RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Trishkafibble (Anonymous)
22 Jun 2008 2:26 am
That is GORGEOUS. Thanks so much.
(1/1)
Reviewer: Liz (Anonymous)
19 May 2007 4:42 pm
I really liked this. Subtle and smooth and so heartbreaking and yet there's something else there too - all isn't quite lost. Good job.
(1/1)
Reviewer: Sulien (Signed)
19 May 2007 4:18 am
Oh, and I got here via friendshipper's rec on the Live Journal community stargateficrec.

"...and when John listened, he thought he could hear the forest singing for him." Yeah, that kills me, right there. Crap, where are those dratted tissues?
(1/1)
Reviewer: Sulien (Signed)
19 May 2007 4:11 am
Okay, not nice to make me cry. Holy Gods, this was good! 'Scuse me, I've got to go and find some tissues.
(1/1)
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
21 Feb 2006 4:45 am
Wonderful story. It was so sad that the reset button didn't work in this AU ;), that John wasn't miraculously fixed. But I liked that there was still that bit of hope for him, and I loved the depth of friendship we saw with him and Rodney, that Rodney understood John's feelings of loss and offered him a way to get a little of it back. Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks! The funny thing was, there wasn't originally going to be any hope in the story, but Rodney kept insisting on being generally adorable. Glad you liked it.
(1/1)
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
19 Feb 2006 12:42 pm
Yeowtch. To have THAT taken away from him... *shudders* Like having his heart slowly ripped out from his body. Gah. Wonderful job. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: That was *definitely* the worst thing I could think of to do to John - - luckily, Rodney was there to make it a little better. Thanks!
(1/1)
Reviewer: springwoof (Signed)
18 Feb 2006 11:01 pm
ouch! Despair with a little bit of hope, and Rodney's friendship to make things bearable... nice AU, quite plausible ending from that ep.

Author's Response: Thanks! I had to give John *something*, I felt too sorry for him - - nice to hear that it stayed within the realm of plausibility.
(1/1)
Reviewer: Martha (Anonymous)
18 Feb 2006 9:49 pm
Oh--so sad and lovely

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it.
(1/1)
Reviewer: Anarah McKay (Anonymous)
18 Feb 2006 6:06 pm
That was just beautiful! What a wonderful description of what could have been and how Rodney and John's friendship would stand to that! My favorite line is when Rodney told John "I'd give you back the city if I could." That line made me cry a little. I have read other fics of yours and I have to say you are diffently one of my favorite authors! If you were not already my one of my favorites before you would be after this story! ^_^

Author's Response: Thanks. That was one of my favorite lines, too - - and I'm really flattered that you like all of my stories.
(1/1)
You must login (register) to review.