RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
23 Mar 2008 1:39 am
Really excellent piece, just the right balance of dark and light, i loved it.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review, I'm glad the balance was right. I'm so pleased that people are still finding and enjoying this story after so long. Laura.
Part Eighteen.
Reviewer: ReviewerWhoBegsForUpdates (Anonymous)
08 Jan 2008 1:59 am
*grumbles unhappily* You know the worst thing about an absolutely stunning story with a fairly rare pairing? You can't find any others! I adore your John/Rodney/Radek, but I have next to no luck finding any others. *sighs* Another author did this to me once, I ended up with a very set OTP that only they wrote. Fortunately there were quite a few fics by this person, but still. At least John/Rodney is common, even if I have to make due without Radek. I suppose if there has to be some problem, being too good is the way to go. Any chance of more fics from you featuring the geeks and their geek-in-disguise? I really hope so. *gives puppy dog eyes* Pretty please?

Author's Response: Sorry to be so late responding to this. The archive doesn't notify authors when they get reviews and this hasn't had any for a while, so I've not been looking regularly. Anyway, glad to hear you enjoyed this so much. I know what you mean about rare pairings. I'm working on a fic in the NCIS fandom at the moment and I write terribly slowly, but I do like my John/Rodney/Radek, so I'm sure I'll get back to them eventually...it just may take a while. Thanks again for the review,; it was nice to get one after so long. Laura.
Part Eighteen.
Reviewer: Crownglass39 (Signed)
28 Jan 2007 10:20 am
I'm really enjoying this and wondering how I missed this the first time!

Author's Response: It's easy to miss a story if lots get posted at once. I'm glad you've found it now and are enjoying it. Thanks for the review. Laura.
Part Three.
Reviewer: vampiegirl (Anonymous)
18 Aug 2006 3:31 pm
brilliant and hot. I loved this

Author's Response: Thank you kindly :).
Part Eighteen.
Reviewer: angelwings (Anonymous)
18 Jul 2006 10:26 pm
yes, i'm reading this again. its like a harry potter book, i can just dip in and read a bit when i can't be bothered to read something new. *that is a compliment BTW lol*

Author's Response: Wow. I definitely take it as a compliment that you enjoyed this enough for a second read :). Thank you.
Part One.
Reviewer: lillyjk (Anonymous)
03 Mar 2006 1:46 am
OMG - so freaking hot. I don't know how I missed this before now, but I just read the whole thing at one time...and now it's almost 2AM and I have to work tomorrow :-) very hot and sweet. and did I mention GUH!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the great feedback. I'm very flattered that you read the whole thing in one go...that's a lot of reading! Sorry it made you stay up 'til 2am though ;).
Part Eighteen.
Reviewer: SylvanWitch (Signed)
27 Feb 2006 9:35 pm
There are many things that I like about your story, not the least of which is the hot threesome at the end (and I wasn't a big reader of threesomes before now--you've converted me!). The banter between the men is very nice, as are some of the details, particularly the Czech. I like that you don't dismiss John's trauma, nor the other men's response to that trauma. I also appreciate your characterization of Teyla; though she's only in it for a bit, she's excellently done, spot on, in my estimation. Also, is it wrong of me to have had an evil grin on my face at the fate of Bren? Thank you for a long and entertaining reading experience. I hope that you'll continue to write!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it so much :). Threesomes definitely aren't everyone's cup of tea, so it's good to know that I've corrupted...sorry, I meant *converted* you *vbeg*. I'm also glad you enjoyed Bren's fate- he so very much deserved it. It's also good to know that the various characters were in character, especially Teyla. She was in it for such a short time that it was imperative that she be well done from the get go. I didn't want John's recovery to be instant, so I'm glad that came across to you. More writing is happening at the moment. thanks for the great fb.
Part Eighteen.
Reviewer: Pennydreadful (Anonymous)
26 Feb 2006 12:48 am
Absolutely wonderful fic, thank you. I love your Radek and Rodney combo. I don't think John stands a chance against their united front of adoration, devotion and love. Thanks again!

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback, glad you enjoyed. And no, John's doomed now, but in a very good way *g*.
Part One.
Reviewer: Elle (Signed)
24 Feb 2006 5:16 pm
Wow!! I really loved the fic, it's so beautifully detailed and just seems to flow so naturally. I do love a fic where you see John's softer side(the bit in the jumper where he's trembling!! gorgeous) :)

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed. I'm a big John fan, so I always like any fic that shows us his soft side, dark side or explores his gene and connection to the city. Thanks for the fb :).
Part Eighteen.
Reviewer: TLI (Anonymous)
24 Feb 2006 3:58 pm
Woo, now that's how to exorcise demons! *grin* Seriously, though, I think I'm running out of original things to say here, however much you're liking the broken record ;). Despite Rodney's show with Elizabeth, I still don't see that clearing up either quickly or easily. Unless of course, Rodney and Radek decide to hold Atlantis to ransom until she gives them her blessing!! Thought all three chapters were spot on, just about covered everything that happened in the Genii's makeshift lair, and it was great to see the bond between Rodney and Radek grow some more. On more general terms, this is without a doubt one of the best written longer stories I've read for quite some time. Most, if not every aspect of the story was in balance and worked perfectly, from the original Genii characters (still love Bren, may he rot in hell) to the reactions of Carson and yes, even Elizabeth in Atlantis. And of course, not forgetting the interaction between John, Rodney and Radek from start to adrenaline-fuelled and emotionally invested finish. Meh, I've run out of things to say. Think you get my point though :) *salutes*

