RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: daydreaming readhead (Signed)
19 Jan 2012 9:11 am
Oh, this is good. I especially like how you challenged the stereotypes of romance novels; the seduction ploys in them would be, at best, ineffective, but more likely simply hilarious. Thank you for sharing this with us.
Reviewer: Cimmer (Signed)
06 Apr 2011 1:18 pm
That was absolutely wonderful and sweet and hilarious. Miko and Ronan as friends makes total sense and I loved the way you intertwined the silly with the bittersweet - Miko teaching him Japanese because she's the last 'surviving' member of her country's contingent on Atlantis. Perhaps he's also teaching her Satedan for the same reasons? And your Teyla and Sheppard interaction was worth the price of admission just on it's own, I swear. I LOVED that you had Sheppard insulting Teyla and being 'on to' her 'ways'. His maniacal laughter after the bee incident was great. It was a much more real Teyla you gave us not the usual St. Teyla that we often get and it showed in her relationship with John. Rodney was Rodney and his reactions to Ronan's 'courting' methods was spot on. I loved the whole thing and I'm glad it worked out and ironically enough, it worked out because John finally stepped in and dealt with the situation - great stuff, thanks.
Reviewer: Ulfhedinn (Anonymous)
16 Feb 2010 6:19 am
I would pay hard money to be able to be there and pat Sheppard on the back. Poor, poor man.
Reviewer: Miss M (Signed)
05 Sep 2008 3:53 pm
HA HA HA! I've read this about five - six times and EVERY time it makes me laugh! First time I think I cried! Please could we have some more please!?!?
Reviewer: Allison (Anonymous)
21 Jul 2007 11:19 pm
adorable! omg!
Reviewer: korilian (Anonymous)
30 Mar 2007 6:10 am
This made me smile so hard! Awesome!
Reviewer: velvetmagras (Anonymous)
27 Feb 2007 4:18 pm
This was the funniest thing I have ever read. Ever. Ever, ever! And I'm a great fan of Terry Pratchett. Seriously, Funniest. Fic. Ever.
Reviewer: Teresa (Anonymous)
25 Jan 2007 5:00 pm
“No, not *me*! Test them! *Them*!” LOL! Very good, thank you.
Reviewer: flubber (Signed)
12 Jul 2006 12:44 pm
I have to say.it's not a pairing that wouild have automatically come to mind. But it really worked and made me laugh! I especially like John's reactions!! TTFN
Reviewer: Lorellipsis (Signed)
10 Mar 2006 11:21 am
Great story! So well written and the characters were just perfect. And FUNNY! I actually laughed out-loud a few times - pretty rare for me. Thanks. I enjoyed it immensely.
Reviewer: the_shamhat (Signed)
05 Mar 2006 1:00 am
That was absolutely fantastic! Hilarious, oh my. Sheppard was particularly amusing. But then so were Ronon, Rodney, and Teyla. Ah, this is going into the favorites.
Reviewer: Raggertyann (Signed)
19 Feb 2006 5:21 pm
I was surprised at how much I enjoyed this pairing. I'm a huge Ronon fan and wasn't sure about him with McKay but I think it works well.
Reviewer: lillyjk (Anonymous)
18 Feb 2006 7:37 pm
Ohh, I love this so much. Very funny and cute and GUH with the hot half-naked Ronon. sequel?
Reviewer: Keegan (Signed)
16 Feb 2006 4:26 am
This is one of the most hilarious fic I've ever read! And the ending is just perfect. Thank you for this story.
Reviewer: ajay (Anonymous)
14 Feb 2006 2:31 am
Thank you for finishing it.wonderful.
Reviewer: JadeDragoness (Anonymous)
13 Feb 2006 2:49 am
*grins* I'm been waiting for the rest of this story from the moment part one was posted on LJ. And it was worth waiting every single second. *beams* I just about died laughing. Sheppard's denail and Rodney's obviousness were utterly perfect. I adored everyone. This is a fic that I can easily find myself rereading multiple times and never ever getting sick and tired of it. [I did that with part one while waiting for the rest] You have an awesome grasp of humor and all the characters. I was cheering on Ronon so much that had all of it been out loud I would now be suffering from a very sore throat. *happy sigh* Awesome.
Reviewer: Jessica (Anonymous)
12 Feb 2006 7:42 pm
This was the sweetest ending I've read in quite awhile. I liked what Teyla said to John about being an unpleasant man. This was so funny, and poor Ronon. I'm glad Rodney and Ronon are getting together in the end. This was lovely.
Reviewer: dee (Anonymous)
12 Feb 2006 10:49 am
How perfect was this? I'm one of those strange people that love McKay/Ronon,and this is the best fic I've read with this pairing. And I couldn't stop laughing! Especially when John threw the book at Rodney. Priceless. More please, this can't be the end. These two will be endlessly entertaining as they try to find a way to be together.
Reviewer: kamelion (Anonymous)
12 Feb 2006 10:36 am
This was hilarious! And seems such a Ronon thing to do, considering the context. LOL!
Reviewer: TLI (Anonymous)
12 Feb 2006 8:21 am
Excuse me for just a moment while I pick myself off the floor, check my voice box for strain injuries and check down the corridor to make sure nobody thinks I'm even weirder than 'normal'. That...that was freakin' HILARIOUS! I don't think I've laughed that hard, that much since...hmm...dammit. Okay, you've got me. That was the single funniest thing I've read, probably ever. Now, if you don't mind, I need a drink. Throat's dry from the repeated hysterics....
You must login (register) to review.