RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: darkmoore (Anonymous)
22 Jan 2008 12:19 pm
You know, the main reason why I clicked on your fic was my curiosity as to how one can fit not yet 8000 words in 9!!!! chapters. Now I know. I am not sure myself why I kept reading after I saw the first of your very short "chapter"s but I have to say if I were your beta, this story would look a whole lot different. The first part of the story (especially something so disturbing as non-con) leaves me weirdly detached and uncaring for the characters, who get more and more OOC with each chap. You're lacking descriptive details - details that have nothing to do with the physical side that is going on but the emotional one. I can't see them, can't picture their pain, their desperation, their hopelessness, humiliation or the tenderness and love they claim to feel. It's getting a bit better towards the end I'll give you that, but all in all I think this is a story that doesn't work for me - at all. I wish you the best luck with continuing it, and a good beta to help you through this.
John's rape
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
01 Apr 2006 11:12 am
great chap!
Next morning
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
29 Mar 2006 4:52 pm
Wonderful chapter. Very, very hot, but also with that underlying angst and sweetness going on as Rodney realises how much John is struggling with things and knows just how to help. I loved that John got so lost in the moment too. Looking forward to more. Laura.
Next morning
Reviewer: Logans_girl2001 (Anonymous)
26 Mar 2006 7:09 pm
This was very well written. Can't wait for the next part.
Breakthrough
Reviewer: saffy_ol (Anonymous)
22 Mar 2006 10:05 am
that was horrific at the start but so touching by the end. i was crying! such a good story.
Breakthrough
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
20 Mar 2006 3:06 pm
love the chap!
Breakthrough
Reviewer: Kristeen (Signed)
17 Mar 2006 8:55 pm
Very Touching Story!!! Will John ever be able to make love with Rodney? I'd really like to see them atempt it, but just before Rodney enters him he gets scared! Then maybe Rodney comforts him until he cries himself to sleep. They should probably be working up to that point with Kissing, Hand Jobs, Blow Jobs, and maybe even some finger penitration! Each intimate act would probably cause slight reactions from John such as shakes, shivering, flinching, tremors, nausea, or maybe he'll have trouble getting hard. Then when they finally do go all the way, John should still hesitate with fear before Rodney enters him but Rodney convinces John that he would never hurt him so John relaxes and they make love! Rodney entering him hurts a little, but it soon turns into full blown pleasure. Maybe Rodney even convinces John to see Kate Heightmeir, but he only agrees to it if Rodney can be in the room with him! Or he wont see Kate, but he'll talk to Rodney alone or with Beckett as long as Rodney is in the room! I would like to see something along those lines, only in greater detail! But whatever you end up putting I'm sure I will enjoy reading! I couldn't help myself with all the babbling I did up-above, I'm just so excited to find out what happens next in your upcoming chapters! There will be more chapters won't there? Oh Please say there will be! I check the site almost every day to see if you posted a new chapter! I hope the next chapter is posted sooner, but I don't want to rush you! Keep up the amazing work, and please update soon! LOL!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I do try to update asap I'm just have a bit of a block at the moment. I'll try my best I promise!
Breakthrough
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
17 Mar 2006 8:10 pm
::happy dance:: I'm so glad John's told Rodney about the rape and about his fears that Rodney won't want him anymore, or that John will never want sex again. I loved Rodney's gentle rebuttal of John's fears, how careful and tender he was and how he put John's mind at ease- enough that he's able to go to sleep and hopefully get some much needed rest. Wonderful chapter. I look forward to more. Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you again :)
Breakthrough
Reviewer: dannylover934 (Signed)
17 Mar 2006 7:59 pm
That was sad and sweet all at the same time. I love that Rodney is being patient and understanding. It's so unlike him! I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Don't worry, the Rodney we know and love is just round the corner ;)
Breakthrough
Reviewer: Rosemary (Anonymous)
08 Mar 2006 11:52 am
Please update soon, I truly want to see Sheperd's road to healing;)

Author's Response: Thank you. I'll try my best to update soon :)
Escape
Reviewer: Tracy (Anonymous)
28 Feb 2006 9:12 pm
Very good! I really like this. I hope the boys work this out.
Escape
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
28 Feb 2006 7:17 pm
It's good to see Ronon here and get a bit of an outside perspective on things. I'm glad he's there for John and obviously looking out for him, but not pushing for any answers, even if he has guessed what might have happened. John needs that as much as he needs Rodney's attentiveness; needs someone he can go to and be 'normal'. Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you for all your positive reviews!!
Escape
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
28 Feb 2006 7:14 pm
No, Rodney, don't wait, go find him...although, I guess waitinmg gives both men a chance to calm down. I'm glad Rodney's got some of John's reaction figured out, but it was sad to see that he's now under the impression that he's taken advantage and has to gain back John's trust. I was hoping he'd get the fact that it was to stop Rodney from leaving- but I guess they'll figure it out eventually...right? Laura.
Realisation
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
28 Feb 2006 7:10 pm
Oh John :(. You've done a great job with his conflicting feelings here; so desperate to keep Rodney with him that he's pushing way before he's ready, and now so sure that he's failed, when, if he was in his right mind, he would have seen just how much Rodney was enjoying it and how much he loved him *sniffles*. I just hope Rodney finds him quickly. Laura.
Setback
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
28 Feb 2006 6:06 pm
Damn. Definitely time for Rodney and John to have a joint meeting with Heightmeyer. The physical wounds are the easiest ones to heal. ----}-@ Krys
Escape
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
28 Feb 2006 5:15 pm
poor john, awesome chap!
Setback
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
28 Feb 2006 5:14 pm
poor john, awesome chap!
Setback
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
28 Feb 2006 5:14 pm
great chap!
Escape
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
28 Feb 2006 5:13 pm
awesome!
Realisation
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
28 Feb 2006 5:12 pm
poor john, awesome chap!
Setback
You must login (register) to review.