soon!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Sorry so late in responding :) But thanks for writing! Next chapter should be up!
15 - Truths
Reviewer: melagan (Anonymous)
04 Jun 2006 9:33 pm
I just started reading this series yesterday. I had to stop and tell you that this is a very excellent chapter. Thank You

Author's Response: Hi! I'm so glad you're enjoying it! Thanks for taking the time to let me know :)
13 - After Dinner
Reviewer: piggles2 (Anonymous)
01 Jun 2006 4:59 am
hey, another great chapter update soon, like the background on john i think you should def bring jeanie in to the story but i dont think you should bring elizabeth one of the great things about this story is rodney, ronon and teyla being his family now and i think elizabeth would ruin that. i only have one problem with your story theres NOT ENOUGH KISSING you write the sex seanes so well i definetly think you should add sum more.

Author's Response: Heh, thanks for the comments :) I'm still pondering Elizabeth. I think even if she makes an appearance she'll just be part of the new family and it hopefully won't detract from the new family John's built.
15 - Truths
Reviewer: Mary (Anonymous)
31 May 2006 1:56 pm
I can't believe I've been away long enough for you to post two chapters - wheee! Last chapter - oh, Rodney was so happy, it was a beautiful thing, and then, damn, poor Rodney. This chapter - I must say, lack of communication, along with the whole "oh, how could you" routine, was I cliche I did not miss. Loved it, loved it, loved it! I am so in love with this John and Rodney and with this whole story - thank you, and long live the melodrama! Oh, and I literally squeeled when I read that you had written a Supernatural story - those boys are a whole lotta pretty and my newest non-SGA obsession. You officially rock.

Author's Response: Wow, you must have been on a long trip! I'm so glad you liked the two chapters! And yes, Supernatural is my new favorite non-SGA fandom. I already have Season 1 on order from Amazon :)
15 - Truths
Reviewer: Shadowhuntress Deliverance (Anonymous)
29 May 2006 8:25 pm
I just found this story today, and OH MY GOSH, it's spectacular! Even though they're all in the Regency period, they're still our favorite SGA characters. I also agree with the other reviewers who were happy Rodney and John didn't spend the next few chapters suffering because of lack of communication. Now *that* would have been cliche. I'm always annoyed when misunderstandings could be easily cleared up if people would just ask questions. But then Rodney has never been the sort *not* to ask a question if he has one, so it really just makes his characterization more accurate. Just wanted you to know how much I love this fic, and I can't wait for the next installment! ~Deliverance P.S.: I also agree with what you said in your profile about SGA attracting the higher quality of writers. It certainly makes for an exciting fandom to float about in.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like it and that you think everyone's still 'in character' :) And yes, lack of communication, way annoying.
15 - Truths
Reviewer: edna (Anonymous)
29 May 2006 8:19 pm
i love it! More swashing of buckle and derring of do please! Otherwise i'll have to study for my exams

Author's Response: Thank you :) I'll see what I can do!
15 - Truths
Reviewer: Brown Eyes (Anonymous)
29 May 2006 2:44 pm
Hurrah for Rodney, boo hiss to Kavanagh, hurrah for John!! Where is Elizabeth now??? Write more and post it soon please. I am addicted...

Author's Response: Thanks for commenting :) I'm trying to work out whether Elizabeth should make an appearance. I'd love for her and Jeannie to meet.
15 - Truths
Reviewer: Miso no Tsuki (Signed)
29 May 2006 12:39 pm
Ok, I *wasn't* going to read this. Then I did and now I'm hooked.It's sooooo bad. I love it!It's just,just wonderful. I'm laughing and crying and you did this to me, you, you melodrama-mongerer you! Gonna rec this on LJ. Hee hee! :)

Author's Response: Thank you :) And thanks for reccing me. But whatever melodrama do you mean? **hee**
15 - Truths
Reviewer: Frogprincess Daybright (Anonymous)
29 May 2006 12:12 pm
Love your story, I don´t usually read the AU historical slash but started reading yours and now I can´t wait for more.

Author's Response: Thanks! SGA is awesome in its crackfic potential **laugh**
15 - Truths
Reviewer: JiM (Anonymous)
29 May 2006 1:56 am
Oh, thank you for having Rodney actually TELL John what was happening! This raises the story above the standard Regency silliness where the idiotic heroine never trusts the hero she claims to love. I liked how John persisted until he knew the truth. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you :) Yes, I get really annoyed too when the heroine and the hero don't trust each other. I think it's a really common pet peeve given the general thrust of the comments on this chapter.
15 - Truths
Reviewer: Anita (Anonymous)
29 May 2006 12:44 am
Oh, they talked!!! Yay, I'm so relieved! :-) Go Elizabeth, she kicks ass even in another century.

Author's Response: She totally does :)
15 - Truths
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
28 May 2006 10:34 pm
Wow. Just... wow. Yeah, the eldest McKay's certainly DO need their asses handed to them sans platter. And I was so relieved that Rodney chose to believe and trust John. Now, how to help Jeannie, though? Can they do it honorably, I wonder? Oh, and what happened to Elizabeth? Is she still alive? ----}-@

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you for commenting :) Yes, Warren McKay and Kavanagh McKay have very few redeeming characteristics (in this universe anyway). And pretty much across the board everyone seems very relieved that Rodney didn't take the mistrustful heroine route, which, that always annoys me to so...
15 - Truths
You must login (register) to review.