RSS
Reviews For Fix Me

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Poppy (Anonymous)
10 Aug 2007 10:47 pm
Heart wrenching, sexily taut with a splash of witty beats.

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind words. I think it makes it sound better than it is. It was my first fic and I know there are parts I would do differently now.
Epilogue
Reviewer: ivanova (Anonymous)
26 Jul 2007 6:53 am
This is great, really hot. But tell your beta 'taught' should be 'taut'.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. I'll make the change. It's really easy to miss typos like this. Thanks for spotting it.
Fixed
Reviewer: vain_firechild (Signed)
02 Jun 2007 9:34 pm
This is awesome. I like how Rodney explains why king size mattresses are needed. Liz'beth is cool!

Author's Response: Thanks. Glad you liked it. I enjoyed writing Elizabeth's bit. I agree with Rodney of course, about the beds. You can't expect people to put up with crappy mattresses and regularly save the world. Its just not on.
Epilogue
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
08 Jun 2006 10:35 pm
Great story. I loved the Elizabeth/Rodney interaction. I could really see this happening.

Author's Response: Thanks. The first chapter was easy to write, struggled with the second and then really enjoyed the third. We don't see enough Rodney/Elizabeth interaction in the show. Not the friendly baner bits any way.
Epilogue
Reviewer: Azrael (Signed)
01 Apr 2006 11:59 am
Elizabeth, you wonderful, wonderful woman. It's a good thing the boys are so fun to have around, or Liz just might have to throw them off a balcony to get some peace and quiet!

Author's Response: I think she views them as crazy sibling who you might as well get on with because they're family.
Epilogue
Reviewer: Azrael (Signed)
01 Apr 2006 11:58 am
Faboo! It's great hon, and gives me a warm squishy feeling inside. *sighs happily*

Author's Response: Big hugs for all your help.
Fixed
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
01 Apr 2006 11:04 am
brilliant!

Author's Response: Thanks
Epilogue
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
01 Apr 2006 10:56 am
awesome!

Author's Response: Thanks again. Always nice to have positive feedback.
Fixed
Reviewer: SylvanWitch (Signed)
30 Mar 2006 11:14 pm
Oh, bravo! Hot sex, deep angst, and all the hurt/comfort a girl could ever want. Plus, I LOVE the slot machine metaphor at the end of part II. Wonderful stuff! Thanks for writing!

Author's Response: Yeah, I was kind of pleased with the slot machine analogy too. Stange what strikes you as you drive home from work.
Epilogue
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
29 Mar 2006 2:59 am
What a wonderful ending, very funny and fun, such a contrast to the start of the story, when it was all so bleak for John. I loved how Elizabeth's diplomatic skills just flew out the window, and I also loved Rodney's initial bluster turning into that evil streak at the end *g*. Laura.

Author's Response: Well he is an evil genius :-) And I like to see Elizabeth loose her cool.
Epilogue
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
28 Mar 2006 7:13 pm
Yay Rodney, knowing just the right mixture of snark and teasing to go with his worry and concern, cajoling John as much as coaxing him. I loved the more soul baring moments such as Rodney revealing just how much he'd been watching John. Hot sex too, what more could a girl want? *g* Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks. Glad you liked it.
Fixed
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
28 Mar 2006 8:58 am
HOWL! Well, for Elizabeth, that IS a normal day in Pegasus! *snicker* Oh man, you had me rolling with this chapter. Everyone's so completely in character, and the exchange between Elizabeth and Rodney was priceless and very realistic. Wonderful ending to this, hon. ----]-@

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. Poor Elizabeth.
Epilogue
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
28 Mar 2006 8:47 am
*snicker* Rodney so rocks. Heh. 'yes he was an emotional retard but he loved him anyway' - BWA-HAHAHAAAA!!! ROTFLMFAO Pot? Meet kettle! *snickersnort* This was an exquisite chapter, hon. Wow. *fans self industriously* ----}-@

Author's Response: Yeah. Neither of them are exactly emotionally gifted. But its why we love 'em :-)
Fixed
Reviewer: bonita7 (Signed)
27 Mar 2006 9:22 pm
Enjoyed the story-especially how the POV's would change in each chapter. Personally, the epilogue is the best! Elizabeth will not be able to say 'rubbing' with a straight face or without a blush. Then the great morale booster of new furniture and who from the SGC has to deal with the Ikea order? ::snort:: Thanks for the story

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. I kind of like the idea of Gen. Landrey flicking through the Ikea catalogue trying to pick out soft furnishing for Atlantis :-)
Epilogue
Reviewer: angelwings (Signed)
27 Mar 2006 8:13 pm
this is really, really good. i'd love to see more, once johns back on active duty and lizzy knowing- should be good! *vbg*

Author's Response: Don't think there will be more to this story, but that doesn't rule out a stand alone piece with poor Liz being put up on by our boys.
Broken
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
26 Feb 2006 12:08 pm
Wonderfully written :D Loved the comfort *happy sigh* Awesome job!

Author's Response: Thank you. Glad you liked it. Trying for more comfort, and possibly a bit more snark in part 2.
Broken
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
26 Feb 2006 5:56 am
awesome start hope for more soon!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm writing part 2 now. Well I'm actually avoiding it by logging on here :-) But back to it now.
Broken
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
25 Feb 2006 11:00 pm
*happy sigh* They may be in for an even wilder ride, but at least it'll be together more than before now. Excellent job. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Thank you.
Broken
Reviewer: jacqui (Anonymous)
25 Feb 2006 6:09 pm
wonderful.I've waited a long time to read such a good first time story. more please!!

Author's Response: Thank you. There will be more, if I can find my muse.
Broken
Reviewer: The Huntress (Signed)
25 Feb 2006 3:25 pm
Aww, poor John with the nightmares (and it was a doozy, wasn't it)...and Rodney certainly made things better...BTW, loved the Slim Pickens line and it caused a vision of Rodney riding a bomb with a big grin while it shot into a Wraith hive ship (I am sick, I know )...thanks for sharing it....

Author's Response: Swines. Now I haved the imagary of Rodney and the bomb. Maybe there's a 'How Rodney stopped worrying and learned to love the bomb' story in me. Glad you liked it.
Broken
You must login (register) to review.