RSS
Reviews For Causal Fault

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Bad Wolf (Anonymous)
17 Jun 2008 8:30 pm
Highly messed up and yet hauntingly beautiful for it. Wow. You did an excellent job of capturing a stoned and complex Rodney. Thank you so much for sharing!
Reviewer: Ismene (Signed)
10 Dec 2007 4:44 am
Wow, this is - lovely is the wrong word, but the lyricism of Rodney's (very stoned) thoughts and the way he sees Sheppard and himself is beautiful and, you know, heartbreaking at the same time.
Reviewer: Raiining (Anonymous)
08 Nov 2006 10:38 pm
I really loved this story - a wonderful snapshot of how Rodney has changed, and the Fun With Colours really highlighted that nicely. Good job!
Reviewer: Lish (Anonymous)
01 Sep 2006 2:46 pm
Damn this was beautiful.
Reviewer: cgb (Anonymous)
08 May 2006 10:00 am
goddamn, you write gorgeous stuff. Came here after reading "deus ex machina" on your LJ. How sad and terrible - being high after such a traumatising event. I'm just astounded you attempted this, let alone captured how awful and surreal it would be. I'm absolutely green with envy over your ability to portray such complex ideas. You make me want to hurl my keyboard out the window, never to attempt writing again. I love and hate that feeling at the same time. *g*

Author's Response: First of all, thanks very much (in another minute I'll have a response comment up LJ) - - this is one of my personal favorites because of its surreal nature and so I'm always overjoyed when someone comes back to this one. Secondly, you wrote "The Big Bang and Everything After" - - one of the fics I read on my intro to SGA when I didn't know Firefly, and one which is *doubly poignant* now that I actually *get it*, so there's some keyboard-hurling here, too.
Reviewer: Dr. Dredd (Anonymous)
29 Apr 2006 6:34 pm
Ah, poor Rodney. I liked how John realized that Rodney was blaming himself for not saving more people. And the image of John getting pipes for Christmas was funny!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked that, and that little bit of humor.
Reviewer: Syb (Anonymous)
25 Mar 2006 10:32 am
Stunning imagery and the last lines were killer. I loved the synesthesia and how it went from being a trippy drug dream, all funny (oh, the cousin bit!) and light, into a bad trip and a revelation, a look into Rodney's heart. I also liked how John grounded him. Very nicely done.

Author's Response: Thanks! This is one of my personal favorites because of exactly what you mentioned - - the way it changes from comedy to tragedy. And *Rodney.* I just love him way too much.
Reviewer: michele (Anonymous)
13 Mar 2006 10:42 pm
a marvelous story

Author's Response: Thanks!
Reviewer: kensieg (Anonymous)
05 Feb 2006 1:50 pm
do another from lorne's pov. please? the world needs more p/orne!

Author's Response: Sorry, I don't know what you mean.
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Feb 2006 11:54 am
I liked the imagery as Rodney saw everything, even words, as colours twisting about, and saw John's colours bleeding into his own and making him someone else. I'm glad John got him off the railing though. Sad to learn that they lost two people in the explosion, but it could have ben a lot worse judging by the amount of people that ended up in the infirmary. Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks! I've always loved writing from "influenced" perspectives - - it's incredibly fun. And yes, at least John was able to "talk him down," so to speak.
Reviewer: ceitie (Anonymous)
05 Feb 2006 1:25 am
Ah, absolutely lovely and striking. Poor Rodney.

Author's Response: Thanks! Rodney never does get a break, does he?
Reviewer: springwoof (Signed)
04 Feb 2006 9:52 pm
very powerful and moving.

Author's Response: Thank you very much.
Reviewer: katt (Anonymous)
04 Feb 2006 3:02 pm
I just have one thing to say -- brilliant.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Reviewer: Niala (Anonymous)
04 Feb 2006 3:30 am
Lovely imagery.

Author's Response: Thanks!
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
04 Feb 2006 12:53 am
Wow. Angst-fest for our beloved Rdney. Can't even have a pleasant high, huh? Eeep. Hope there weren't any nasty toxins in that smoke that're poisoning those who inhaled it. Wonderful job. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Thanks! No, Rodney just never gets any good luck, does he?
Reviewer: angw (Signed)
03 Feb 2006 8:47 pm
Wow. "One day, he was going to wake up and not know who he was." I had to wonder what that meant and after reading the chapter I am enlightened. This is a great peice of writing. Rodney drugged out of his mind. Sheppard watching it all and attempting to bring some sanity to Rodney's thoughts. The tragedy of the situation - someone has died yet again and it's weighing heavily on Rodney's mind. I am pleased to see that this story is not yet complete and look forward to the continuation of this superb story. Will he find himself? :D

Author's Response: I'm glad the summary worked - - it took me a long time to decide what to use. Unfortunately, this is a one-shot (I have it correctly labeled now), but I'm sure I'll address the same theme somewhere else in the future. Thank you for this lovely feedback.
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
03 Feb 2006 8:17 pm
Oh wow. this is one of the most incredible work of prose that I have read in a long time. Rodney's high is beautiful and tragic and so is he. Sheppard's outward calm is absolutely the perfect balance and it is clear to me, the reader that this calm is surface only. The whole story behind the scene is unveiled in a slow dance that belies the panic that the participants must have felt. And even the characters not on stage had whole personalities. Do you write for a living? You should.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you very much. I love hearing that the characters seemed realistic and that all the nuances I was trying for came through. And no, I don't write for a living, but I have a few original projects in the works. Again, thanks!
Reviewer: Cpt Untouchable (Signed)
03 Feb 2006 7:35 pm
You continue to lay me out, speechless.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you!
Reviewer: Doctor Science (Anonymous)
03 Feb 2006 7:25 pm
Wow, a very vivid piece of writing. I do wonder where the heck you're going with this -- it could stand on its own right now, but I'm guessing you have Plans.

Author's Response: Thanks! No, this one is a one-shot - - I simply forgot to switch it over to "completed."
Reviewer: Melibabe (Anonymous)
03 Feb 2006 7:22 pm
Oh, that was achingly beautiful. Wonderful, wonderful wonderful way with the imagery and the liquidity of the words. Thank you!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm glad you liked it.
You must login (register) to review.