RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: orion_fics (Anonymous)
22 Feb 2006 2:12 pm
I have to agree with Rodney and Radek. Maths is hot - it's a real kink for me *g* and there's not enough of it out there, thank you!

Author's Response: Glad to help ;). It struck me as something Rodney and Radek would appreciate *g*.
Part Ten.
Reviewer: TLI (Anonymous)
22 Feb 2006 2:09 pm
Shh! Don't tell Rodney, but...*looks around shiftily*...I don't drink coffee. More of a tea person, meself. Addicted, you could say ;). And to more than just the tea, it would seem...what a rescue! Seemed to go a little too easily in my opinion, but then again the Genii have no idea about what the underground place is really capable of, so screw them. Thought Rodney scrubbing out the half-assed corrections on the board was a particularly nice touch, though a real goodbye would have been leaving some indication of how wrong the Genii's formulae really were ;). I liked the progression of Genii from the cell to the Stargate; one demon at a time, possibly setting the scene for when John, Rodney and Radek are on their own in Atlantis again, perhaps?? And yes, continued to get good visuals in these chapters as well (I'm a bit like you in that respect, I think; I loved it when I got similar comments from my beta last year :).). It confused me a little to begin with, but in the end I did like the fact that chapters 10 and 11 apparently started from the same point in time...and yes, still very much hooked on the story! ;) I'll be looking forward to seeing what happens back on Atlantis. 'Til tomorrow -- I hope! :)

Author's Response: Much as it would pain Rodney, tea does have caffeine in it, so it'll do the same job :). It was a quick rescue, but I figured that the Genii force was small and had grown complacent (or just resentful of their backwater posting guarding a few scientists). Plus John had managed to warn Ford that there were Genii, and he'd come back with several extra marines. I had to have all the main baddies get some sort of comeuppance, and it seemed best to get Teena, the least offensive of the three, out of the way first. Plus it gave Rodney the chance to get a bit of retribution *g*. Glad the visuals are still working, and I hope that continues back in Atlantis. As for the chapters starting simultaneously, yeah, I did worry about that a bit. I've done it several times through the fic, jumping back in time to get someone elses viewpoint, but I think the other occassions have fallen within a chapter, or haven't jumped back so far. I don't think it helps that the chapters are artificial- I wrote this as a one shot, but then split it up when it got so long. More coming later on.
Part Twelve.
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
22 Feb 2006 4:20 am
Heh. They're so adorable together, those three. Now, to break Bren's neck... Hmmm... *grins bloodthirstily* So, where's the rescue? ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Yes, adorable (but don't let them hear you say it *g*). As for the rescue, it's pending, but there's a little more whumping to go first :).
Part Nine
Reviewer: lavvyan (Signed)
22 Feb 2006 2:00 am
damn, you're evil. :/

Author's Response: I try *g*. But there's not too much more of the hurt to go now. Comfort is on its way :).
Part Eight.
Reviewer: charlie (Anonymous)
21 Feb 2006 8:02 pm
i am loving this, i think i have now read it 6 times! lol *vbg* cant wait to see how it ends, your a goddess and i love you! lol

Author's Response: Wow, *six* times? I'm really pleased to hear that you're enjoying this so much :). And I'm also very flattered at the goddess comment ::blushes::. More later today, I hope it continues to satisfy.
Part One.
Reviewer: Minny Mee (Anonymous)
21 Feb 2006 3:38 pm
Wow, did Radek and Rodney just rape John as well? Since he was under the influence? Troubling.

