RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Lanie (Anonymous)
15 Mar 2010 1:33 am
Small nit-pick but Marines are "jarheads" not "jugheads"

Author's Response: I'm aware of that - the mistake is deliberate, per the definition.
First Edition
Reviewer: sgatlantislight (Anonymous)
24 Mar 2007 10:22 pm
Hi! This story is being recced as an essential Ford fic at this post-- http://sgatlantislight.livejournal.com/86270.html -- in my LJ. If you could check sometime to make sure the information is correct and it links to your preferred archive, I'd appreciate it. Thanks!
First Edition
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
23 Jul 2006 10:14 am
Completely love these!
2nd edition
Reviewer: Maria (Anonymous)
23 Jul 2006 6:52 am
Heeee! Very funny! *g* Especially like Not-So-Jolly Green Giant! LOL :D I miss Ford :(
2nd edition
Reviewer: sealie (Anonymous)
23 Jul 2006 4:23 am
I came via (sgastoryfinders) these are great Very funny and good Ford voice.
2nd edition
Reviewer: GraceandFire (Signed)
04 Feb 2006 8:47 pm
Okay, heee! That was very cute. And also, is that really where snark comes from (SNide remARK)? Because I honestly did not though that but it makes perfect sense! **laugh**

Author's Response: It made sense to me, too, but I don't think that's actually the origin of 'snark'.
First Edition
Reviewer: nightwalker (Anonymous)
01 Oct 2005 3:18 pm
This is hilarious! I love the definitions of Woobie and Wraithbait. ^_^
2nd edition
Reviewer: starwinddancer (Anonymous)
05 Sep 2005 6:41 pm
Oh, this is too cute! I really liked this slang dictionary and the terms and stories that it implies. Oh, for a fanfic using them. LOL. I like that its Ford too, he's so happy-go-lucky innocent face with a bit of a wolf inside. I can just see his broad smile as he goes over the terms with Weir. LOL.
First Edition
Reviewer: Amalthia (Anonymous)
06 Jun 2005 9:37 pm
lol, this was hilarious. Thank you so much for sharing. :)
2nd edition
Reviewer: Tarlan (Signed)
04 May 2005 4:28 am
My favs were definitely GRODAL and LEMON.. excellent list :-)
First Edition
Reviewer: Ellex (Anonymous)
03 Mar 2005 11:04 pm
Sheesh, you're making me submit a review at my own fic...these terms are for everyone and anyone's use, no accreditation needed. In fact, I'm sure the people who came up with them will be pleased to see them in use. So use 'em! What else is a glossary for!
2nd edition
Reviewer: Fledge (Anonymous)
03 Mar 2005 10:59 pm
ROFL these are both excellent! But I'm sure Ford can be a woobie... somewhere... surely? No..? Are we all allowed to use these terms if accredited? ;-)
2nd edition
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
03 Mar 2005 11:21 am
Freakin' hilarious! Those were great! Keep 'em comin'!
2nd edition
Reviewer: Miso no Tsuki (Signed)
02 Mar 2005 5:01 pm
OH thank you. Now I know where whumpage came from!!! and woobies!!! How did I ever manage before? LoL here :)
2nd edition
Reviewer: CrystalTearsOfHeaven (Anonymous)
02 Mar 2005 4:52 pm
Evil, evil person. It's a goog thing you issued that warning about tea at the begining, or my computer would have gotten a shower. Whumped Woobie *snickers* Love it
2nd edition
Reviewer: annikarj (Signed)
02 Mar 2005 3:51 pm
this was one of the funniest things i've ever read, i swear. trying very very hard to stop laughing, but can't. ;) thank you! really!
2nd edition
Reviewer: ikswo (Anonymous)
23 Jan 2005 10:28 pm
absolutely awesome. it did indeed rock
First Edition
Reviewer: Kori Lewis (Anonymous)
23 Jan 2005 8:18 pm
LOL....I am definately adding this to my favorites for days I need a life. Poor Aiden. so many things he's not allowed to say/do.
First Edition
Reviewer: Rotem Shahar (Signed)
23 Jan 2005 8:18 pm
LoL! that was absolutely hysterical! I loved it! can't wait for the 2nd edition!
First Edition
Reviewer: aki (Anonymous)
23 Jan 2005 6:49 pm
you owe me a keyboard! I was reading this over breakfast and sniggered a bit _too_ much. These are great!
First Edition
You must login (register) to review.