RSS
Reviews For Just Desserts

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Vesica (Signed)
21 Nov 2006 7:01 pm
*laughs* This latest installment is just as fun as the first two were. I am not sure who is getting the better or worse deal here, but these are certainly two characters mostly misunderstood by everyone else. Very nicely done! ~Ves

Author's Response: Thank you! They're such fun characters to write, and they bounce off each other so well. :-)
The Agreement
Reviewer: Yummy Wraith Bait (Anonymous)
28 Oct 2006 10:07 pm
This is posibly the world's most perfect pairing! You're briliant. I have some questions; how is it posible that noone in the galixy wished the Wraith dead in a deamon's hearing? And will your version of the expodtion recive some warning about all the life-sucking aliens?

Author's Response: Thanks! And unfortunately, the muses haven't given me any answers for your questions yet, but as soon as they do I'll let you know. :-)
The Arrangement
Reviewer: Alynna (Anonymous)
28 Oct 2006 5:22 pm
Please, please please tell me you're going to continue this. I'd love to see what Anya does to protect Rodney in the Pegasus!

Author's Response: If I get a plotbunny, I will. Can't make any promises, but they tend to pop up at unexpected times. :-) Glad you enjoyed so far, though!
The Agreement
Reviewer: RevDorothyL (Anonymous)
01 Oct 2006 5:18 pm
Okay, I can definitely see Anya and McKay speaking the same language. And I adore the idea of McKay's subsequent transfers and leaving his cat with his neighbor being part of a vengeance demon wish. Very witty and beautifully written.

Author's Response: Thanks! Anya was my favorite character on BtVS, and McKay is just the perfect sparring partner for her! :-) Glad you enjoyed the twist too.
The Argument
Reviewer: Vesica (Signed)
10 Jul 2006 8:53 am
*laughs* I love Anya's logic and speech patterns. This pairing makes good sense the way you've presented it. Nicely done. It makes me happy to imagine Rodney with someone who, without really trying, can outsnark him.

Author's Response: Thank you! It took me a while to get Anya's voice down when I started writing for BtVS (I swear, she was afraid of plot bunnies) but once Rodney came into the picture she just took off! *g* One thing's for sure--these two would rarely leave each other speechless! ;-)
The Argument
Reviewer: Katydid (Anonymous)
25 Apr 2006 5:57 pm
I just wanted you to know that the end of your story made me laugh out loud. I really like how you tied events in the two universes together. I also like the way McKay and Anya interact here, because honestly, they do speak each other's language.

Author's Response: Thank you! McKay and Anya are my snarky crossover OTP, plus they're just fun to write. *grin* One of these days I might actually finish the third installment.
The Argument
Reviewer: A Cat Called McKay (Signed)
08 Feb 2006 6:14 am
Very Cool story I liked it alot

Author's Response: Thanks! Rodney and Anya are just cross-fandom soulmates in my mind, so I had to give them a chance to play together. *grin*
The Arrangement
Reviewer: Porthos (Anonymous)
19 Jun 2005 3:49 am
Oh, wow, what an interesting pairing, and it makes such perfect sense I can't believe no one's thought of it before! I'd really like another installment, maybe Anya visits him in the Pegasus Galaxy? (I'm sure she can teleport that far, right?)

Author's Response: Actually, I'm working on just such an installment now. *grin* I had stalled on it a little, but thanks for the reminder. *g* And glad you enjoyed! The snark was just...irresistible. ;-)
The Argument
Reviewer: Sady (Anonymous)
23 May 2005 9:26 am
I'd love this story, it's very good.

Author's Response: Thank you. :-) I'm working on the third installment, hope to have it up before too long.
The Arrangement
Reviewer: ikswo (Signed)
05 Dec 2004 5:42 pm
tee hee. absolutely awsome. it all makes so much sense now... ^ ^

Author's Response: Thank you! I couldn't resist the snark potential between those two. The little twist in "The Argument" actually kinda snuck up on me, but I loved it. I'm glad other people do too. :-)
The Argument
Reviewer: alyse (Signed)
01 Dec 2004 7:47 am
Oh, I really, really enjoyed that. I loved the twist at the end :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm having so much fun writing these two that I'm glad someone else is enjoying it too. *grin*
The Argument
You must login (register) to review.