Author's Response: It's one of those difficult questions, and I guess it depends on your viewpoint. I choose to think that it wasn't rape, because they all know how they feel about each other and neither Rodney or Radek would do that. I don't know though, you could argue that they've at least taken advantage, even if they didn't mean to. I leave it up to the reader to decide.
Part Nine
Reviewer: TLI (Anonymous)
21 Feb 2006 1:57 pm
OK, I'm shameless, I'll admit it. I'm hooked, otherwise I would have held out until tomorrow morning to find the new chapters. I failed miserably but, hey, I'm shameless, so... ;). And yet another stunning set of chapters you've got here. I maintain everything I said about Bren before, though now I think Teena's starting to come into her own as well. I watched her praise Rodney and Radek's work with, and couldn't help remembering Rodney's earlier comment of keeping the Genii's own inefficient work, but correcting the mistakes as they went along...this is just great. The descriptions are still spot on, and I'm getting very specific visuals in my head, which in my book is a mark of an excellent piece of writing. It's good -- scratch that, *very* good to see that John wasn't broken by the blow jobs, though from the title of the story, and that Bren's a sneaky lil' git, I have the feeling it'll happen yet. I'll be interested to see what happens if Teena's scientists figure out how to moderate the dosage of the drug so that it affects John differently (don't think Rodney would give me very good odds on that, though *g*). That could be his undoing, more than anything else, I think. So, yes, this is still great, everything's in balance and working the way it ought, technically speaking... and I've just realised I've now got to find me another way of waking up in plenty of time for my lecture tomorrow morning now I've read this already... *flips you a half salute* Already waiting!

Author's Response: Wow, big ol' review ::beams::. I'm glad you liked the thing with Teena; I was aiming for that bit of meanness towards the Genii by having Rodney and Radek just correct the shoddy work of the Genii and having that praised as brilliant by one of their better scientists, while we all know that our geeks could do ten times better from scratch :). And yep, more stuff for poor John to endure from Bren (I was obviously in an evil mood when I wrote this. John will never speak to me again *g*). I'm really glad to know that the descriptions are giving you specific visuals- I always like stories that do that for me, so it's great to know I've actually achieved it myself. And it's a great thing to learn that you couldn't wait for the next fix :). Rodney suggests lots of coffee as a good method of waking up :).
Part Nine
Reviewer: Silvia (Anonymous)
21 Feb 2006 3:48 am
ok i admit i simply love you story..my mind is sick enough to love it (i'm an addict to h/c stories). Bren is a wonderful villian and he came up with a new idea for torturing poor John. I hope to see more John whumping. Silvia

Author's Response: Gotta love the h/c :). I'm glad Bren's idea worked for you, I wanted to add a little twist to the 'Genii rapes John' idea. And have no fear, more whumpying to come :).
Part Six.
Reviewer: Kamelion (Signed)
20 Feb 2006 9:53 pm
just one word for ya. daaaaaaaaamn.

Author's Response: Hee, glad you're enjoying it :).
Part Six.
Reviewer: SylvanWitch (Signed)
20 Feb 2006 9:40 pm
I'm a total whore for hurt/comfort, and this promises to be a *great* story for that, though it's mostly been hurt rather than comfort. Mind you, that's not a complaint. Good major character-whumping is always welcome in a great h/c piece. Keep up the good work and keep the chapters coming, please! Thanks for writing what you have so far!

