RSS
Reviews For Working it out

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Anon (Anonymous)
25 Sep 2007 7:26 am
this is great! really awesome! you said it continues in what are we worth were can i find this? :)
Together
Reviewer: victoriaely (Signed)
23 Mar 2006 3:11 pm
Love this story more, each time I re-read it :)

Author's Response: Well, thank you ever so much for all your work! Hope you continue to enjoy what's coming:)
Together
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
22 Mar 2006 6:40 pm
Poor confused Rodney- not such a genius with matters of the heart. I'm glad he stuck around after the meal, that was hot :). I'm intrigued by this mystery final sentence and pleased that there is more to come. This is agreat stopping point for now though, with all our boys finally together :). Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks! AS for the sentence - it was a bit of a cliffhanger and I couldn't do it to you when I know that I may have to leave off writing for a bit. Hope you enjoy it when it comes!
Together
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
22 Mar 2006 3:11 pm
SQUEE!!! Damned hot, and you didn't even go into frank detail. That takes talent, love. And you're writing more?! *happy Snoopy dance* ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all your lovely feedback throughout this. Glad you enjoyed it and I hope you like the next part too.
Together
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
22 Mar 2006 3:07 pm
WHEEE!!! *claps hands gleefully* Excellent, John! Good boy! Oh, you are SO gonna love this! ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope youenjoy it too...
Choosing
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
02 Mar 2006 4:23 am
I'm glad they've had their talk, even if it was off screen. It was enough to see John's reactions to said talk. I liked his surprise and his concern for Carson's feelings having been the reason he'd not let himself see Rodney as more than a friend. I'm pleased that Carson's hit on the ideal solution; now they just need to convince Rodney. He wants this, but will he be defensive and contrary because he's scared, or will he jump on the opportunity (and John and Carson *g*)? Can't wait to find out. Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review -I'm glad the lack of conversation wasn't too bad. I think John was so fixated about the idea of Carson and Rodney being together he never thought of anyone else entering the equation. As for Rodney's reaction, with McKay, who can tell?
Choosing
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
01 Mar 2006 11:45 pm
YAY! Both'a ya fuck Rodney into the mattress! REPEATEDLY!!! *chuckle* And then, rinse, and repeat. ;) In different positions. Heh. More soon? ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: *g* Or maybe something a bit more subtle? Probably not... Thanks!
Choosing
Reviewer: Cygnet (Anonymous)
01 Mar 2006 11:19 pm
I'm really enjoying this but you're chapters are too short! *g* Must have more and soon!

Author's Response: I think they're too short too :) I blame the plot bunnies. Should have more (and longer) up soon. Thanks.
Choosing
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
28 Feb 2006 4:03 am
I liked this look at John's feelings. It was good to get that view of Carson through his eyes and see what it was that drew John to him in the first place. I'm glad he's decided to take action too; it was sad to see Carson isolating himself, and I felt sorry for John too, being distanced but not knowing why. Looking forward to the coming talk. Laura.

Author's Response: Well, the next part's up - not so much of a talk, but hopefully you'll like how they're reacting to it.
Concerns
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
28 Feb 2006 3:05 am
Oh, the troubles with triads. Time for a threesome, oh yeah. But they'll be bumping toes, noses, and other appendages awkwardly first. *snort* I love the way you're writing this, m'dear. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Thank you very much. It's nice to know people are enjoying this. Yep - you can't help but sense the threesome in the air;P
Concerns
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
19 Feb 2006 7:34 pm
This is a great story so far. Poor Rodney :(. It seemed his unrequitted feelings for John were bad enough, but then we get chapter two and learn that he has feelings for Carson too and has to watch the two of them so happy together :(. Carson's thoughts were a bit of a mixed blessing in chapter three. It was great to learn that Carson returned Rodney's feelings, though sad to learn that he'd been willing in Antarctica, but hadn't seen anything from Rodney. And we find out that John returns Rodney's feelings too, but it was sad that Carson thinks this means he has to step aside :(. Lets hope this all gets sorted out to the benefit of all three of them. Will we see it from John's pov next? Laura.

Author's Response: It's all so complicated for the three of them isn't it? I think everyone but them can see an easy solution... Thank you for you comments:)
Dilemmas
Reviewer: laney (Anonymous)
18 Feb 2006 10:21 am
omg this has made me cry...its so sad...but gud!:)

Author's Response: Thank you!
Dilemmas
Reviewer: Caro (Anonymous)
17 Feb 2006 4:13 pm
This is wonderful and makes my chest hurt because I can't bear Rodney being sad. Please add more soon and get them all happy together with snuggles!

Author's Response: Thank you - there will be happiness eventually:) (And I can never resist snuggles)
Dilemmas
Reviewer: Nell (Anonymous)
15 Feb 2006 12:44 am
Poor Rodney! You gotta fix him soon! Very good story though, very well written. :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much:) Don't worry, Rodney will be happier soon (at least I hope so).
Realisation
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
14 Feb 2006 7:55 pm
*cuddles her poor woobie* Gods I sure hope Carson and John can kiss it and make it all better soon. Rodney deserves to be happy. Deliriously so. ----}-@ Krys, hoping for a Rodney sandwich?

Author's Response: Rodney sandwich - sounds good. May even convert John from turkey?
Realisation
Reviewer: TJ (Anonymous)
14 Feb 2006 4:52 pm
Cool second chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you!
Confidence
Reviewer: Kensieg (Anonymous)
13 Feb 2006 4:19 pm
*sniffle* Rodney needs someone to come to his rescue! Maybe Carson or perhaps Zelenka will be Rodney's knight in shining armor, rescuing Rodney from his Tower of Loneliness. Would make a great fic. Brandishes a wand at the plot bunny. "Back, I say, Back to your rightful owner!"

Author's Response: Thank you! Don't worry, the plot bunny has well and truly sunk its teeth in over here. There will be more, and I hope Rodney's going to get everything he wishes for (and maybe a bit more besides).
Confidence
Reviewer: Ron (Anonymous)
13 Feb 2006 3:49 pm
Totally needs a finish to the heartbreak..or possibly more chapters.Thanks

Author's Response: Thank you - and I'm planning on there being more, I wasn't sure at first, but how can I leave Rodney so upset?
Confidence
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
13 Feb 2006 3:42 pm
Aie, such heartbreak. I think John and Carson should clue in to how lonely our Rodney is, and do something to bring him into the "fold", so to speak. Will there be more to this excellent piece? ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: "Bring him into the fold"? - My thoughts exactly. There will be more, and I'm hoping for a happy ending (I can't keep Rodney upset for too long). Thanks for the review:)
Confidence
You must login (register) to review.