RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
17 Aug 2006 12:36 pm
Adorable :)
Complete
Reviewer: Kira November (Anonymous)
24 Mar 2006 2:24 pm
You about killed me with this one - Rodney's take on 'The Gift of the Magi' made me laugh so hard people in the library were staring at me while I tried to smother myself with my jacket! I like all your stories. In other hands, the endearing bits of sappiness which contrast nicely with the action, adventure, and imminent death would be unbearable smarm. You keep John and Rodney so close to character, and I've seen this go from good in 'Arachnids' in which I thought the dialog was good but the stream-of-consiousness stuff was only okay, to great in 'Miltary Vessels' in which both were excellent. Keep up the good work! kira1119@hotmail.com
Complete
Reviewer: bistokidsfan (Anonymous)
03 Mar 2006 1:03 am
Oh, I sqee'd when I saw more "Geeks" episodes! Your stories are among my most favorite of McShep. Funny, sweet, loving, sometimes really, really poignant and tear-inducing (I'll firmly deny that if confronted... ;) Thanks for writing such a great series. Please put me on your update list bistokidsfan@comcast.net !
Complete
Reviewer: Alexa (lj user=stop) (Anonymous)
24 Feb 2006 10:49 am
I loved this story so much that I went through and read all of them. Seriously, the two of you have a skill for writing and collaboration that's totally amazing. I love this work so much.
Complete
Reviewer: kamelion (Anonymous)
20 Feb 2006 11:10 pm
Just wanted to say, had to read this again. And I think I laughed even more than the first time! :D
Complete
Reviewer: tasha (Anonymous)
13 Feb 2006 2:33 pm
As a new reader of mkshep (which I discovered by accident on fanfic.net due to no slash warning), I found a link to this site and then to your fic and of course once bitten by the bug I had to read everyone of the stories in this series! and as stated peviousley you guys rock I am waiting with hope for a next installment bye Saturday if that's ok? no pressure! anyway I better get back to reading every McShep fic in this archive!
Complete
Reviewer: kamelion (Anonymous)
12 Feb 2006 4:45 pm
I said it before and I'll say it again. STILL FREAKIN' HILARIOUS!!!!! ROFLOL
Complete
Reviewer: DeniseV (Anonymous)
12 Feb 2006 11:22 am
I have been disgustingly remiss in not commenting on your stories before now. The fact that I get such a thrill when I see that you've posted another says it all. Very simply put, I love this series. And though I do have all the time in the world today (due to the huge snow storm that we are enjoying in southern New Jersey today) to explain why I love your work here, I doubt very much that I would be saying anything that hasn't already been said. I will try to briefly summarize why I love the Rodney and John in your stories. It's because they are the Rodney and John that I have come to love on the show, only more fully realized, to be frank. I always, always miss not getting more of the interactions between these and all of the other characters from the episodes. Yes, I know, it's an ACTION/adventure/sci-fi show and I shouldn't expect it. But I do. I yearn for it and you give me a sweetly wrapped gift every time you post a new story. There are so many marvelous "moments" in your stories that I want to share with people who care about good writing. Unfortunately, most of those people do not watch the show. The fact that Rodney and John are a couple is, though beautifully realized, the least important part of this series, for me. And that is saying a lot, because I do adore how you have developed it. I could go on all day. But alas, I do have to get outside and play in the snow with my dogs. Thanks for the wonderful times I have enjoyed reading your stories and please keep them coming. Denise
Complete
Reviewer: Leslie (Anonymous)
12 Feb 2006 8:21 am
Lovely! This was a really warm one - less danger and death-defying bravery (and panic! - which is always so much fun) - but still immensely enjoyable. I love your dialogue! and Rodney's bluster especially. Also the most wonderful tenderness and care you seem to be able to imbue your fics with. One point ... just for future reference ... the Nobels come out of Sweden (not Switzerland )!! Keep up the wildly entertaining good work!
Complete
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
11 Feb 2006 11:07 pm
*standing ovation and wild cheering* You guys never disappoint, this was another hilarious, touching, moving, snarky whumping piece of art! If they are willing to leave the lab, do an extra hit from their asthma inhalers and let their comb-overs down, then we should recognize the momentous leap they are taking, commemorate the occasion with a new pocket protector with a holly motif or even decorate them with a medal of bravery in the form of a t-shirt that says, ‘All I want for Christmas is a particle accelerator’. LMAO! Loved Rodney as the redeemer LOL @ some of the reactions he got hehehe Loved the references to past fics, just loved everything! Thank you :D
Complete
Reviewer: springwoof (Signed)
11 Feb 2006 9:02 pm
excellent as usual! wags,springwoof
Complete
Reviewer: BredaSong (Anonymous)
11 Feb 2006 8:34 pm
This really, REALLY, needed a spew warning, chacolate milk and computer keyboards just don't mix! I absolutely love the image of Rodney as a Barista, all I could picture were scaredy cats all fluffed up hangging onto the ceiling by thier claws... Breda
Complete
Reviewer: Amalthia (Anonymous)
11 Feb 2006 8:03 pm
I'm so happy this story is posted online, I loved reading it again. It was touching and very hilarious at the same time. Thanks so much for sharing.
Complete
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
11 Feb 2006 5:38 pm
*happy happy sigh* Feliz Navidad and Feliz Ano Nuevo, mi amigas. What a wonderful gift, and I would love to know why Radek got to be the one to fill out Rodney's list. *snickersnort* Maybe Teyla would've been a better person for it. *chuckle* Always an absolute joy reading one of your fics, m'dears. ----}-@ Krys
Complete
Reviewer: mctdcb (Anonymous)
11 Feb 2006 3:00 pm
This story was AMAZING!! I actually gaffawed, snorted, howled, giggled, and awwwed throughout the whole thing. It was perfect. Absolutely perfect. THANK YOU!
Complete
You must login (register) to review.