Author's Response: Yep, mostly hurt so far, and more to come ::evil grin::, but I hope the comfort will be a good payoff later on. More being posted later today.
Part Six.
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
20 Feb 2006 6:39 pm
Gah. *rushes to rinse with mouthwash* Perfectly written. They try that next time, I think Rodney's gonna be mouthing off like crazy, not caring as much if he gets a little damaged, if it means taking some of the heat off of John. Oy. Yup, I've been researching this torture stuff too for a story. You've been putting just enough of all the right elements to make it almost hot, which would sicken any who read it. Bravo. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: I'm really glad to hear that this is working on the fine line between hot and wrong :).
Part Six.
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
20 Feb 2006 6:29 pm
And what would truly break John was if they forced Rodney and/or Radek to watch Bren do this. How much more humiliating could that be, hmmm? Although, it's a big risk with Rodney, since he'd probably talk and spout off about how violating another man like that doesnt mean shit. "A blowjob's a blowjob, and what man would have a problem with that?! Morons." Yeah, they'd have to thoroughly gag Rodney to mak sure he couldn't say anything that'd help John get to a secure place in his head to resist. Heh. Excellent chapter. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Have you been sneaking around in my harddrive?!
Part Five
Reviewer: TLI (Anonymous)
20 Feb 2006 6:13 pm
Okay, time for a slightly more detailed review, methinks. Oh good grief...is it such a bad thing if I say I like Bren?? He's an excellently constructed villain, IMO; all the characterisation with him as well as the other Genii is spot on. Rat bastards... Speaking of excellent, the descriptions are nice and taut, giving information without going over the top and drowning the reader in details. I thought John speaking Czech was a particularly nice touch as well as those other languages he mentioned a few chapters back (liked the reasoning behind that as well). All in all, this is pressing all the right buttons for me so far (I whump, therefore I am;) ), very much looking forward to the next update.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like Bren. There's such a lot riding on him in this story that it would really be bad if he came off flat or uninteresting, so yay :). I'm pleased to hear that my descriptions are working too, I always worry that I'm getting too detailed, so it's good to know that I'm not. As for John and his languages, I like playing with his past and this seemed like a nice way to do it. Next update today
Part Six.
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
20 Feb 2006 6:03 pm
Guh. Typical terrorist crap they're gonna attempt. Now, don't they realize that they could threaten to do stuff to Rodney and Radek, that, although they would be hurt, they'd still be more than able to function as needed? Heh. Live and learn, I guess. *shudder* And yeah, the disorient/disorientate thing must be a US/UK difference. We Yanks are weird anyway... ;) Melting pot for all sorts of languages, hm? YAY, more story to read! ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Don't give Kolya ideas about threatening Rodney and Radek!! ::looks around furtively:: *vbg*
Part Four.
Reviewer: Rayne (Anonymous)
20 Feb 2006 5:55 pm
Oh poor John... and for Rodney and Raddek to have to watch? Poor poor boys..:( I hope there's lots of comfort after the hurt... and lots of hurt for the nasty Genii. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: I think I've got sufficient comfort for the boys and hurt for the enii...you'll have to keep reading and let me know :).
Part Six.
Reviewer: charlie (Anonymous)
20 Feb 2006 5:50 pm
oh dear, not a good day for poor old john is it? comulsive and compelling, hurry and finish this beautifully written story.

Author's Response: No, John is definitely not having one of his more fun experiences :(. More being posted today.
Part Six.
Reviewer: Emrys (Anonymous)
20 Feb 2006 5:20 pm
Hi! I read the first three chapters of this story this morning...left the house...haven't eaten ALL DAY...and yet, I have to read these next three chapters before I can even consider sitting down and doing anything else! I'm loving this story! (Note the use of many exclamation points in this review...they are an indication of how excited I am that you updated again today!) !!!!!!!!!!!! :) Emrys P.S. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Well, I'm flattered to know that my story comes before food :) ::hands you cookies to keep you going::. And that's *a lot* of exclamation marks *vbg*. More being updated today too, go eat now, before it's too late ;).
Part Four.
Reviewer: orion_fics (Signed)
20 Feb 2006 4:59 pm
Still loving this. Poor John, as if he didn't have a bad enough time with Bren and Kolya, being made to perform in front of the others:( I look forward to seeing how they all cope with this.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Yep, John's not having a good few days here...and there's more to come.
Part One.
Reviewer: kcarr (Anonymous)
20 Feb 2006 3:38 pm
I love JS whumping with Rodney there to help pick up the pieces! PLEASE!!!Don't make this end sad!!

Author's Response: I'm a big fan of the whumping too, but Rodney will be there with the comfort, Radek too :). No sad endings here (or, I don't think it's sad, anyway).
Part Three.
Reviewer: Kamelion (Signed)
20 Feb 2006 2:56 pm
Oooo. . .he's gonna use everyone against everyone. . . whumpwhumpwhump!

Author's Response: He's sneaky like that. More whumps to come :).
Part Three.
You must login (register) to review.