Author's Response: Thanks for another great review :). I debated how best to deal with Elizabeth for quite a while. I didn't want her to be the bad guy, but it seemed unlikely that she'd just smile and say nothing. Apart from her concern for John as a friend, she's nothing if not conscientious about the expedition and this relationship would certainly give her pause. Glad it worked for you. I also didn't want to completely resolve the bond between Rodney and Radek, that's why I let it develop but not completely. Rodney, at least, is very cautious and I could see it taking a while for him to fall completely head over heels for Radek. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed this. I love reading long stories and it's gratifying to learn I can write one too. It's ggod to know that the OCs worked too; they're a strange breed, OCs. You have to find the balance where they facilitate the story without taking over or being too one-dimensional. So, yay for the broken record ;) and thanks for all the great feedback. Laura.
Part Eighteen.
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
24 Feb 2006 3:26 pm
*hums happily* I stand by my belief that a geek sandwich is the best therapy for any ill. *VBEG* Wondrous job. Methinks I need to change my trousers m'self, hon. ;) ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Just so long as you don't try to send me the laundry bill *giggle*
Part Eighteen.
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
24 Feb 2006 3:03 pm
Not easy being in charge of your own colony, is it, Elizabeth? Sometimes it's damned if ya do... damned if ya don't. Still, I admire her for not backing down and stating her concerns. 'Cause they are valid. Excellent chapter. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: I'm glad Elizabeth worked for you. I wanted someone to address to possible problems of their relationship, and she seemed the ideal person, able to look from both the personal and professional angles. Thanks for all the feedback :).
Part Seventeen.
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
24 Feb 2006 2:55 pm
Mmmmm. *happy sigh* Love heals the battered souls. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: I like to think so :).
Part Sixteen.
Reviewer: denise_42 (Anonymous)
24 Feb 2006 1:41 am
This is soo good and exciting i just can't wait for the next part, so please keep updating.

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it so much. Last three chapters should be up shortly.
Part Fifteen.
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
24 Feb 2006 1:29 am
Mmmmmm... geek sandwich. The BEST kind. Yummy yummy yummy. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Heee, yep.
Part Fifteen.
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
24 Feb 2006 1:14 am
*snicker* A bitchy Rodney is a sexy Rodney. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Oh yes indeedy *g*.
Part Fourteen
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
24 Feb 2006 12:55 am
The human body will always respond to stimuli. Doesn't mean the brain has to like it. Oh, what's that saying again? "Don't let the bastards get you down". Shit, forgot what it is in its pre-translated form... Anyway, gah. Bren must die. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: John knows that, deep down, but it will take a bit of convincing for him to believe it. Luckily Rodney and Radek are very persistent :). Keep reading for Bren's fate.
Part Eleven.
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
24 Feb 2006 12:41 am
Hm, it should be Rodney and Radek stepping in between John and the Genii. ----}-@ Krys, who totally agrees that an intelligent man showing his smarts is damned sexy

Author's Response: It should, but I don't think John would stand for it :). And yes, it's notb just Rodney and Radek drolling over John and his maths ;).
Part Ten.
Reviewer: TLI (Anonymous)
23 Feb 2006 12:41 pm
Aw, now that was NICE. Good to see Rodney taking charge of damage limitation with Carson and Elizabeth, and Ford and Teyla back in the 'Jumper bay, although there was a wee typo, with Carson giving Rodney the "slave and bandages"...Loved the scene in the 'Jumper itself, John curled around Radek like that. I'm sounding like a broken record here, but loved the visuals :). I understand now what you meant about the chapters being artificial...14 and 15 could have read as one continuous piece, but I appreciate the break in proceedings...this is one hell of a one-shot ;), and yes, I'm still loving it. I can only assume we're finally on the home stretch now, so looking forward to that when it comes! Oh... and one final thing, oh boy do I know about the caffeine in tea; I went through a box of 80 teabags in about 8 days at the beginning of Feb, and boy did I feel it when I went two days without any! Ahem. Yes. Great chapters, as per, and already rubbing hands in anticipation for tomorrow evening :D

Author's Response: I like this broken record :), it's great to know that the visuals are still so strong for you. I especiall liked the little vision I had of John curled round Radek, so it's great to know that that was one that really worked for you too :). A lot of the chapters do just roll on from the previous one. At 56,000 words, it seemed a lot to expect people to read in one go and chapters give you a definite place to pick up at a later time (plus, I didn't want the lists I post on getting all clutterd and peoples inboxes full just with my story). More tomorrow, but it's the last three chapters, I hope the ending works for you as much as the rest has. Mind you don't OD on the tea before tomorrow *g*.
Part Fifteen.
Reviewer: sheppardster (Anonymous)
22 Feb 2006 5:21 pm
WOW! Sorry, can't really think of what else to say...... except, when's the next chapter????

Author's Response: Wow is good :). More chapters tomorrow (or, technically, later today as it's now 1.30am *g*)
Part Twelve.
You must login (register) to review.