RSS
Reviews For The Only One

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: HpCr8zy (Anonymous)
08 Jul 2009 9:12 pm
Heay, this is relly good. Would you consider writting a sequal?
The Only One
Reviewer: Oh... (Anonymous)
21 Feb 2008 7:35 pm
Brilliantly twisted

and I sort of feel bad for Hightmeyer. But she didn't see that one comming
The Only One
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
03 Feb 2008 4:14 am
Totally scary.

You write emotional so real. I'd like to see more of this someday if your muse ever brings you back.
The Only One
Reviewer: Sam Carter McKay (Anonymous)
29 Jul 2007 5:46 pm
OK Very odd but very well written, and I want to read more! You really should update this!
If you do I'd love to know!
Sam_Carter_mcKay@yahoo.com
The Only One
Reviewer: SylvanWitch (Signed)
18 Feb 2006 6:21 pm
Delicately handled, beautifully detailed, and yet succinct, this story is heartbreakingly simple and breathtakingly complex and wonderfully balanced, to boot. Bravo!

Author's Response: Thank you. This was a hard story to write, but telling it mattered a great deal to me. Thank you for the kind feedback; it's definitely appreciated.
The Only One
Reviewer: Emely Raines (Signed)
16 Feb 2006 8:08 pm
Poor Rodney.

Author's Response: I have to confess that I really felt for him in this story. My throat was so tight it ached the entire time I was writing it.
The Only One
Reviewer: SGA Arlessiar (Signed)
16 Feb 2006 5:34 pm
That was a really good story and a very unique and new explanation for the alienation between Rodney and Jeanie. I liked the way you told this story, it's written from a distance, without too many emotions, almost clinical, and yet there are so many emotions hidden between the lines when one reads it. Amazing! You dealt perfectly with this delicate and difficult topic of incest, I like this story very much. Yes, Krysalys mentioned it already, "Flowers in the attic" comes to mind. Like the siblings in this book Rodney and Jeanie are nearly forced to find each other because of the lack of love in their family. By being together they can compensate the loneliness and the sorrow in their lives.

Author's Response: I know I answered your comments in LJ, but I wanted to thank you again for the thoughtful feedback. It's much appreciated.
The Only One
Reviewer: BLV (Anonymous)
16 Feb 2006 2:58 pm
That was a very powerful and very moving story. Congratulations!

Author's Response: Thank you! The feedback is much appreciated.
The Only One
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
16 Feb 2006 5:37 am
Very sad and very well done.

Author's Response: Thank you. I was hoping readers would find it sad.
The Only One
Reviewer: Joolz (Signed)
15 Feb 2006 11:37 pm
Oh, powerful. Understandable behavior all around - love doesn't mean things will work out, and it can be painful. Thanks

Author's Response: Thank you. Wouldn't it be nice if love was enough to make things all right? I appreciate the comments very much. Thank you, again.
The Only One
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
15 Feb 2006 10:46 pm
And how the hell would he explain this all to John? Damn, reminds me of the book Flowers In The Attic. It's truly disturbing what kids are driven to when the adults in their lives are so fucked up, hm? What a breathtaking piece. I'd love to see this be the first in a series leading to the possibility of John and Rodney getting into a real relationship. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: I have no idea how Rodney would explain this to John. I'm not sure he can. He's certainly terrified of trying. I haven't read Flowers in the Attic, but lots of folks have made that comparison, and, yes, it is distrubing what kids can be driven to when the adults that should be caring for them don't. I'm afraid there won't be a sequel, though. I pretty much said everything I had to say on the subject with this story, but I love the idea of readers imagining their own continuations. Thank you for the thoughtful comments. They're much appreciated.
The Only One
You must login (register) to review.